We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fabulous Hotel with Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Newcastle
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Hotel with Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel accompanied by family and have all had an amazing holiday. From the minute we stepped foot into Reception from the bus we received a warm, friendly welcome which continued throughout our stay, being echoed by all staff. The service from every department was amazing and I have to say the staff are a credit to their management support and training.

Our rooms were lovely, Bungalows directly on the beach, 1235 and 1237. It had huge amounts of storage, separate Bathroom and Toilet, Breakfast Area and Dining Area, flat screen TV, fridge and safe with a kettle, tea and coffee making facility available also. Wicker seating and a table on the patio/garden which overlooked the beach and sea….. fabulous…. A bathrobe and slippers along with fruit were also part of our welcome. Our Room Attendant, Ahmed, was very good.

Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner were available Buffet style at the Half Moon Restaurant and the food was great, spoilt for choice. The kitchen staff work very hard to keep the food topped up, constantly refreshing dishes and making sure there is plenty available. However, if you are hard to please, a simple request to one of the floor chefs and they will provide whatever you desire. Lunch is also available at the beach restaurant but this is more in the form of snack food, i.e. pizza, chips, salads, beef sandwiches, etc. Very good, but there is not as much choice as the main restaurant.

There are a few speciality restaurants in the evening, the San Marino Italian restaurant, an Egyptian/Greek restaurant and the Khandahar Indian Restaurant. The steaks in the San Marino are divine and the Indian restaurant is so good we went about five times during our stay. We did try the Egyptian on the beach once and although the service and food was excellent, the choices were not really to my taste (not fond of liver!!) However, the salads and chicken were great…

The main pool can be quite busy and lively, noisy at times but there always seemed to be loungers and seats available. Plenty of sales staff everyday selling, diving, snorkelling, boat trips, spa treatments, etc. The animation team work very hard to make sure that there are enough activities and a wide variety of choice for the guests to participate in, dance lessons, aqua fit, stretching, volleyball, pool games, and the list goes on.

If you just want to relax though, there is a quiet pool near the reception area with a full bar service and no children allowed. There are no sales staff allowed to come around this pool area either. There is a pool available for families, so plenty of choice.

There is a Spa and sales people will go around the main pool daily selling different packages. My husband and I went twice for massages and they were very good, well worth the money (paid less than 30.00 for one and half hours).

Free WiFi is available in one of the bar areas all day, every day, but if you wanted to have use of WiFi all over the resort they do deals, Buy One Day, Get One Day Free. I just tended to use the Free WiFi every couple of days to catch up on emails, FB and FaceTime as I have better things to do when on holiday !!

If you do intend to do some diving or snorkelling there is a diving school on site, Pyramid Divers. However, we always use and recommend Ocean College as they have some great deals on if you book from the UK before travelling. An excellent group of guides and instructors with safety being their main concern.

I would like to thank all of the staff for making our stay so memorable but in particular;

Kristen Customer Services
Hany Reception
Youseff Reception
Ahmed Lobby Bar
Samy Quiet Pool Bar
Mohammed Helmey Quiet Pool Bar
Elsayed San Marino Restaurant
Waly Half Moon Restaurant
Ibraheim (Baby) Half Moon Restaurant
Sharein Half Moon Restaurant
Mohammed Indian Restaurant
Surendra Indian Restaurant
Alaa Indian Restaurant
Nika Reception/Animation Team
Moka Animation Team

I will mention a very small annoyance, the Russian guests ! The culture do not believe in waiting in line and I don’t think the words ‘please’ or ‘thank you’ form part of their language. The way they spoke to some of the staff was an absolute disgrace. This however, in no way reflects upon the hotel or it’s staff and, to be absolutely honest, it did form a type of entertainment during meal times for us just watching them trying to cut in line to load their 6 plates per person or to see which one of us could spot who was trying to load the most food into their beach bags!!

Would we go back to this hotel, ABSOLUTELY YES., and in fact are busy looking for a deal now for later this year.

Room Tip: Rooms near the Beach are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stormy0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Warm and sunny greetings from SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with others by posting this review and for giving such positive feedback.

Your kind comments regarding certain staff members have been passed to the management team and glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you home to the SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort on a future holiday.

Best Regards,

Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,867
    913
    306
    142
    83
See reviews for
1,414
1,419
154
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very cool. Everything was pleasant. I want to come back :( Separate thanks Mark, Omar, Muko, Yulya, mother Katya! Animation is the best. People are nice, good room service.
P.S. I will always miss on Mark and Omar! :(

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Виктория М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your holiday experience. It always makes us happy to read such positive comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We hope you have taken with you some unforgettable memories.
The entire team here is looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back to your second home and we hope to make your next stay with us more enjoyable than the first.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just got back from a 11nights stay here and absolutely loved every minute! was really great holiday.

The Staff are brilliant especially The Entertainment staff! friendly and don't force you to take part in anything you don't want too. Moka the team leader Mark, Omar and Hima what a great group of crazy people, I did aqua gym and boys did water polo, they did shows in evening, they are what made our holiday we feel we have gained friends

Our room was very spacious and very cleaned, Food is good. There's always something for everyone.

Would definitely go back here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Stacey

Warm greetings from Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Resort. We are delighted to see that you and you enjoyed your stay here with us and we thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays. It is always a joy to receive positive feedback from our guests and it was our pleasure to share your holiday experiences with you.
We hope that you will return to us again to make some more special holiday memories.
Thank you once again for sharing your holiday experience.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

where do i start have been to egypt before but this just topped it all from the second i entered the hotel i was greeted with a warm welcome my bags where taken straight to my room and i setteled in nicely. in the morning i went to breakfast where ever day throughout the stay there was a wide selection of foods to choose from all delicious the same with lunch time and the evening meal.the staff throughout the whole stay where always there to help out and take you on trips and always had a drink in my hand due to fantastic bar staff the highlight of the trip was the fantastic entertainment team animations who worked all the hours under the sun but still kept a smile on there face and had plenty of energy to do the amazing activities they had on offer everyday i am not much of a talker so will leave this short and sweet but a big thankyou to the reception bar staff and the animations team especially the young english lad mark who is so funny and always helped us everyday and was filled with knowledge Mok,katia and hima who where also great to thanks guys see you soon will defiantly be backxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Tracey

Sunny greetings from all friends at Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Resort!
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with others and for giving such positive feedback.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you and your family back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryazan, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

In early June 2014, I was vacationing in Egypt. All very much. Especially the animation team was awesome. They performed various activities both day and evening after dinner. It was very fun and interesting. Animators are not allowed to miss all day. Thanks Omar, Katya, Moka.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ксения Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest
Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Resort. It was such a pleasure for us to host you and delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for acknowledging some of the staff who particularly made your stay that extra bit special.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you and your family back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

in this hotel for the first time, surprised! all at the highest level! Animation is the best, very friendly team! but there is one drawback is a service, it must be tightened! there will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mirchuk

Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your holiday experience. It always makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
The entire team here is looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back to your second home and we hope to make your next stay with us more enjoyable than the first.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

On arrival we were welcomed and asked to take a seat to complete a form, welcome cocktails were then brought over to us which were nice after a long flight. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded to a Beach Front room which was great.
Upon entering our upgraded room we realised there was no lights, A/C or any electricity at all. My fiancé called reception and informed them of this. After 10 minutes someone came and sorted the problem and we were promised this would not happen again. About 15mins later it all went off again, this time we had a 30 minute wait in a very hot stuffy room. My fiancé was very unhappy and demanded to speak to a manager to which he was told 'Oh he is asleep' - alright for some! The problem was resolved and we met with the general manager (Al-Sayed) the following morning. He was very apologetic and asked what they can do to make it up to us, we were offered an extra Indian A-la-Carte and a Late check out free of charge which was great for us having a late flight.
This also happened 3 days later, I rang reception who again were no use, I walked up to reception to be told an engineer would come soon. 45 minutes later this issue which was 'fixed twice' was fixed again. The management were quiet regarding this issue!

Food: Food was very basic and you will find you are eating lots of pasta and rice, there is only a limited amount of food served which causes problems as so many people want the same things - chips, pizza, pasta. You will have a very long queue and when you get to the food you want this one tray of popular food is empty. It baffles me that they don't have two trays of the popular foods! so sometimes you would be walking round with an empty plate waiting for them to be replenished. There was plenty of salad available and at lunch times there was an English corner in the main buffet restaurant which was burgers and hot dogs these were nice. We had lunch one day down at the Beach bar, they had kebabs and pizza, the pizza was lovely the kebab not to my taste. They also serve pancakes in the afternoon and ice creams throughout the day, sometimes only 1 flavour though.
It states there are coffee and cakes served in the Beach bar but we never seen these, also the same for the Lobby bar. Having been to many All Inclusive resorts we found it very difficult to find something to eat outside of the main dining hours. The Italian restaurant was a much calmer environment and the staff will bring drinks to your table but there is a very small selection of food, the pasta is cooked for you with your choice of sauce and they also have a meat on the grill, usually chicken or beef - this was our favourite dish.

Drinks: Bottles of water are in your mini bar each day, these are also served at the Lobby bar (near reception) and the adult relax pool, we were told on a number of occasions that they would only be having a water cooler but we still managed to get bottles. The cocktails are extremely strong even when you ask for a small amount of alcohol, try a Sunrise non-alcoholic cocktail, these were lovely. I had white wine spritzer with my meals and these were always nice as the wine on its own was a little harsh. The beer was fine and so were the tea's and coffees. You only get 2 soft drinks in your minibar each week a sprite and a Pepsi.
A real problem at the bars is the rude Eastern European guests always pushing in. I understand this is hard for the hotel to stop paying guests being rude but they can police this by telling bar staff to take notice of who was first at the bar.


A la Carte: We tried both of the a la carte restaurants, The Indian was nice however there is no menu or choice so you just get given food with no indication of what it is on your plate. We were served a starter of chicken, battered fish and calamari and a bowl of spicy soup - these were brought together. We were then give a plate with chicken and a bit of salad, then a few minutes later 2 small bowls with meat and curry in, a couple of minutes after that some cheesy naan bread, and eventually we got some rice. It seemed very unorganised and the staff were run ragged, only 2 staff to look after about 20 tables. The food was nice but we did not go back for our complimentary visit.

The Oriental a la carte was very disappointing, we were brought out some bread (similar to the naan bread from the Indian) and a range of dips which were all quite tasteless. The main was a 'mixed grill' with chicken, beef and sausage, when we received this the food was very cold. They also served rice and beans with this. It was by no means a la carte, the buffet was much better quality food. After eating here in the night I was not well and was in bed for most of the next day - had to get my fiancé to go to the pharmacy and get me some tablets for my upset tummy. Again there was only 2 members of staff serving about 25 tables so it was not a very relaxed environment and we left straight after we had eat.


Rooms:
Our room was very spacious with simple décor, it was basic but comfortable. The rooms are a bit dated and could do with a bit of tlc to tidy them up, our cream table lampshade had several dirty marks on. The bathroom had a bath with a shower head and a separate shower also. One day I turned the tap on in the bath to start the shower and the water was brown, I decided to use the separate shower from then on. In the shower the drain grate was loose and on one occasion when I stood on it and lifted my foot up the metal grate was stuck to my foot...not the safest. The sink did not have cold water which was bizarre, I mentioned this to the reception but again nothing was done.
The beds were nice and comfortable a few pillows were a bit hard but not too bad, no need to have 2 pillows. Air con was a little noisy but after a few minutes you get used to it, it worked very well and was lovely after a long day in the sun! Our room looked out onto the beach and the sea which was very picturesque, it was a very nice room all in all.

Pools:
We spent most of our time at the Adult Relax pool, this is closest to reception, the animations team and sales people are not allowed to bother you here so it is a nice relaxing pool. The sun loungers are comfy with a soft pillow on which is a nice touch. They also have some couches behind the loungers you can lay in and these were very comfortable. We found it quite easy to get 2 beds and an umbrella at this pool on most days. Mohammed at this pool was good at serving drinks to you although on a couple of occasions he seemed to just walk past us to other people. We tipped him a couple of pounds at the start and a couple more towards the end of the week. If you catch him in a good mood he will make you a cocktail in a melon which was a lovely touch, he also makes lovely latte style coffees decorated with chocolate.

The entertainment pool was very busy and there are lots of sun loungers, not many umbrella's though considering that's where the families will go with their children. The sun loungers here were very uncomfortable. The music was very loud and the animation team were around trying to get people involved, they don't pressure you though. There is only 1 bar here which has a swim up section and if the bar man is down there he cant see you further up waiting, don't be shy and make your presence known he will soon come back up. It could do with another bar the other side as they only serve small cups of water here. Soft drinks were served in a small beaker style glass.

Beach, we didn't spend a day at the beach but from what we seen there was always lots of beds and umbrella's. the only issue here is that the bar is quite far away from some of the beds. They do have a self service section here for water and fruit juices save you waiting at the bar.

Staff: Most of the staff are lovely and always smile and say hello and ask how your stay is. They like the English guests as we are polite. Reception staff really let this hotel down as they are quite unhelpful. They never properly deal with your query you always need to go back a few times. The only way things get sorted is if you mention speaking to a manager, surely you shouldn't have to do this in a '5 start hotel'. Kristine was helpful and she does go round checking with guests if there are any problems, we seen her down by the pool a few times. Ahmed at the lobby was lovely, he would always welcome us with a big smile shouting 'SCOUSE' The hotel does want to encourage more English guests to come here so they do try to look after you a bit more, I think they just need more staff.
The animation team are lovely and will chat to you and try and get you involved, Moka was great and always chatting when he seen us, Omar the same very funny! Mark is relatively new and tries hard but he tends to favour the guests who are booking nights out with him, we were ignored a few times and his selling techniques leave much to be desired, he told a few stretched truths to get people onto a night out to watch England play, once there they only got 3 drinks instead of the 5 promised and he left them all near the end of the night, these guests were not very happy!!

Hotel: The grounds and location are lovely are kept well, the beach is a bit stony but nice all the same, the fish actually swim round your feet very close to the beach which we found great. You can snorkel of the end of the jetty which was lovely with lots of fish. The free wifi was available on the rooftop bar and also in the seating outside the buffet restaurant - it is very hard to get onto in the evening so I would suggest popping up about 4-5pm before the rush. You can also get it near the adult pool depending on the beds(ones closest to the stairs are the best if you want to connect). There is a lot of walking to be done in this hotel especially if you get a beach front room and a fair few steps - not great in the scorching heat but not overly excessive.

There is a 24/7 supermarket about 5minutes walk from the hotel where you can get your fix of chocolate and crisps and a 5 minute taxi ride you can be at McDonalds and KFC - make sure you try a Chicken Big Mac!! This should cost about 20 Egyptian pounds 1 way. There is also a lot of shops in this square too which are worth a look.

All in all we had a pleasant holiday with a few kinks, however the quality of food was a let down and also the spirits were just too strong. The staff do try their best and a small tip does go a long way. Our housekeeper was great and done some fab towel art for us and even brought us some flowers in a glass one day which was very thoughtful.
The hotel has great potential and could be amazing with a few updates and more thought round meal times. It really needs 2 trays of the popular food. We would probably not return to this hotel but for the value it was a decent trip, the weather was great and we met some lovely people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne-and-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Jayne & Mike

Many thanks for taking the time to complete review of your stay at the SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are always happy to receive all feedback from guests as it helps us to know the areas we are performing well and the areas we need to focus on going forward.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we wish you to have a great time.

With best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#27 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jaz Fanara Residence
Jaz Fanara Residence
#13 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#85 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Montemare Resort
SUNRISE Grand Select Montemare R...
#17 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
#55 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#48 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort

Property: Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Address: Ras Om El Sid Hill, Hadaba | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt (Formerly SunConnect Sunrise Diamond Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire the wonders of Egypt at SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort! Located in the famous destination Sharm El Sheikh, the resort offers a vast range of opportunities ensuring that no one misses out during their stay. A delightful garden surrounding and the private sandy beach will make your holiday a memorable one full of relaxation. Its proximity to the charming center of Sharm El Sheikh is an additional benefit. The Resort offers a 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, Guest Service Center desk, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, beauty salon and barber, Spa & gym, gift & souvenir shops, babysitting, free Wi-Fi in all public areas and a 24-hour on call doctor. SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort offers 438 (with partially or with some) recently renovated rooms characterized for their unique oriental style. NEW Aqua Park in 2015, 1200 m2, 8 slides, 71 water games fit for all ages! The hotel is officially part of the SunConnect family. It offers a lot of new facilities. Be Connected with the free upgraded high speed internet which is available throughout the resort. The TeenLounge is ready for teenagers for interactive fun with playstation and x-box. Charge the devices in one of the SunConnect Bars or access points distributed all over the facility. The new SunConnect website provides the guests with all necessary information. All accommodations feature modern facilities and are completely equipped to make sure our guests enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay in Egypt. Choose between a wide variety of rooms. A special benefit for families is our Family Room concept, which offers separate rooms for parents and children. To enjoy the direct sea view, try our Beach Deluxe rooms, which offer you as well extra space. A truly satisfying holiday experience - at SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Calimera Royal Diamond Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing