We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“animtion make the stay great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“animtion make the stay great”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel for egypt is deffinitly a five star but what really pushes it up there these guys work day and night to make sure your stay is the best it can be funny polite and professionele this hotel is great but they really are lucky to have this team and all the other staff in the hotel i reccomend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward6787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Edward

Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Resort. It was such a pleasure for us to share the Christmas and New Year celebrations with you and delighted to see that you enjoyed yourselves.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for acknowledging some of the staff who particularly made your stay that extra bit special.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you and your family back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,903
    920
    311
    143
    85
See reviews for
1,446
1,427
155
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Been back nearly a week from this holiday. Went with my boyfriend and had an amazing time. The animation team are awesome and helped us to have the best time on holiday with fun round the pool, nights in hotel and nights out of the resort.
The hotel its self is lovely gorgeous pools and beach area and the hotel staff are so friendly and helpful always bringing you drinks and checking you're ok.
Only downside to the hotel is the food some nights but it didn't bother us too much and book into the indian restaurant at the top of the hotel it was delicious!
Thomas Cook offer you 24 hours all inclusive so it meant that nights we didn't go out of the hotel we could keep drinking cocktails until 4am if we really wanted to.
Missing holiday loads and lots of love to Mark, Mady, Zino, Moka, Hima and the rest of the animation team thanks for making it so fun
Dana and Alex

Room Tip: Try get a renovated room near the restaurant and high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLLJJJPPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Sunny greetings from all friends at Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Resort!
It's always a pleasure to receive our Guests' feedback, no matter if it's a positive or a negative one, as we take each comment as a chance to improve ourselves and provide our Guests with the top-class service.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for acknowledging some of the staff who particularly made your stay that extra bit special.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you and your family back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Me and my family (British) have just come back from spending 2 weeks here. On arrival, we were given 2 rooms, 1154 and 1153. I'll start with the good points. The Animation Team were absolutely BRILLIANT, especially Zino, Hima and Mark. They all went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and kept us completely up to date with what was going on during the day and night. Without them, our stay at this hotel would have been shortened. During our 13 night stay, we had a total of 5 episodes of water coming through the ceiling in both rooms. It took 5 phone calls to reception and finally a visit up there before someone came to look at it. This took over 3 hours on ALL occasions. The reception staff are rude, unhelpful and complacent. Finally, the engineer came, looked at the ceiling and left again, without doing anything. We then used our towels to mop up the water. We then asked for new towels, we were told we had to wait until the next morning. We then were given no toilet roll. Again, we phoned reception 3 times. We were told we would get some in the next 5 minutes, only to arrive 24 hours later (thank god we packed our own tissues!!!) After all of this, we got fed up and asked to speak to the manager who was never available, when aware it was about a complaint. Finally, we got to speak to him, but it turned out that he was not actually the manager, but just another reception assistant, who told us if we had any issues with the leak for example, that we had to personally take up the issue with the Engineer Chief (who did not talk one sentence of English).

The Food:
The main restaurant staff were very unfriendly. The cutlery and crockery was dirty and the hygiene was awful. There is a lot of choice, however not so much for the British, even though they more than cater for the rude Russians. It was always difficult to find tables and if you got there later, there was only leftovers. There was also no late snacks in the bars as stated. The Beach Bar however was very nice. The staff down there are lovely, especially Ahmed (the bar man). Without this, we would have dined out everyday. The Indian Restaurant was also very nice. The staff were very nice and couldn't do enough for you. The food was very nice, best food in the hotel.

The pool and beach and hotel grounds were always clean. At the end of our stay, we were asked to complete a review form. We filled this out truthfully, stating all the negatives and positives. After handing it in personally, we sat and watched the reception staff and guest services reading the form and laughing and passing it around. Clearly it is just a joke for them. Good to see they take guest reviews seriously.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cheneise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Cheneise

Many thanks for taking the time to complete such a detailed review of your stay at the SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.

It's always a pleasure to receive our Guests' feedback, no matter if it's a positive or a negative one, as we take each comment as a chance to improve ourselves and provide our Guests with the top-class service. Please be advised that all guests comments whether they are written or verbal are taken very seriously and are acted upon.

Be sure that all of your comments have been passed to the management. We'd like to express our gratitude for your review and let us assure you of the necessary actions have been taken concerning all your comments.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we wish you to have a great time.

With best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Me and my family was here in the beginning of august and we enjoyed so much as we could. Everything was simply perfect. Rooms were clean, very nice gardens in whole hotel, and hotel at all was very clean. There are plenty of sunbeds at the swimming pools and beach so you dont need to catch your place in the early morning like in other hotels where my family was. Meal was delicious.
We want especially comment animation team. Everybody was very proffesional and friendly and they was looking after us all our staying in this hotel. All of activities at the main swimming pool were well done made and we had so much fun. Also evenings programmes were great. Thank you Hima, Karolina, Katya, Zino, Mido, Moka, Mark and Omar for perfect holiday!!! Hotel has to be proud that he has such a proffesional team.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coraandada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Warm and sunny greetings from SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with others by posting this review and for giving such positive feedback.

Your kind comments regarding certain staff members have been passed to the management team and glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you home to the SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort on a future holiday.

Best Regards,

Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I know what your thinking, people just like to moan and this is clearly another picky person who's hard to please. Just don't say i didn't warn you if you expect more.

Don't get me wrong this hotel has the potential to be a really nice hotel. However the staff let it down so badly.

The reception staff are almost as bad as at the doctors. Rude and unwilling to help.
Receptionist refused to let me phone our holiday rep to check our transfers where going to pick us up as they wasn't there to collect us from the airport. Long and short of it we had no transfers despite booking them and having vouchers.
No one wanted to help us.


The dining tables don't get cleared so dirty plates pile up and hard to find clean cutlery let alone a cleared table unless you are one of the first in there. Food is ok and as standard for a place like this. Although dont expect much from the italian alacarte.

The only english man and person in this hotel was mark who was on the animation team. Who loved himself but was clearly bullied in England. He was loving life that he was the only english person that people would go to avoiding language barriers so deemed himself popular and told us regularly at how much he was loved. However im sure if there were more english understanding staff he wouldnt be the go to guy. Sorry mark but you was very annoying and not at all helpful.

All the soft drinks were warm and you almost had to beg for ice and got screwy looks like you were really putting the staff out for asking. Coke etc was mainly served from large warm open bottles left out in sun so u can imagine how warm they was in 41c.

Bar staff would answer their mobiles whilst serving u and treat you like you were the one in the way because you were stopping them texting. This was a daily basis with staff on their phones. Very annoying and not five star staff attitude.

Whilst i understood it was Ramadan whilst we were out in Egypt i did not expect to be waking a member of staff up who had fallen asleep to get the queue served. An i know i was not the only person to wake him up. If staff wish to go with out drink and food maybe the hotel should get staff in that can fully serve their guests who paid a lot of money for a five star service.

One member of bar staff kept trying to charge me for normal drinks despite me being all inclusive and then got the hump that i wouldn't pay and after serving the russian man who was behind me, gave me my drinks.

Some of the evening entertainment was amazing. However the games etc was aimed at russians and there was no english getting picked to go up. An became hard to follow and some was a bit rude for the kids that were still walking around.
This hotel is mainly aimed at russian. The russian would try and queue jump at any given time an many guests got very upset about this.

The wifi that you had to pay for was terrible. I only bought one day as im not on holiday to go on the internet but it was my 30th whilst i was out there and wanted to face time home and check my messages. If you are likely to need to use wifi do not go to this hotel as the connection is terrible and even hard to send emails or refresh facebook.
However you buy one day you get another days terrible internet for free.

THIS HOTEL IS IN THE MIDDLE OF NO WHERE!!! Please take this on board if you are booking. There is no where u can go for a english fry up or little pub to go to in the day if you fancy a stroll out of the hotel... There is the el macarto where there is a mcdonalds and pizza hut with a pharmacy that is a 15min walk on a no path unlit road that doesn't open until the afternoon but the hotel itself is surprisingly lonely. I have been to Egypt a few times before and never before felt this far away from anything. I would recommend Narma bay area as they have some lovely 5 star hotels with stuff in the area with staff that can actually smile.

Sunrise hotel i say look at your staff they are letting your hotel down. I would not come back here or recommend this to anyone looking to go to Egypt. I cant believe we wasted our money to come to you. Sorry but this is not a 5 star. More like 3 at a push. Even then i have been to a 3 star in turkey with a much better staff team and holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Kellie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Kellie

Many thanks for taking the time to complete review of your stay at the SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.
We appreciate you taking the time to pass on your feedback as all guests comments are evaluated to see the areas where we need to improve and make changes as guest satisfaction is very important to us.
We would like to express our gratitude for your review and let us assure you of the necessary actions have been taken concerning all your comments.
Once again thank you for your review.

Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I'm really surprised by all the wonderful reviews this hotel has had. Just come back and will not be returning. The reception staff are rude and very unhelpful. Booked a triple superior room with a terrace and sea views, when we got there we were given a two bed and a child's/seat bed in the corner with limited sea views with the tiniest of balcony overlooking a roof and some sort of generator. Complained and was moved the next day to a room with 3 beds and limited sea view. Complained again and was told we had more than we paid for, despite the balcony door not locking, TV not working properly and kettle not working. All other staff were lovely and do a great job. This is not a five star hotel more like a 3 star. The food is ok, the same every day.
Very disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Theo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Theo

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are always happy to receive all feedback from guests as it helps us to make the necessary changes to ensure we are satisfying our guests.
Let us assure you that the necessary actions have been taken concerning all your comments.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we wish you to have a great time.

With best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After returning home other than the incident of being charged twice for a 6 day internet pass the holiday, hotel and staff were excellent.
The restaurants were all good and a wide variety but got a bit samey after a while, although there was always something you would like, the buffet restaurant was always busy. Mohamed in the Indian restaurant was great and so was the food, the beach bar and snack bar were good to. A big shout to Fathi from the spa, Ali the life guard, bob the excursion man and the entire bar staff especially GAZZA that made our stay as comfortable as possible.
Thanks to the animation team including zeno and maddy for entertaining us and especially mark who was very good to us.
The rooms were very spacious and air conditioned. They were also cleaned every day with fresh towels if you needed them.
The beach was a beach was a bit disappointing but the coral and the fish were amazing.
The pool was a good size and clean but not cold enough, it was like getting in the bath.
I would recommend the quad biking through the desert well worth the money.
We went end of July and temp got up to 46’ in the day and 37’ at night.
All in all a good time was had by all and wish we were back there.

Room Tip: Try and get a room down by the beach with a sea view although a long walk to main part of hotel it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Simon

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity and sharing your invaluable feedback on your recent holiday here with us at the SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort.

We’re delighted that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Be sure that all comments have been passed to the hotel management.

We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#55 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,358 reviews
2.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#39 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
#45 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
841 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#58 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort

Property: Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Address: 30 Salah Taher St. | Ras Om El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt (Formerly SunConnect Sunrise Diamond Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire the wonders of Egypt at SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort! Located in the famous destination Sharm El Sheikh, the resort offers a vast range of opportunities ensuring that no one misses out during their stay. A delightful garden surrounding and the private sandy beach will make your holiday a memorable one full of relaxation. Its proximity to the charming center of Sharm El Sheikh is an additional benefit. The Resort offers a 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, Guest Service Center desk, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, beauty salon and barber, Spa & gym, gift & souvenir shops, babysitting, free Wi-Fi in all public areas and a 24-hour on call doctor. SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort offers 438 (with partially or with some) recently renovated rooms characterized for their unique oriental style. NEW Aqua Park in 2015, 1200 m2, 8 slides, 71 water games fit for all ages! The hotel is officially part of the SunConnect family. It offers a lot of new facilities. Be Connected with the free upgraded high speed internet which is available throughout the resort. The TeenLounge is ready for teenagers for interactive fun with playstation and x-box. Charge the devices in one of the SunConnect Bars or access points distributed all over the facility. The new SunConnect website provides the guests with all necessary information. All accommodations feature modern facilities and are completely equipped to make sure our guests enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay in Egypt. Choose between a wide variety of rooms. A special benefit for families is our Family Room concept, which offers separate rooms for parents and children. To enjoy the direct sea view, try our Beach Deluxe rooms, which offer you as well extra space. A truly satisfying holiday experience - at SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Calimera Royal Diamond Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing