We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,784)
Filter reviews
4,784 results
Traveller rating
3,116
1,020
372
170
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,116
1,020
372
170
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise diamond indian restaurant animation team beach bar special thanks fish big thanks aqua park hard work guest relations restaurant manager old market holiday sea entertainment sharm pools
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 4,784 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I've choosen this hotel beacuse of 5 * and good recomendation in internet, but it was my worst holiday experience. In last I was 4 times in Egypt and 2 Times in Tunisia and 1 in Algeria. You can't never compare 5 * in Tunisia and 5* in this hotel. In my opiniom this hotel is only 3 * worth. We've extra payed for seeview and get room in last, 4 th buildingsline from the see with seeview through roofs with airconditioners directly bevor our balcony. A propos balcony - very small 1.5 x 1.5 m with metal small table and metal unforcomfortable seat. Room was with renovated bathroom ( as described receptionist) with small window, no armchair, no bedspread. Poor quality of bathcosmetic.
At first day no aircondition in restaurant, in next we eate on the teracce. No tablecloths and waste disposals on table. at last day turn out table runners and mugs for waste. Every day the same for lunch and dinner: chicken, beef in sauce, fish from grill preapared the same way. One time were crablegs, but tham out, floury, not aetable, once - turkay and duck. Most disappoitmented things : friuts and sweets -green, not sweet oranges, green melon, guave mixed with small not ripe pears, pomergranate first served in parts, then as seeds in water in bowl. Breakfast sweets are croissant/ if catched/ and many, many Rolls in the same taste- they are not fluffy. Cakes after dinner are made after one fashion- sponge biscuit with something green, red etc= with out any finess. And the worst - flies and birds - one of them catched up my croissant when I went for caffe. Caffe - after 2 days disappeared Nescafe caffemachine . Green tea, menth only on daily request. I get twice cloudy, fermented red wine.
Annoing flies on the beach during the day, mosquito at evening, esp. in beach restaurant and pool. Not nice smell beside beach toilet which was oposite to beach bar.
There are 2 swimmingpools - activity and relax pool. On 20th of November they started warm the water in relaxpool. I thing, families with children were happy with aquapark.
Beach on terraces, sunbeds on the sand, about 1/3 part of sunbeds with mattress.
The bright spot : Staff - from receptionists to barmans very helpful, nice, most of them speeking English and russian .
98 % of guest are from Ukraina, Kazachstan, one couple from Italy, 3 couples from Poland, 2-3 from Germany, few families from arabic countries.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret140159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNRISEDiamondBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort - Select -, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.com.
All the guests’ feedback is important to us, to show us the areas we are performing well in and the areas we need to improve.
We regret that some moments left unpleasant impressions for you, we would like to draw your attention to the following: if you have any requests or questions during your holiday, you can contact the Hotel Manager or the Guest Service, which always tries to help our guests.
Again we appreciated you taking the time to pass on your feedback as all guests comments are evaluated as guest satisfaction is very important to us and we hope to see you back in our hotel or in one of the other SUNRISE hotels.

Best regards,
SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Select - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We were 4 people: I, my husband, our children. Rested at the hotel from 11 to 17 November 2017. Our rest was perfact, we were met by a very attentive administrator - Bell Captain, we arrived at the hotel around 10 am, but we were settled even until 14-00. They dressed bracelets and immediately took them for breakfast. The waiters in the restaurant are very welcoming and attentive. The food is quite diverse, everyone can find what he likes. Seafood on the grill was served daily. Animators - just super! The beach and the hotel area are very well maintained, very green and many different pools and ponds. There is a water park, but we preferred the SEA. The beach is sand and gravel and the pontoon, from which you can immediately jump to the depths and many beautiful fish and corals. Furniture of course in our room was old, but the beds were comfortable, the room is always clean, fresh water is supplied, towels and bathrobes are snow-white. We are not the first time in Sharm, we were in Hurghada and we can say that this hotel has very pleased us! If of course you are just going to rest - you will like it, but if you look for shortcomings in everything - you will think up all of them. But we would have returned there!

Room Tip: Best wifi near acva park
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Людмила Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNRISEDiamondBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort - Select -, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Liudmyla,

We take the opportunity to thank you for your review shared about your last stay at SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Select-. We are glad to read your comments and we are pleased to know that we have lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for having chosen our resort as destination of your holiday, we hope to welcome you again as our guest.

Thanks and best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Just one for smile of stuff, over all very bad ( food is very bad , one place for snacks a.fnd far from another pools , activates of animation team not as scheduled, air conditioner almost closed on main restaurant, I think I won't visit it again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohammad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNRISEDiamondBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort - Select -, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Mohammad,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.com.
All the guests’ feedback is important to us, to show us the areas we are performing well in and the areas we need to improve.
We regret that some moments left unpleasant impressions for you, we would like to draw your attention to the following: if you have any requests or questions during your holiday, you can contact the Hotel Manager or the Guest Service, which always tries to help our guests.
Again we appreciated you taking the time to pass on your feedback as all guests comments are evaluated as guest satisfaction is very important to us and we hope to see you back in our hotel or in one of the other SUNRISE hotels.

Best regards,
SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Select - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We checked in for 4 days .... it was fantastic ! Aqua park is the perfect ... Entertainment team are very nice .. staff are very helpful. .. food is nice and variable. .. strongly recommended to visit ....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNRISEDiamondBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort - Select -, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Mohammed,

We take the opportunity to thank you for your review shared about your last stay at SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Select-. We are glad to read your comments and we are pleased to know that we have lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for having chosen our resort as destination of your holiday, we hope to welcome you again as our guest.

Thanks and best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We checked in for 3 nights. We received good reviews for this hotel. When we checked in it was smooth & the staffs were very helpful. Overall I would give 3 stars as the hotel needs to be refurbished here & there. The hotel room was ok but the toilet wasn’t that good as there was leaking at the toilet bowl made it smelly.
The food spread was the same for 4 days 3 nights but we had no choice & luckily we received free dinner for one night at Indian Restaurant provided by the hotel (it was inclusive in the package).
We saw lots of guests grabbed the food ie: fruits especially without considering of others behind & lots of wastage at the end. Maybe it is beyond of their control but at least you know what type of guests they are. Mostly the same guests & saw they brought the food (food mostly) to the room. (Take away maybe ‍♀️‍♀️)
The coffee machine in the restaurant didn’t work well most of time which u pressed certain coffee & turned out different one (disappointment).
For me, the ultimate for this hotel is only the P O O L & beach. A perfect pools for kids!! Love all the pools & the Staffs who were at the side. They were friendly & helpful. Should give credits to all of them.
Anyway we had good experience & holidays in Sharm El Sheikh. Tq to the Management & team. ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank PetalingJaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNRISEDiamondBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort - Select -, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.com.
All the guests’ feedback is important to us, to show us the areas we are performing well in and the areas we need to improve.
Regarding the refurbishing, the renovating plan of the hotel has been already started and will be finished next year according to the plan.
Regarding the room we would like if you contact Guest Service Center while your staying so we can solve your requests on spot.
Again we appreciated you taking the time to pass on your feedback as all guests comments are evaluated as guest satisfaction is very important to us and we hope to see you back in our hotel or in one of the other SUNRISE hotels.

Best regards,
SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Select - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews