We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Schlotterbeck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
Ranked #99 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Kronoberg County, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Schlotterbeck”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Sharks Bay for me and my family is a place to come home to away from home. The more you come back the better it becomes. If you are looking for a calm relaxing place this is the one.
What can I say more than it is the best, smily faces, friendly, excellent service. I will be back every year for the rest of my life.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Schlotterbeck64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHARKSBAYUMBI, Front Office Manager at Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review :-) We are very pleased that you feel that way and it is always a pleasure to welcome you and all your groups year after year and we are looking forward to seeing you all again in a few months time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    107
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
101
57
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The dive centre at Umbi in my opinion caters extremely well for all divers from novice to the technical. Being a tech diver myself I was particularly impressed with the service provided by the technical guide Mark Chilton. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he worked tirelessly to ensure the diving we did went without any dramas. The boat we went on was spotless and the crew worked like a well-oiled machine knowing exactly what to do and when to do it. I would recommend this dive centre to any diver and in particular the technical divers out there. Had a fantastic weeks diving with Umbi.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mervyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHARKSBAYUMBI, Front Office Manager at Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a good review of us here at Sharks Bay Umbi and also for CHILL-TEC DIVING. It's great to have a combination now of recreational and technical divers and we do hope to see you all back in Sharks Bay later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent dive center with very welcoming, relaxed staff! I spent two days doing my advanced open water course with a brilliant instructor who made me feel calm and safe throughout, ending the holiday with 2 dives at the Thistlegorm wreck! I didn't stay in the hotel this time, however after visiting, I am now hoping to return next year and stay in one of their beautiful beach huts! Could not recommend the center more, amazing holiday and amazing experiences.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCUnderhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHARKSBAYUMBI, Front Office Manager at Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send such a nice review :-) We're really happy that you all enjoyed your time with us and we do hope that we can welcome you back again next year to stay and dive with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Booked to dive for first time following PADI open water certification with Try-Dive with 2 family members. The dive centre couldn't be more helpful and arranged for one-to-one instructor assistance for the 2 1st timers and an extended deeper dive for me after their 25 minute dive. Entry from the jetty was very simple and safe with amazing corals and marine life. Nothing was too much trouble and the experienced instructors put us all at ease and gave me valuable insights as to how to improve my techniques as a novice diver.

The whole experience was so good we immediately booked for a repeat session 2 days later. This a 5* diving center and caters for all levels of experience and offers all training courses. It came very well recommended and I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Satravelforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHARKSBAYUMBI, Front Office Manager at Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review :-) We're glad that our recommendation proved worthy and it was a pleasure to meet you all ... hopefully we can welcome you back sometime in the future to make some more dives with us :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. The dive center was fabulous and give us 4 days of beautiful boat diving. We dove the Thistlegorm wreck and the setup that the hotel provided was super for that. The hotel also arranged a one day tour with their vehicle contact to Dahab and that was also very nice.

Room Tip: I took a look at the cabins, they were nice but preferred the rooms up on top a lot better. They had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Rocky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHARKSBAYUMBI, Front Office Manager at Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks for the review :-) We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and diving with us and hope that we will see you both again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Have been here many times, always made to feel welcome
Pick up always on time , boat crews & guides know there stuff
Great place to do your diving , helpful & happy staff
Back in November see you soon

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Browney_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHARKSBAYUMBI, Front Office Manager at Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to comment on diving with us, we're glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you all again in November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Thanks to all at Shark's Bay for a wonderful holiday again! Staff so helpful and friendly, both on shore and aboard the boat! Did a week's safari on the Freedom 3 and the crew could not help us enough - excellent food, plenty of help with equipment and lots of fun!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHARKSBAYUMBI, Front Office Manager at Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks for the nice review :-) We're glad you enjoyed your safari and hope to see you back again for another one before too long :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
9.0 mi away
Kanabesh Hotel Naama Bay
Kanabesh Hotel Naama Bay
#179 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
8.3 mi away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#101 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
9.0 mi away
Turquoise Beach Hotel
Turquoise Beach Hotel
#201 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#48 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
3.9 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#85 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
6.9 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#91 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village

Property: Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
Address: PO Box 275, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in the area, Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village is a friendly, relaxing place that still maintains the feel of how Sharm used to be before the arrival of large scale tourism. The Diving Village has a well-equipped dive centre, its own private jetty and a fleet of five boats. There is also a seafood restaurant, beach bar and a full range of water sports. The accommodation ranges from budget View Huts and Beach Cabins to the individually styled Bedouin Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing