We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Italia in Sharm”
Review of Pomodoro

Pomodoro
Ranked #31 of 337 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: In the heart of Naama Bay's pedestrian area, Camel Dive Club & Hotel's main restaurant serves top quality breakfast, lunch and dinner. Its Italian coffee and generous breakfast and lunch buffets are popular with residents and guests. Pomodoro's dinner menu features Italian grilled meat , fish dishes, and homemade pizza and pasta. The restaurant has a cool modern air-conditioned interior, while Pomodoro's terrace is cooled by fans in summer, and heated in winter - the perfect spot for people-watching while enjoying a delicious meal al fresco.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Pomodoro is one of the most cosy place to eat in Naama Bay. Service is very good and design is outstanding!
Menu is not bad and there is something to choose you like.
But, it is not the best or very good Italian restaurant I have visited in terms of food. They are good. They are good for Egypt. It is better than in our hotel). Do bot expect too much and you will be OK.
Again, it is very cosy out there

Thank elamanthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDiveClubHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Elaman U,
Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are truly delighted to read your nice comments about your visits at our Italian inspired restaurant. All our team is flattered by your feedback mentioning our service, outstanding design and delicious food. We are happy that we gave you a feeling of being in Italy thanks to our Italian inspired menu. Once again thank you for sharing your valuable opinion with other travellers and inspiring their choices whilst in Sharm. We hope to see you again in Pomodoro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

The Poodoro is part of the Camel bar which also has a dive school an ice cream parlour and the Camel bar itself. We ate at the Pomodoro during our stay as we know the Camel overall is excellent. We all ordered different dishes which were served quickly and was stunning. The veal escalope is one of the best I’ve eaten. The menu is varied and they will serve dishes from the bar menu if you don’t want Italian food. The setting is great for people watching and is very comfortable both inside and out. A nice restaurant that will certainly satisfy everyone even vegetarian meals are plentiful rather than the few items usually found on a menu. This delighted one of our companions as she’d struggled in most places to find a decent variety of choice. I’d strongly recommend this place to any visitor planning to go to Sharm.

Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDiveClubHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear David W,
It’s a great pleasure for us to read your review, thank you for sharing it and rating us as “excellent”! It’s a great compliment for all our team to find out that you liked the veal escalope which you rated “one of the best I’ve eaten”. We appreciate your comments about our rich choice of food including vegetarian options, the quick service and people-watching view at our relaxing outdoor seating in the middle of Naama Bay. As you correctly mentioned, Pomodoro restaurant is a part of Camel Dive Club & Hotel which also includes a dive centre, a 4* hotel for divers, Vanilla café, the famous Camel Bar and boutique Tribe shop. Next time you visit us don’t forget to pass by our other outlets too. Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Stoped by for dinner. Attentive service and extremely smart staff who well understand requirements of tourists. Would recommend the Spaghetti Aglio Olio, Fried Calamari, Chicken Tenders and Pizzas. You can spend hours enjoying your food and drinks while watching the world go by. A must visit at Namma Bay.

Thank JanakM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDiveClubHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Janak M,
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit at Pomodoro. We're thrilled that you were satisfied with your dining experience. We take great pride in preparing our dishes to order and with only the freshest ingredients, so we're really pleased that you recommended our Spaghetti Aglio Olio, Fried Calamari, Chicken Tenders and Pizzas.
On behalf of the entire Pomodoro team, thanks again for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

This place is an oasis in a noisy street, great service good food and great ice cream for desert. Recommended!

Thank Cees D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDiveClubHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Zadkine M,
Thank you for your lovely comments about our Pomodoro restaurant. It’s great that you enjoyed our attentive service, “good food for a decent price” and relaxing atmosphere of our indoor air-conditioned area. Thanks again for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back to Pomodoro during your future holiday in Sharm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We had high expectations because of the ratings, and we were all ready to eat tasty food. However, only 1 of 5 dishes was yummy, and that was the chicken cordon blu! The pizza, the bolognese and tenders were not that nice unfortunately.

Thank malaka_ibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDiveClubHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018


Dear malaka_ibrahim,
Thank you for reviewing our Pomodoro restaurant.
We're sorry to learn that our food was not to your taste. We are also a little surprised that you didn’t enjoy our pizza, pasta and chicken tenders which are some of the most popular dishes amongst our guests.

We wish that you had mentioned your concerns to our staff while you were in our restaurant so that we would have been able to address your discontent at the time. We pride ourselves on a high standard of food quality and service - feedback from our guests is vital in helping us to maintain these principles. We would urge anyone who is not satisfied with their meal to please advise us at the time so that we may do our best to make your experience at Pomodoro the finest dining in the heart of Na’ama Bay.

Once again, thanks for your valuable feedback and we do hope that you will visit us on another occasion to allow us the opportunity to serve you our delicious food and reconsider your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing