We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“st georges”
Review of St George's Bar - CLOSED

St George's Bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St George's Bar is located at the front of Lti Grand Azure, in the heart of Nabq Bay, Sharm el Sheikh. St George's bar is a sports bar owned by a British family. We show all live football and main sporting events, we have 11 screens that show up to 8 different games at once. We have a home cooked British menu with lots of choice for everyone. Family friendly with free use of pool table, football table, ice hockey table and Xbox.Join us at St George's Bar for sports, food, laughter and so much more,come as a guest leave as a friend, where memories last a lifetime. Serving Sharm el Sheikh for the last 7years
Redcar, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“st georges”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

went to Sharm in Feb this year,called in to St Georges bar and ended up there most nights .Pete made us all so welcome with his bar games, and look after us all. he does food and excursions witch are very cheap ,but you are still looked after very well.all the staff and locals make this a very friendly pub and we cant wait to go back next year.so if you want a English friendly pub while your there call in and I'm sure you will be made very welcome.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GillianA1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    21
    9
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Brilliant and friendly place to go. We were extremely ill and they gave us the best advice on what tablets to buy from the Pharmacy....think we would still be ill if we hadn't had this advice! Definitely pay a visit to gain some local friendly knowledge

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KezHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a vibe”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

we were here for England v Italy. the place is a bit dingy but what a blast, every person in the pub was up and singing and enjoying the place. (including the owner) what a bloke. they prepared food for everyone and had more than enough seats for us all.

Great fun cheers guys

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best of British”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

What can I say... Superb great lads pete,davie and miles. It truly is a knock out place to enjoy a lively drink have a laugh and talk to strangers which you will leave friends. Can't wait to return it really made my holiday. Also the best and most honest place to book any excursions top bar. Jas

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JasonCharnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely British pub!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great atmosphere, food is lovely and very reasonably priced.
TV's and free WIFI!
They serve Sunday Dinner and it is situated on La Strada next to the First Choice Holiday Village.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lauren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St George's Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing