We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cheap for good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aida Hotel Sharm El Sheikh El Hadaba
Ranked #216 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The overall feedback on the hotel is Good, the manager Mr. Mahmoud was very decent, he upgraded my reservation for a better view for free, sent a welcome desserts. The room is clean, quiet with good air conditioning, variable channels on TV, and clean bathrooms.
I used the hotel for sleeping after getting back from my work, so it was a nice stay, i recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place for sleeping, or looking for a very cheap place to stay and good value for money, it will be your perfect choice

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Bahaa_Shaaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Aida Hotel Sharm El Sheikh El Hadaba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just a backpack hotel

Good.
Price
Swimming pool
Air conditioner
Internet (just reception)


Bad.
Rooms dirty. Like it never been clened b4
Breakfast terrible
A lot of mosquitos and flies
Lights dont work in the room
Some staff is friendly but most of them very rude, even dont speak english
No tower in the shower
Sheets very dirty
Smells smoke everywhere. People smoke all over the place (inside, outside)


For the price of the hotel I cannt complaint it is the first budget hotel that i have ever been and it is too dirty. The room halls are very horrible like they sweep once a month or so on.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank paomorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

An awful place.
Rooms dirty
food cold and crap, was constantly on the shizenhousen, including xmas day
it didnt spoil mi holiday cos i didnt spend much time there
The only decent thing was the pool and the gardens and the views

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garygoldfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

went there a couple of times, the guy in the reception 'Mohammed' is very aregent,and unfriendly, always talk down to customers, me and the 1 before me, the room is very dirty, not cleaned before my check in, the bathromm is leaaking everywhere rusty water, when you call the ffront office they tell you there's nothing they can do, over all this is a terrible place I reccomend people to avoid it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KAwady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

There is no cleaning to the room. They don't change the beds sheets for 5 days or more. Everything doesn't work. There's no maintenance. The service is very poor. The receptionists are rude. The house keeping is very dirty. They don't use any cleaning liquids or powders!!! The room and the lobby are always full of flies, ants and cockroaches!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GigiGihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I'll try keep this short, as 99.9% was missing from what you actually pay for!! holidayed here Jan 20th - 27th Jan. after a long day of travel, inclusive of having an early start to get to airport & arriving at hotel by dinnertime, wanted to naturally shower before eating. it was cold, so tried the sink & no water!! after many excuses, promises & being fobbed off of it being sorted soon etc, & also requesting another room, to find obviously whole hotel was without water. wasn't til the FOLLOWING DAY OF ARRIVING, we were finally told it was the water pump, & were able to shower a day after we arrived..ludicrous! wild cats from the streets were allowed everywhere in the hotel, from sleeping on the sofas/chairs in the reception, that guests sat on to socialise with their laptops, chat & wait etc, so what we thought were mosquito bites, were in fact many flea bites!! were also allowed in the flipping restaurant!! i even saw one eating from an open serving dish, & neither staff or guests batted an eyelid! an english couple we spoke to, made us realise cats were allowed to help with keeping mice at bay as they were presented with a room having mice droppings on floor & bedding!! i told them to get their rep in the next day & move to a 'proper' hotel, as in hindsight, & we only had a week, & didnt know the extent of the awfulness, we would have pronto! as others have said, they have mostly egyptians & russians staying there, as no other right minded people with proper normal standards, will ever stay there, as you will get ill or at least, uncomfortable tummy problems, with eating the food that is of poor standard & only egyptian food, & no variety across the board. subsequently, for our guts sake, & not wishing to get ill abroad, we had to eat out & mostly burger/chicken/pizza eateries nearby to walk to, so got a bit bloated from eating like that for nearly a week, except a lovely welcoming 'Steak House' thats run by an english guy thats of half egyptian nationality, & gives an outstanding service & menu, with, apart from some english food, with steaks of course, also had some 'very english' desserts, like rice pudding, so him & his restaurant was our saviour, & went twice in our stay : ) ......sorry, i couldn't make it shorter but you have to know the extent!!

But please, i beg of you, do not stay at this hotel as russians think you get what you pay for, but i think cos they are used to less standards than us unfortunately. but the rest of us westerners are used to what we get in other countries, rrightly so, but this hotel is virtually giving you service of victorian ages!! altho russians dont really like the food, they just see it as 'a cheap holiday', but you pay for all inclusive food & drink & you get egyptian crappy slops...we threw our money away with going on this holiday. hotels all around us were as normal, but we got the one bad apple. please don't make the same mistake

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee9866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stay at your peril!!!! Words fail me the way I was treated by arrogant reception staff... We initially booked in over the road in Aida which supposed to be newer but it was awful so tried to move over to 'Aida better life' where the reception was ... I asked to see a room to be told come back at 1pm which I did and again at 4pm but was given no explanation as to why I was kept waiting.. I gave up and the next day tried again twice but the thin guy on reception was busy (again) and although I waited patiently got no service then a brash fatter guy who was involved with booking us in said can I help I said we would like to move out and possibly move into Aida better life but wanted to see a room before confirming I explained we had no water plus bathroom filthy the room was dirty with sheets were unironed and had long black hairs in ... He said the water prob was only that day and all would be ok I said Insharllah he replied what does that mean? I asked if he was Arabic he said he was Egyptian I replied that if he was he would know what Insharllah means ( if God wills) I said we wanted to possible move for 8 days if the room was better than over the road but got a vacant look and was blanked and ignored so we moved out

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank mchawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#190 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
360 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#170 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
#147 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#154 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,564 reviews
2.6 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aida Hotel Sharm El Sheikh El Hadaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida Hotel Sharm El Sheikh El Hadaba

Address: Magles El Madina St., Hadabet Umm El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh 2222, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £13 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aida Hotel Sharm El Sheikh El Hadaba 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: In Ras Om Sid, half a mile from the Old Market, Aida offers spacious rooms with balconies and free Wi-Fi. Overlooking Sharm El Maya, it features an outdoor pool. Aida Hotel’s air-conditioned rooms are traditionally decorated with wood furniture. Each room has a TV and a minibar. A breakfast buffet is offered daily in the hotel’s main restaurant. The Panorama Restaurant has a view of El Maya Bay and serves dinner. Lunch, light snacks and drinks can also be enjoyed around the pool. Guests can choose from a variety of sports, including basketball, racquetball, tennis, and diving. They can also visit the fitness center, the sauna or enjoy massage treatments. Al Marcato, bars and restaurants are within a 2 minute walk of Aida Resort. Sharm El Sheikh Airport is 12 miles away, and a car rental service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Aida Hotel Sharm El Sheikh El Hadaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing