We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$80
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
346
324
166
86
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
324
166
86
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaama bayfishhalf boardpool viewold marketanimation teammcdonaldspoolsegyptdivingitaliansel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed here jan 21-28 2013.

3 of us in a triple room. The beds are so hard, its like sleeping on a solid piece of wood. After 2 nights my neck and back were in so much pain. I had to ask for a soft matress topper and they only had one left so the other 2 people i stayed with, suffered.

The hotel is clean, nice pools, one is heated. The staff are very friendly and helpful

Location is good, 10 min walk to naama bay

The food was awful. Same thing everyday for lunch AND dinner
Cold, or warm. Tasteless, and felt like recycled from day before
Ended up eating macdonalds mostly as its next door

If u do decide to stay here, do room only. The food is really horrible.

Wifi is poor, hardly works

Cocktails taste horrible and watered down alcohol

Beach is across main road, 10 min walk through another resort, the beach is overcrowded with a million sunbeds so no view of beach or sea. Sand is gritty not soft

Good watersports available though

Do as many excursions as you can. Fun!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a matress topper!!!!!! The beds are hard like concrete floor Dont stay in room 224. Loud generator outside window and workers waking you at 7am with shouting
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The staff was lovely, friendly and attentive. The food where lots and always fresh and of good quality. Fridays there is free oriental dancing and what a show it is. Rooms where tidy and the towel decorations after tipping the cleaner was great and very entertaining. They might be eager for tips but the amount of hours they work has to be respected. All the hotel staff is always friendly and ready to assist. What a great holiday and looking forward to the next visit.

Room Tip: always pay a bit extra for a balcony room. it is worth it!!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aletche D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

it was a very clean and well situated the food was good with a good selection the staff were so helpful getting everything that was ask for and the whole place was beautifully styled with its 5 pools 2 included its well worth a visit

Room Tip: if you like a good Swedish massage the spa is the place 2 go painful at the time but later you feel the reward
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose212094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We have just stayed at the Oriental for 14 nights over the Christmas period and this was our second visit to the hotel, although our first time on an all inclusive basis. We had a superior deluxe twin room on the ground floor with a terrace overlooking the heated swimming pool and I would recommend one of these rooms as the comfort rooms are very dark and quite small. The rooms are kept spotless with clean sheets and towels on a daily basis and all of the hotel's public areas are equally kept spotless and maintained to a high standard.

All the staff as per usual, were very courteous, friendly and absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them whatever you asked for. We've heard lots of bad remarks about the food, but this is just not true. The food offered something for every body no matter how fussy an eater you may be. There is always plenty of variety and freshly cooked food in front of you and if you really are stuck just ask for what you would like and they'll do it. This is our sixth visit to Sharm and we have stayed in various hotels including first class hotels such as The Hilton, The Sheraton and Movienpick and we feel much more comfortable and catered for at the Oriental with the emphasis being treated on a very personal level as opposed to be being just a room number in larger, first class hotels. Don't expect first class everything, for what you pay this is excellent value for money and we would definately return again.

A special thank you to Mohammed-the pool man, the food and beverage manager, the general manager and our dear friend -Toti (chocolate boy) - no going to the beach young man!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Superior Room overlooking one of the pools.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ladyjojo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

this is a beautiful hotel done out in the arabic style so you know exactly where you are in the world unlike some hotels that are the same in london as they are in egypt. the hotel is spotless the bedding and towels are changed everyday and are like brand new no wear and tear and definately no stains our cleaner was first class and left fantastic towel art for us each day ranging from a fish right up to an alligator!!a pleasure to open the door after the beach each day. the communal areas af the hotel are all spotless. all the staff are friendly and helpful each morning mohammed greets you with a big smile as he makes your ormlette or pancakes and then a big smiles from the waiters the poolmen and the reception staff it all goes to make your stay a pleasureable one. the food was of a really good quality and catered for all nationalities i can't find any fault with the food nor the drinks tea coffee water and juices avaiable all day everyday and plenty of different cocktails beer and spirits to choose from the all inclusive bar. the only thing i would sugesst was that the all inclusive bar be in sinbads bar in the ornate room during the winter as its too cold to sit around the pool bar and socialize with the other guests. all in all it was a great stay and the new years eve gala was out of this world best new year me and peter have had in years thanks oriental rivioli a fantastic time was had by all. i would definately recommend this hotel ,

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacbrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews