We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
Ranked #149 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice winter break”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Having been to Sharm El Sheikh several times we were looking forward to a good quality 4* hotel. At best this could be described as a 3*. The rooms are basic unless you upgrade to a balcony room overlooking the pool. Overall the food was good the variety did not change much over the two weeks but there was always fresh salad and breads. The majority of staff very helpful especially the pool guys. All inclusive?? only one bar at the pool which finished at 22:00. It is a 15min walk to Naama Bay lots of hassle and not worth the effort. The hotel was quiet and overall we had a good relaxing break in the winter sun. Not a 4* hotel but a good budget hotel where the staff work hard and try their best. We would return to this hotel on a budget break.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCoupleIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalRivolli, Director of Sales at Oriental Rivoli Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
dear our lovely guest,

thank you very much for you nice review and we hope that we gave you our prompt service and we will be always doing our best and more for all our clients to meet their expectations
we looking forward to see you always in our lovely oriental rivoli hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    315
    155
    79
    81
See reviews for
146
394
92
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 9 nights. The hotel claims to be for adults only but accepts children. There are 3 bars but only one is all inclusive. The all inclusive bar has no seating and does not offer table service and is inconveniently located in comparison to the other bars. We stayed in a suite which was comfortable but dated with some worn and broken furnishings. Food was not varied and meat/fish dishes were portion controlled. Quality seemed ok but both of us had tummy bugs having eaten exclusively at the hotel. Upon departure we were made to wait whilst our room was checked. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkandSheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalRivolli, Director of Sales at Oriental Rivoli Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
dear our lovely guest,

thank you very much for you nice review and we hope that we gave you our prompt service and we will be always doing our best and more for all our clients to meet their expectations
we looking forward to see you always in our lovely oriental rivoli hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I lived and worked in Egypt for 7 years and have stayed at many Hotels including in Sharm. The Oriental was small but well looked after and clean. All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly especially as I was able to speak Arabic. I was frustrated by one of the management who appeared to like to stand and chat to staff in the restaurant area - but that's me perhaps. Having crossed the road to go to the beach through Gafy's hotel and to be greeted by an unhelpful guard
I am certainly glad I wasn't staying there. The beach area was too crowded and noisy. It has changed since I was last there in 2000 just before we left Egypt for good. Oriental Rivoli was a taste of prior days.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony overlooking a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalRivolli, Director of Sales at Oriental Rivoli Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
dear our lovely guest,

thank you very much for you nice review and we hope that we gave you our prompt service and we will be always doing our best and more for all our clients to meet their expectations
we looking forward to see you always in our lovely oriental rivoli hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Me and my cousin travelled to Sharm El Sheikh on the 10th April for a week. From the second we arrived at Oriental Rivoli we just knew it was gona be a great stay! Our room was absolutely brilliant and the views were awsome. The guys working at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful and we felt really safe. The private taxi service available at the hotel was extremely useful. On our last night we went to the hotel Spa for a nice relaxing two hour long spa treatment. It was amazing. I would come back to stay at the Oriental Rivoli hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MethaSultana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We spent 10 days at this resort, and from the moment we walked in to the hotel we were shown fantastic service and we had such a great time. The food at the hotel was fantastic... Freshly cooked prepared on the day and a great choice each day and evening... The waiting staff were very pleasant always had a smile on their face and could not do enough for you and the staff cleaning the rooms each day were also very friendly and could not do enough to make your stay pleasant.... I met my Brother from another mother at the hotel.... Abrahim who manages the bar outside throughout the day and evening and quite frankly he made our holiday very special.. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay with you simply fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiccardoOref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 18 days and all in all it was a good hotel. The staff is very friendly from the cleaners that do a great job ( the place is very clean) to the reception staff who was very helpful. The Barman was not very nice with us but we received apologies about him from the manager so it was forgiven. The rooms are okay and oriental style-this is what the hotel name is so don't expect modernism. Our bathroom was huge compared to other hotels and a massive shower cabin. The superior rooms are better as we had one of our friends in a superior so I would say get one like that for the small difference/night is worth it. Coffee in the hotel is not so good unfortunately so maybe managers should look at improving this with some coffee machines maybe. There is a 247 shop next door so if you choose to go half board you always find a good choice of snacks in there and quite cheap also. The beach was opposite the road in gafy resort and to be honest we were on the beach everyday altho we were all inclusive the beach is lively and has a good variety of water sports to be done or just relaxing on the sunbeds if you are a lazy one :D
Food was good!!! People scared us with the reviews about food but to be honest food was good and a good variety of food also. One thing I would like to point out about the food it was too much fish and if you don't like fish you feel disappointed so maybe the food should contain more chicken as all Europeans love chicken but not all love fish or sea food. Lively Naama Bay is about 20 min walk from the hotel. Old Sharm is quite far but I recommend you to go to El Masrien restaurant which has amazing grilled food and good prices also. All the food there was amazing.Plus the shops are cheaper then naama bay probably half price only so go there :)
All in all the hotel was very good,value for money,we had a good time and maybe we will return.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are better so if the difference isn't big go for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Me an my mrs are staying here for our annivesary, the location is great 24 hour suppermarket next door mc donalds next door. Mosque round the corner. Food at the hotel is amazing. Peacefull hotel. Service is great. The main strip to naamabay is 15 min walk 5 min by taxi. We are in room 1137 which is on ground floor pool view an we get wifi in the room. So far our stay has been amazing thanks to the hotel. They had entertaitment on friday which was good. if you are planing to vissit sharm be aware of taxis as they rob you so allways haggle. We herd bad reviews about the hotel on here before we arived but they are not true. We are from the uk we had a bad start as we miss'd our flight with easyjet, never gona travel with them so we had to pay extra to cath another flight which was with egypt air via ciaro, we landed in sharm an our luggage wasnt transferd so we had to wait 2 hours at sharm airport. We were very upset finaly we got our luggage an ready to go we got a taxi outside the airport which robed us an charged us £20. We knew but we just wanted to get to the hotel it. Taxi should not cost more then £10. We got to oriental rivoli an they made our day. Thank you so much to the hotel we leave in three days to go back home we will definatly stay here again if we come back to sharm.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salimvali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Gafy Resort
Gafy Resort
#177 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#94 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#156 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
6.2 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#138 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
3.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
#124 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Rivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Rivoli Hotel

Property: Oriental Rivoli Hotel
Address: Peace Road | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 375, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#87 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#121 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriental Rivoli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Rivoli is a new 4 star hotel, recently opened in Sharm El Shiekh. It is ideally situated in a tranquil area of Naama Bay, but still only a few minutes away from the buzzing center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oriental Rivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oriental Rivoli
Oriental Rivoli Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing