We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$80
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
346
324
166
86
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
324
166
86
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaama bayfishhalf boardpool viewold marketanimation teammcdonaldspoolsegyptdivingitaliansel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at the Oriental Rivoli for the 7th time.with our group of Scuba Divers.

I was slightly apprehensive on arrival this time as we were met with a whole new team of staff at reception. W effort to e have stayed here so often that we so have built up a really great relationship with the guys. Would this affect our visit???

I needn't have worried. The new staff maintained the excellent service we have always enjoyed at this hotel.

The new manager was most welcoming and made great effort to check daily that everything was good for us.

When we will go back? You bet we will - In July for a quick visit and then again in October for one of our usual week's stay.

Highly recommended hotel where you will be made very welcome.

Room Tip: I don' eat breakfast but the morning spread looked very appetising.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robsutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalRivolli, Director of Sales at Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

dear our lovely guest,

thank you very much for you nice review and we hope that we gave you our prompt service and we will be always doing our best and more for all our clients to meet their expectations
we looking forward to see you always in our lovely oriental rivoli hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed 10 nights in this hotel in May 2014. The hotel is very nice. the room was clean and the housekeeping impeccable. Our house keeper was a very talented towel origamist (possibly not an actual word) and each day we came back to amazing sculptures such as swans, crocodiles, elephants etc. The barman (Ibrahim) was especially great and made excellent cocktails. All the staff the were really friendly and could not do enough to make our stay pleasurable. The food selection was good and tasty. I cannot actually think of a single fault with the hotel, and I am very good and finding faults with things. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalRivolli, Director of Sales at Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

dear our lovely guest,

thank you very much for you nice review and we hope that we gave you our prompt service and we will be always doing our best and more for all our clients to meet their expectations
we looking forward to see you always in our lovely oriental rivoli hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

yes we like the hotel as we have been 8 times and are already booked for our 9th visit in october.
being a small hotel it is very friendly and welcoming.
all the staff are brilliant but special mention to Ibrahim my wifes adopted son and my grandson, little safwa,the teacher, ishmael,gamal,shady,yasser and all the chefs and cleaners,far too many to list.
you wil find if you speak to them they will always respond every time.
we never have a problem with the food,always plenty of choice in everything.
can,t wait for our return trip in october and to see our friends again.

Room Tip: always go for a superior room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrcollinsroom1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalRivolli, Director of Sales at Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

dear our lovely guest,

thank you very much for you nice review and we hope that we gave you our prompt service and we will be always doing our best and more for all our clients to meet their expectations
we looking forward to see you always in our lovely oriental rivoli hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from holiday 24th May, not too busy but preferred it that way as just wanted to relax. It would have been nice if as the hotel advertises it had been adult ony- nothing against kids but if you dont have them with you its tiresome being around other peoples when they are boisterous & screaming around the pool. We stayed all inclusive, food not that good would have liked more choice but we like to eat out at night and try different places. our room was kept very clean and nothing was too much trouble for Mohamed .All the staff were very friendly especially Totti behind the bar he was fun and made my holiday - always a smile for everyone and very attentive he created a great holiday atmosphere. Our last day was spoilt a little when we had to pay to extend checkout time due to flight and were told our all inclusive rights had ended, however this was eventually sorted but would have preferred not to have had this inconvenience on our last day. On the whole very good would definately stay again if adult only and recommend to others.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalRivolli, Director of Sales at Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

dear our lovely guest,

thank you very much for you nice review and we hope that we gave you our prompt service and we will be always doing our best and more for all our clients to meet their expectations
we looking forward to see you always in our lovely oriental rivoli hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for two weeks. A very friendly and relaxing hotel.

Accommodation - The room has everything you need. Comfortable bed, plenty of storage space. A large shower. LCD tv with 2 English speaking channels.

Food - The food was basic, but the outside food that was cooked in front of you was lovely. Salad is always available, including my favorite Beetroot.

Facilities - 3 pools. For drinks there is only one AI bar. It's not too far away, but I think what would be a nice touch is if you had someone going round a providing a waiter service for the pools not by the bar. The toilets around the pools were of excellent condition. They were always clean. My only criticism of these toilets was that they were a bit dark.

Beach - To get to the beach you have to walk across the road and walk up a narrow street between two hotels. It is not the most cleanliness of street and does not portray a good impression. But once you get to beach there are plenty of sun loungers. You can purchase drinks, snorkel equipment and you have easy access to the Jetty's onto the coral.

Recommended Trip - We only did one but would definitely recommend doing a boat trip to Tiran Island on Sinai Dreams. It was a lovely boat and first class facilities. The food was excellent and the belly dancing was good fun. The snorkeling was out of this world.

Just down the road from the hotel is a place call Hollywood. It has water features, dinosaurs and characters from films. There are plenty of shops for that extra bit of shopping.

Before Hollywood was the Sinai Grand Casino. As it was my partners birthday wish was to go to the casino. Once we got in we looked around and realized that the Poker tables were for hi-rollers. The only option then was to go on the slot machines. The slot machines are situated by the front doors. As the doors are always open you are bombarded by mosquitoes.

My suggestion to Sinai Grand Casino is that you need to cater for all.

I do have one grumble, during the first week and part of the second the bar man Galmal shahban was excellent. He had a laugh with you, made you welcome and comfortable and provided a great service to all. Then for the last 3 days of our holiday Galmal was replaced with Totti. I think his name says it all - He was after some Totty. He would ignore you, he was was more interested in chatting up the young girls, In fact sometimes he would bypass you and serve them first. He could not poor a proper drink. All I can say about Totti is that "it's just wrong".

The remainder of the staff could not be more helpful. I would like to say
thank you for the Birthday Cake (as arranged by the Fixer - Jayy) that you provided. It was lovely.

During our stay we met some lovely people, which made our stay even better -

Gil & Jean
Jayy & Monika
Richard & Anna

Would I stay here again - Yes I would. In fact we are looking to hopefully book again in September.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrientalRivolli, Director of Sales at Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

dear our lovely guest,

thank you very much for you nice review and we hope that we gave you our prompt service and we will be always doing our best and more for all our clients to meet their expectations
we looking forward to see you always in our lovely oriental rivoli hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews