We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best holiday in my life” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphina Country Club

Dolphina Country Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dolphina Country Club
Ranked #210 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best holiday in my life”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

we were in this hotel for two weeks, really , it was so fantastic vacation,our room was cleaned every day ,house man was so nice, food at the restaurant was really very tasty. service was nice, all stuff were friendly and helpful specially reception stuff were so so helpful. beach was normal. but i wish it would have corals and reefs but no. if i will be back to Egypt, it will be again to dolphina country club

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    6
    2
    9
See reviews for
6
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Egypt, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

my mobile have stolen and the piscine very bad its colour is green and its very dirty
i won't come again this hotel
i hated this hotel :(

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sivo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed here for a week. Very loud bad music all day around the pool playing until 11 pm. If your room is near the pool you are in trouble. Mostly Local egyptions use this hotel than forign guest. Food is the worst ever, little choice and you have to get in early or you will go without. Screaming kids in the dinner hall and food undercooked. Booked through teletext and it was a hole.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank turtletits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

total nightmare! smell, dirt, rooms look and smell like shelter for refugees, they serve food as it was already digested, pillows and bed covers are black of dirt, stayed there for one night, slept in clothes and as a first thing in the morning moved to 4* hotel (extra charge of course)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lotus700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

As I saw hotel was advertised as new build hotel, but it's far away from that. Hotel is old somewhere around 15 years.
So the furniture, the pool and surrounding of the pool looks like it's there for several time.
We weren't satisfied with our room, because the door on the balcony was possible to open from outside, and that's not good when your room is on the ground flor.
We get the new room without any problems, the idea for the new room was from manager of the hotel, we just wanted they to fix the door.
The hotel has a little problem with cleanliness, but some of this problems are solved if u mention this to the stuff. This problems are usual in many hotels in Sharm, we get this information from our tourist guide, this is egyptian style he said.
Food was good, but this depends from person to person. I thing everybody could found something good to eat, if u are ready to try something new, or if u like everyday food like makaronis.
Hotel has his own beach, which is not something special as they said, so went to the beach called Reef Beach which is away 5 minutes with taxy it's very beautiful if you are interested in snorkeling.
I recommend this hotel to simple people, or people which don't have planes to stay all their vacations in the hotel, because there is nothing to do.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

We booked a package trip to this hotel and where more or less aware that this would be a modest hotel but were still disappointed. The hotel and rooms are truly outdated..I would guess that nothing was done after it was build. Everything was worn. We had no hot water and drinks were served out of plastic cups (disposable very thin ones). Cannot recommend the food either dispite the friendly staff. We changed hotel at own charges to ensure a pleasant vacation.

  • Liked — view over the pool at night
  • Disliked — everything needs to be renovated and furniture renewed
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2008

OK, it's not a luxury hotel but for the price we did'nt expect nothing more. Room was clean, swiming pool outstanding, staff is brilliant. You wan't be staying in hotel for a lot's of time so it's nice place to stay. Food was good.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank isuran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#68 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Garden Resort
Island Garden Resort
#109 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sharm Grand Plaza
Sharm Grand Plaza
#19 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
#86 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphina Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphina Country Club

Property: Dolphina Country Club
Address: El Motellat St. Umm El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#107 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphina Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Dolphina Country Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Dolphina Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing