We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dive Centre - but go there for lunch as well!”

Red Sea Water World Taba Heights
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Taba
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only 5* watersports and diving centre in Egypt. Come and join the fun.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Lunch at waterworld is excellent. We had lunch there 3 or 4 times over 2 weeks. Delicious simple lunches and good value. Staff really pleasant. We will return for diving & Lunch!

Thank Sallyhatesflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaTaba, Guest Relations Manager at Red Sea Water World Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Sunny greetings from Red Sea Water World! Thank you for your comments regarding our Sea Club beach restaurant as you say we offer superb food with an excellent price tag! We look forward to welcoming you back for diving as well as lunch!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"red sea"
in 16 reviews
"scuba dive"
in 4 reviews
"three days"
in 2 reviews
"can't wait to go back"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 22 reviews
"crew"
in 18 reviews
"safety"
in 15 reviews
"boat"
in 35 reviews
"equipment"
in 10 reviews
"tamer"
in 5 reviews
"sites"
in 6 reviews
"september"
in 6 reviews
"discovery"
in 2 reviews
"manager"
in 5 reviews
"fishes"
in 3 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel just up the road from the Water World centre, and during my stay I completed the PADI Open Water diving course, and I also windsurfed.
All the staff at the centre were amazing, really helpful and friendly, and everything was well organised. It's laid back and relaxed, but also very professional.
My dive instructor Walid was fantastic, it's quiet an intense course and he was really patient with us as well as fun. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Also because it is situated in the marine park the diving is incredible, even in the confined water dives we saw giant turtles and loads of fish. The final day when we dived from the boat was one of the best of my life!
Because of the situation in Egypt at the moment many people are staying away, so as a customer this is great, it means you get a dive centre virtually to yourself. I would also emphasise that it's completely safe in this area of Egypt, so grab a bargain and book now if you can.

Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaTaba, Public Relations Manager at Red Sea Water World Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Congratulations on becoming an Open Water diver! Thank you for your review of our diving centre and staff. It is good to know your experiences were great and you saw the fantastic marine life this beautiful area has to offer.We appreciate you taking the time to give your positive feedback and look forward to you diving with us again here in Taba or with our sister dive centre Red Sea College in Sharm El Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked 6 of us to go on the parasailing.

This was our first time parasailing so cannot compare it with anything else. It was a good experience.

Staff on the boat were rude, rushing and could do with some customer service lessons. The way they look at women when the husbands are right next to them is unbelievable.

I enjoyed the experience but would have preferred it if we had a completely different team on the boat.

Thank shazzy_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaTaba, Public Relations Manager at Red Sea Water World Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your parasailing here at Waterworld we take your comments very seriously and apologise for any offence that was caused. We do not find this behaviour from staff to be acceptable and have taken action to ensure that the Water Sports team know that they cannot allow our excellent reputation be tarnished by their inappropriate behaviour. We are pleased you enjoyed your parasailing activity and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Wonderful professional staff and a great restaurant, they are PADI qualified, fluent English and many other water activities, such as parasailing, donutting, windsurfing, full day boat trips, glass bottom boats ..all very well organised and safe.

Thank Lesley61Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaTaba, Public Relations Manager at Red Sea Water World Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback about our diving, water sports and snorkelling trips. Your positive comments regarding our professionalism will be passed onto our staff! The Sea Club restaurant and Flying Carpet also belong to us and as you mention are great places to eat. We look forward to welcoming you back to Taba Heights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I, with two family members, went through 3 different diving expwriences with Water World. The experiences were all very good. The instructors, photographers and other staff members were absolutely great. Super service. All glad, funny, positive and professional. Great. Great. Great.

Thank Bvbroegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaTaba, Public Relations Manager at Red Sea Water World Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your review of our diving centre and staff. It is good to know your experiences were great. We appreciate you taking the time to give your positive feedback and look forward to you diving with us again here in Taba or with our sister dive centre Red Sea College in Sharm El Sheikh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Sea Water World Taba Heights also viewed

Taba, Red Sea and Sinai
Taba, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Taba, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Red Sea Water World Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing