We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Upminster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I (Brenda Penrose) have just returned from yet another stay at the Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village. As usual, I received a great welcome and I enjoyed my stay enormously. The service, as always, was faultless. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the boys as wonderful as ever! Fantastic food, beautiful bedroom and beautiful views. Many thanks to Chris Sherman. Looking forward to coming back again! Thank you all again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hi Brenda,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor report. I must agree the location of Taba is ideal for a guest to visit it more than 30 times like you as it is the only place where you can enjoy seeing other countries (Israel, Jordan, Saudi Arabia etc). Or sit at the beach and just admire the views.

All our staff are missing you so much and waiting for your next holiday soon.

Glad to see you relaxed during your stay as usual and we look forward in welcoming you back soon as usual.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    347
    141
    55
    43
See reviews for
490
695
79
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My first time to Egypt and it was amazing. The hotel itself was fantastic with great views of the area and loads of activities to enjoy. The staff were amazing, really friendly and would help you with anything. The food was excellent with lots of variety and I would recommend staying here to anyone. Thoroughly enjoyed and would book again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for completing a fair and kind Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel.
Great to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. It is always interesting to hear guests’ comments especially when it is their first visit to Egypt. It was good to hear about your comments on the food quality. The Hotel delivers the same standard food as all other Hilton International Hotels.

I hope you have an opportunity to return in the future and thanks again for all your recommendations about our hotel.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here on way to tour the Holy Land, situated on border of Egypt/ Eilat. The hotel had fantastic views, great food, spacious rooms, swimming pool a little on cold side but very clean, staff very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Most rooms seemed to have views of sea and pool so ensure that when book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Many thanks for your report on Trip Advisor and I have passed your comments onto the Team Members today (thank you).

Visits to Eilat are always interesting, the experience of the border is always one to remember.

Glad to see you relaxed during your stay and we look forward in welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Whole complex was very clean and all staff were very friendly, nothing was to much to ask!! food and drink was very good, would recommend this excellent hotel to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to book again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for completing a fair and kind Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel.

Great to see you relaxed and enjoyed your holiday. I will pass all your thanks onto all the Team members who will appreciate it very much.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again to our lovely resort.

Regards,

Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was my second holiday in Egypt, and my second holiday in Hilton Taba. Just as it was the first time - superb!
I stayed the nelson village this time and was very happy with the room and the view!
The service in all aspects is great and everyone is friendly.
The food was excellent with a wide range of choice. There are numerous places to eat with excellent staff and service!
There are plenty of bars and all the bar staff are friendly and chatty and make brilliant drinks and cocktails!
The beach is immaculate and the housekeeping staff do a very good job of keeping it clean.
The animation entertainment team, Jimmy Hisham and Abby, were very friendly and did a good job of keeping us happy and entertained!
The dive centre offers a fantastic scuba diving experience with lots to see, and a great variety of sea life and coral! Huw, Mohamed and there team were very patient and good instructors ensuring a fun and enjoyable experience!
In short a great holiday and would recommend it to everyone and hope to go again!
Big thank you to Mr Chris Sherman and his PA Kariman, the animation team Jimmy Hisham and Abby and all the staff at Hilton Taba for making my holiday awesome!

Room Tip: The rooms at nelson village were very nice with a great view, easy to access and right on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom90Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
many thanks for your trip advisor review. Your comments are really appreciated from 2nd stay guest.
I will pass all your positive feedback to respective team members' that they will really appreciate it.
The Dive Centre is run by a company called Aqua Sport and I have also passed your comments onto them. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the excellent access to the coral reefs on the beach.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again as you promised to our lovely resort.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

amazing. treated like a celebrity. amazing diving with the welsh instructer, mr hugh. ahmed from the beach bar was top notch. all in all fab holiday, everyone extremely polite. loads of activities are available through the hotel. i did quad biking/buggie riding through the desert. boat trips were fantastic. aqua sport was always helpful, you can hire snorkles etc when ever you like. scuba diving was amazing. been to sharm but this is by far a better destination. evening entertainment was amazing. specialy liked the belly dancer. 2nd time to taba hilton and cannot wait to make it a third. the stella local is an awesome beer, does the job, tastes better than the stella from home. hygiene was very good, never had a dodgey stomach, shisha bar was amazing, do not get honey flavour though becasuse its strong.

Room Tip: nelson village awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Many thanks for your detailed reply on Trip Advisor. I have passed your comments onto all the relevant team members.
it is good to see you enjoyed your holiday at the Hilton. One of the main assets to the Hotel is the staff and their attitude and they are very proud of what they do.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again as you promised to our lovely resort.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is situated on the Eilat and Egypt border.

This hotel has a casino and good clean facilities and a nice beach.
When we checked in they started bargaining in the price and very unofficial system at the hotel
Staying near the pool and relaxing I was approached by a horrible man asking me to take a massage he wasn't too happy when i told him I didn't need any.

We went for facial treatments and they changed the price once we had finished but it was worth it as the treatments were good and the prices where cheap over all just beware of the honesty of the people there.

Over its ok but its Egypt so be careful we where scared to step out of the hotel in the evening as you don't know what is around the corner.

Room Tip: watch otu for the dishonesty of the people there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
many thanks for your trip advisor review. Your comments are really appreciated.
Sorry that you had a bad experience with the spa sales team however I handed the issue to their manager and he already took an action with his team to avoid happening again, and I like to assure that Taba is very safe place to enjoy and relax.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again as you promised to our lovely resort.
Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
17.5 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
65 reviews
26.3 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
2.1 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
8.9 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.7 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf  Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taba Hotel and Nelson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taba Hotel and Nelson Village

Property: Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
Address: Taba Beach, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Taba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#3 Spa Hotel in Taba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#5 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Taba Hotel and Nelson Village 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience world-class service at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. Taba Hotel & Nelson Village features panoramic Gulf of Aqaba views and a private beach area with sun loungers. The bright, spacious rooms have cable TV and plush beds. All rooms at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village are fitted with air conditioning and have a minibar. Some rooms have a balcony with views of the garden and the Red Sea. Guests can organise diving trips at the on-site diving center or relax with a massage therapy. For younger guests, Taba Hotel & Nelson Village offers a Kids’ club. Italian cuisine can be enjoyed at the Taba Hotel & Nelson Village's Casa Taba. Oriental specialties are served at Marhaba. Guests can unwind with a drink on the terrace at the Nelson Pub. Taba Hotel & Nelson Village is 20 minutes’ drive from Eilat Airport. Underwater Observatory Marine Park is just a 3-minute drive away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Taba Hotel and Nelson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Taba Resort And Nelson Village
Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village Hotel Taba
Hilton International Taba
Hilton Taba Hotel Nelson Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing