We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Hitchin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally Brilliant!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We are just back from an amazing 2 weeks all inclusive holiday at the Taba Hilton. The service was outstanding, the staff, management and animation team could not have looked after us any better. We feel like we have a new family. Our room was spacious, clean and our balcony overlooked the beach. Every morning we had an amazing sunrise to wake up to! The beach is wonderful and great for snorkelling, playing volleyball or just relaxing on the comfortable sun loungers. Refreshments all day long on the beach and very amusing entertainment in the pm if you want it. The best place ever to go and relax and feel at home. We will definitely be going back, just not soon enough!
Special thanks to Chris, the animation team, all the staff at front of house and the waiters you all made us feel very special and not forgetting the beautiful Kariman Aly who helped us to extend our stay and looked after us like family!
We miss you all already!!
Jay and Jackie x

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie_and_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Many thanks for your nice and kind reply on Trip Advisor. I have passed your comments onto all the relevant team members who appreciated it so much.
Glad to see that a first visit customer enjoyed their holiday with us at our lovely paradise and decided to extend their stay while they are at the resort, and intended to come back again after they experienced all our hotel facilities.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again as you promised to our lovely resort.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    348
    142
    55
    43
See reviews for
493
697
80
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I visited alot of places, but I found a pure environment in taba, also the hotel was great, including its professional crew, (Anwar/Tamer) Front office Heroes, Khalifa from house keeping, Animation team espcially Abby, and finally Miss Kariman "Duty Manager", she is a great image for Hilton, loves her work alot even in her free time. I just have two comment, one of them is the transportation because our only way to come is East Delta buses, which I will not go with them again, due to old busses, bad treatment, the seocnd comment is to make the dinner always international with a small additional meals from other countries instead of theme nights

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_Yasser_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Mr. Ahmed,
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor report.
I am happy that your enjoyed your family holiday at our lovely paradise and hope to see you soon again.
I have forwarded your nice comments to all our staff mentioned and they appreciated it so much.
We have different theme each night at our main dining room to try to satisfy all our guests as much as we can, however we will take your comments into our consideration.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at your second home.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

First time to Egypt, first thing you notice is how big they are on security, checking in took a while but the staff were lovely and brought us some juice whilst we waited. The room was a good size, the balcony was very private and had a great view of the beach and pool. As an all inclusive guest the food was great, lots of variety over all three meal times. The Nelson served delicious food and the table service was brilliant, the waiter literally not letting our wine glasses empty!

Facilities were top notch; the bars were pristine, the pool was cleaned every other day, the beach was immaculate and the coral and wildlife in the sea was fascinating, well worth taking a snorkel and a waterproof camera. Whilst on the beach there are opportunities to sign up for a bit of volley ball with the A1 team (Jimmy, Abby, and the gang) who were great guys; lots of fun, brilliant manners and never a dull moment. Although we chose not to scuba dive, Edriss from the diving center was great he pointed out the best places to snorkel and always greeted us with a warm welcome each day at the beach. Another absolute gentleman on the beach was Wael from the health spa, having never had a professional massage or any spa treatments before I was a bit dubious as to whether they were worth the money, but Wael gave both me and my friend a small massage on the beach, which was unbelievable. I highly recommend a visit to Wael at the beginning of the holiday both him and the team at the spa take relaxing to the next level, just what the doctor ordered!

The local amenities I cant comment on as we didn't feel it necessary to leave the hotel at all.

On the whole a terrific trip, great value for money and definitely will be going back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Many thanks for your detailed reply on Trip Advisor. I have passed your comments onto all the relevant team members.
Great to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. It is always interesting to hear guests’ comments especially when it is their first visit to Egypt. It is a lovely country and I have a feeling more and more people will visit in the future years.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again as you promised to our lovely resort.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I (Brenda Penrose) have just returned from yet another stay at the Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village. As usual, I received a great welcome and I enjoyed my stay enormously. The service, as always, was faultless. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the boys as wonderful as ever! Fantastic food, beautiful bedroom and beautiful views. Many thanks to Chris Sherman. Looking forward to coming back again! Thank you all again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hi Brenda,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor report. I must agree the location of Taba is ideal for a guest to visit it more than 30 times like you as it is the only place where you can enjoy seeing other countries (Israel, Jordan, Saudi Arabia etc). Or sit at the beach and just admire the views.

All our staff are missing you so much and waiting for your next holiday soon.

Glad to see you relaxed during your stay as usual and we look forward in welcoming you back soon as usual.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My first time to Egypt and it was amazing. The hotel itself was fantastic with great views of the area and loads of activities to enjoy. The staff were amazing, really friendly and would help you with anything. The food was excellent with lots of variety and I would recommend staying here to anyone. Thoroughly enjoyed and would book again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for completing a fair and kind Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel.
Great to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. It is always interesting to hear guests’ comments especially when it is their first visit to Egypt. It was good to hear about your comments on the food quality. The Hotel delivers the same standard food as all other Hilton International Hotels.

I hope you have an opportunity to return in the future and thanks again for all your recommendations about our hotel.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here on way to tour the Holy Land, situated on border of Egypt/ Eilat. The hotel had fantastic views, great food, spacious rooms, swimming pool a little on cold side but very clean, staff very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Most rooms seemed to have views of sea and pool so ensure that when book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Many thanks for your report on Trip Advisor and I have passed your comments onto the Team Members today (thank you).

Visits to Eilat are always interesting, the experience of the border is always one to remember.

Glad to see you relaxed during your stay and we look forward in welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Whole complex was very clean and all staff were very friendly, nothing was to much to ask!! food and drink was very good, would recommend this excellent hotel to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to book again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for completing a fair and kind Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel.

Great to see you relaxed and enjoyed your holiday. I will pass all your thanks onto all the Team members who will appreciate it very much.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again to our lovely resort.

Regards,

Chris Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
17.5 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
65 reviews
26.3 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
5.1 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#44 of 62 in Eilat
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
8.9 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taba Hotel and Nelson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taba Hotel and Nelson Village

Property: Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
Address: Taba Beach, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Taba
#3 Spa Hotel in Taba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#5 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Taba Hotel and Nelson Village 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience world-class service at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. Taba Hotel & Nelson Village features panoramic Gulf of Aqaba views and a private beach area with sun loungers. The bright, spacious rooms have cable TV and plush beds. All rooms at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village are fitted with air conditioning and have a minibar. Some rooms have a balcony with views of the garden and the Red Sea. Guests can organise diving trips at the on-site diving center or relax with a massage therapy. For younger guests, Taba Hotel & Nelson Village offers a Kids’ club. Italian cuisine can be enjoyed at the Taba Hotel & Nelson Village's Casa Taba. Oriental specialties are served at Marhaba. Guests can unwind with a drink on the terrace at the Nelson Pub. Taba Hotel & Nelson Village is 20 minutes’ drive from Eilat Airport. Underwater Observatory Marine Park is just a 3-minute drive away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taba Hotel and Nelson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village Hotel Taba
Hilton Taba Resort And Nelson Village
Hilton International Taba
Hilton Taba Hotel Nelson Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing