We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed in the Nelson's Village for our honeymoon, the service was outstanding, the staff were very polite and helpful and even organised a trip to the dentist for me. Our room was spacious, clean and our balcony overlooked the beach. Every morning after returning from breakfast we were welcomed by a new animal made from towels at the end of our bed.

The beach is wonderful and great for snorkelling, had no problems finding a space to sit and relax.

We would like to say a special thank you to Chris the manager and Wagdy for going beyond the call of duty, you treated us very well and treated us to a free meal which was very much appreciated it!!

The only bad thing to come from this trip is my wife now calls herself Mrs Boss, thanks' to the staff!! :-) And I'm still drinking the happy hearts!

We look forward to seeing you all next year on our return trip!

PS I have been learning the match stick tricks and England will not be defeated 6-0 next time lol

Thanks again x

Room Tip: Book the Nelson Village it's away from the main hotel and you can use all the facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks a bunch for your nice and kind reply on Trip Advisor. I have passed your comments onto all the relevant team members who appreciated it so much.
Glad to see that you experienced and enjoyed all our hotel facilities while you are here.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again as you promised to our lovely resort.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed during the UK October half term week, beautiful place, we were upgraded to the Nelson Village and really enjoyed hanging out at Nelsons Bar, would be nice if this was open later, very helpful attentive staff across the whole resort, the whole complex is very clean. This was my 4th trip to an Egyptian all-inclusive so pretty much knew what to expect restaurant wise, for a special (although very very resaonable) treat go to Casa Taba glorious Italian food and service. My only negative is some of the other guests, of course this is not the fault of the Hilton and no different to other resorts across Egypt, waiting patiently for the man to cook your omlette won't hurt you, nor will having one dinner plate of bread rolls each per meal!!

Room Tip: Join Hilton Honours Club for a free upgrade to Nelsons Village
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rontastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor report.
I am happy that your enjoyed your 4th holiday to Egypt at our lovely paradise and hope to see you soon again.
We are always encouraging our customers to join our Hilton Loyalty HHonors program which gives a lot of benefits while staying at any Hilton all over the world.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at your second home.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We are just back from an amazing 2 weeks all inclusive holiday at the Taba Hilton. The service was outstanding, the staff, management and animation team could not have looked after us any better. We feel like we have a new family. Our room was spacious, clean and our balcony overlooked the beach. Every morning we had an amazing sunrise to wake up to! The beach is wonderful and great for snorkelling, playing volleyball or just relaxing on the comfortable sun loungers. Refreshments all day long on the beach and very amusing entertainment in the pm if you want it. The best place ever to go and relax and feel at home. We will definitely be going back, just not soon enough!
Special thanks to Chris, the animation team, all the staff at front of house and the waiters you all made us feel very special and not forgetting the beautiful Kariman Aly who helped us to extend our stay and looked after us like family!
We miss you all already!!
Jay and Jackie x

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie_and_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Many thanks for your nice and kind reply on Trip Advisor. I have passed your comments onto all the relevant team members who appreciated it so much.
Glad to see that a first visit customer enjoyed their holiday with us at our lovely paradise and decided to extend their stay while they are at the resort, and intended to come back again after they experienced all our hotel facilities.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again as you promised to our lovely resort.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I visited alot of places, but I found a pure environment in taba, also the hotel was great, including its professional crew, (Anwar/Tamer) Front office Heroes, Khalifa from house keeping, Animation team espcially Abby, and finally Miss Kariman "Duty Manager", she is a great image for Hilton, loves her work alot even in her free time. I just have two comment, one of them is the transportation because our only way to come is East Delta buses, which I will not go with them again, due to old busses, bad treatment, the seocnd comment is to make the dinner always international with a small additional meals from other countries instead of theme nights

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ahmed_Yasser_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Mr. Ahmed,
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor report.
I am happy that your enjoyed your family holiday at our lovely paradise and hope to see you soon again.
I have forwarded your nice comments to all our staff mentioned and they appreciated it so much.
We have different theme each night at our main dining room to try to satisfy all our guests as much as we can, however we will take your comments into our consideration.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at your second home.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

First time to Egypt, first thing you notice is how big they are on security, checking in took a while but the staff were lovely and brought us some juice whilst we waited. The room was a good size, the balcony was very private and had a great view of the beach and pool. As an all inclusive guest the food was great, lots of variety over all three meal times. The Nelson served delicious food and the table service was brilliant, the waiter literally not letting our wine glasses empty!

Facilities were top notch; the bars were pristine, the pool was cleaned every other day, the beach was immaculate and the coral and wildlife in the sea was fascinating, well worth taking a snorkel and a waterproof camera. Whilst on the beach there are opportunities to sign up for a bit of volley ball with the A1 team (Jimmy, Abby, and the gang) who were great guys; lots of fun, brilliant manners and never a dull moment. Although we chose not to scuba dive, Edriss from the diving center was great he pointed out the best places to snorkel and always greeted us with a warm welcome each day at the beach. Another absolute gentleman on the beach was Wael from the health spa, having never had a professional massage or any spa treatments before I was a bit dubious as to whether they were worth the money, but Wael gave both me and my friend a small massage on the beach, which was unbelievable. I highly recommend a visit to Wael at the beginning of the holiday both him and the team at the spa take relaxing to the next level, just what the doctor ordered!

The local amenities I cant comment on as we didn't feel it necessary to leave the hotel at all.

On the whole a terrific trip, great value for money and definitely will be going back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Many thanks for your detailed reply on Trip Advisor. I have passed your comments onto all the relevant team members.
Great to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. It is always interesting to hear guests’ comments especially when it is their first visit to Egypt. It is a lovely country and I have a feeling more and more people will visit in the future years.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again as you promised to our lovely resort.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I (Brenda Penrose) have just returned from yet another stay at the Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village. As usual, I received a great welcome and I enjoyed my stay enormously. The service, as always, was faultless. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the boys as wonderful as ever! Fantastic food, beautiful bedroom and beautiful views. Many thanks to Chris Sherman. Looking forward to coming back again! Thank you all again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi Brenda,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor report. I must agree the location of Taba is ideal for a guest to visit it more than 30 times like you as it is the only place where you can enjoy seeing other countries (Israel, Jordan, Saudi Arabia etc). Or sit at the beach and just admire the views.

All our staff are missing you so much and waiting for your next holiday soon.

Glad to see you relaxed during your stay as usual and we look forward in welcoming you back soon as usual.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My first time to Egypt and it was amazing. The hotel itself was fantastic with great views of the area and loads of activities to enjoy. The staff were amazing, really friendly and would help you with anything. The food was excellent with lots of variety and I would recommend staying here to anyone. Thoroughly enjoyed and would book again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for completing a fair and kind Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel.
Great to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. It is always interesting to hear guests’ comments especially when it is their first visit to Egypt. It was good to hear about your comments on the food quality. The Hotel delivers the same standard food as all other Hilton International Hotels.

I hope you have an opportunity to return in the future and thanks again for all your recommendations about our hotel.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
26.3 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
17.5 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
68 reviews
5.1 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
8.9 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.7 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taba Hotel and Nelson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taba Hotel and Nelson Village

Address: Taba Beach, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#5 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £48 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taba Hotel and Nelson Village 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience world-class service at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. Taba Hotel & Nelson Village features panoramic Gulf of Aqaba views and a private beach area with sun loungers. The bright, spacious rooms have cable TV and plush beds. All rooms at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village are fitted with air conditioning and have a minibar. Some rooms have a balcony with views of the garden and the Red Sea. Guests can organise diving trips at the on-site diving center or relax with a massage therapy. For younger guests, Taba Hotel & Nelson Village offers a Kids’ club. Italian cuisine can be enjoyed at the Taba Hotel & Nelson Village's Casa Taba. Oriental specialties are served at Marhaba. Guests can unwind with a drink on the terrace at the Nelson Pub. Taba Hotel & Nelson Village is 20 minutes’ drive from Eilat Airport. Underwater Observatory Marine Park is just a 3-minute drive away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taba Hotel and Nelson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village Hotel Taba
Hilton Taba Resort And Nelson Village
Hilton International Taba
Hilton Taba Hotel Nelson Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing