We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sofitel Taba Heights(Taba)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Taba Red Sea(Taba)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Playa Beach Resort Taba(Taba)(Great Value!)
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,012)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveller rating
1,402
362
148
56
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,402
362
148
56
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe palm courtanimation teammarhaba restaurantmain restaurantfishspecial thankshilton hotelsea waterborder with israelsecond homegreat holidaygeneral managersea viewbeach barthe hotel managersalt waterevery member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very Nice hotel, a lot of varities/ places to go between coffe shop, restaurants, bar, and disco theque inside the hotel. nice pool, pool bar and beach. a bit weak buffet not a lot of varities, but still Good. Good customer service and satisfaction.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Amir

Thank you for completing a fair and kind tripadvisor review after your recent visit to our Hotel.

It is great to hear you relaxed and enjoyed your holiday with your family. I will pass all your comments onto my the team, who will appreciate them very much.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely resort.

Warm regards,

Chris Sherman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I want to write my experience about Hilton Taba. I cry because I want to go back to my favorite Hilton, we liked everything! The food is good, the area is large, beautiful! All the hotel staff are just super. All the good, good people. I love you! separately thanks want skahat animators hotel ...... thank you guys for everything! Thanks Chico, Jim, Gold
and Iman. thank Osama bartender, waiter, Samuel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Екатерина katka... с
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review on your recent stay with us at our lovely resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed and experienced most of our hotel facilities while you are here in Taba.

Thank you also for your comments about our staff who will appreciate it so much.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our small paradise.

Kind Regards,

Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

At first, that is old hotel, very old. Thats is not 5 stars, even for Egypt. Yes i agree, the recomentation of the hotel is great. But i dont think so.
Thats hotel in 100 m from the front of the Israel. From my window i saw check point with Israel.
No free wifi, and the price for internet is unreall :(
Food : well done but always the same. Salats its not for europe. On the territory of the hotel they have few restoraunt with tradition Mexico, Italian and Eygpt food, everyone can book a table one for the dinner. I recoment to do that, very delicious meal there.
Beach : all chaise lounge r full, but on the beach near the Nelson Village u will find some free place. No carals in the see, onyl one island of corals u will find in 50m from the cost, infrant of the wooden ship on the beach.
People: most of the peoples r arabs from Egypt of Palestina, Livan etc. Also with big family and lots lots lots of childrens.
Swiming pool : water in the swiming pool from the sea. So they clean the pool every 3 days.
Animation: very poor. Some exersising in the pool, disco with 5 members on dance floor and also Mis and Mister Hilton.
at the evening in Lobby bar nice coctails.
Casino : Unreall funny plance, also in weekend.
Also the most intersting is - excursion to Israel. Eylat is in 5 km from the Hotel. But dont buy excursion in guide hands, seach in internet. I booked the excursion for the same bus with my friend but on 100$ cheaper, that in hotel guide.

Room Tip: If u want to visit Israel, the most better place than Hilton Taba u will not find!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomanMaslov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor about your recent holiday at our beautiful resort.

our hotel has a nice location on the beach which overlooks on Israel, Saudi Arabia and Jordan and it is so close to Eilat city which is ten minutes far and it is a nice place for shopping.

We have a lot of places on our beach for corals esp. at the end of our beach and our diving center team can guide you to a lot of paces to enjoy diving and snorkeling activities, also our animation team have a lot of activities which vary from day to another.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our lovely paradise.

Regards,

Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

i had an amazing stay in this resort location was perfect staff amazing too many things to write about this place the animation team i would like them so much for their time and effort to entertain us thank you Sheiko Golden Eman and Jimmy great animation team!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielle j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor about your recent holiday at our beautiful resort.

Glad to see that you are relaxed and have experienced all of our facilities to meet all your expectations, as usual.

Be assured that I sent all of your comments to all interested members of the team that will truly appreciate it so much.

We hope to see you again soon in your second home for a pleasant stay, more and more.

Sincerely,

Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I enjoyed my holiday in this hotel with the best animation team ever(Shiko, Eman, Jimmy, Golden)because they are amzing and very funny :)! The hotel staff was nice and If I will back to Egypt Im sure that Ill back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izabela6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for your Trip Advisor review on your recent stay with us at our lovely resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed and experienced most of our hotel facilities while you are here in Taba.

Thank you also for your comments about our staff who will appreciate it so much.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our small paradise.

Kind Regards,

Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews