We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“General Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Was an outstanding experience, really spend special time and it will be my first choice , I get the first impression from worm welcome I get and the understanding with my favorite choice for the room, was understanding and helpful team ,the helpful way and smiley faces could not ever forget ,it make me want to extend my stay for longer time

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ahmed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,660)
There are newer reviews for Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 1,660 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

simply bad its not a hilton hotel not even close of being a hilton, QUALITY of Food was bad quality of accomodation is very bad qualtiy of cleanliness is EXTREMLY bad they used to wash the linen with dusted water and waching machine..we had a terrible vacation thanks to Hilton Taba and the problem is i have emailed and talked to the General Manager but no actions were taken.. Don't expect much from this nasty hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gee1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasser K, Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear valuable guest, I was interested to read your review very carefully as I can see that you were not satisfied with your experience with us. I would like to confirm that Hilton Taba is always committed to a high level of customer service, and the guest satisfaction is of a paramount importance to us. Therefore, I would much appreciate if you can provide me with more details regarding your experience for a comprehensive investigation and rectifiable actions where needed. My name is Yasser Kamel and my email address is yasser.kamel@hilton.com
I will be personally pleased to have another opportunity to ensure that you and your respective family will experience as much pleasant and comfortable stay as expected.

Sincerely,

Yasser Kamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Was An excellent experience about the place, view, facilities. And outstanding hospitality, was first time and will be my first choice, I spend very special time and hope to get extended but can not because of my business

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ahmed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at The Hilton Taba Resort mid August 2013 as a last minute holiday planned by my family. Extremely convenient location being a 4 minute walk from the Israeli border. The staff were so lovely and welcoming and the hotel was absolutely beautiful. The rooms were spacious and so clean, they have a wide range of meals with a different theme everyday. The staff are so helpful and friendly and the entertainment team were hilarious and alway knew how to put a smile on my face. The pool was beautiful and drained to be cleaned every night. The beach was one of the most beautiful private beaches I've ever seen, again very clearly with a vast range of restaurants, bars, shisha bars, water sport centers and hammocks and sun beds to relax on the beach. Shopping center was lovely, full of beautiful stuff. Over all incredible holiday would 100% return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samaaunallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Rooms and service were very good. Food at Casa Taba and Nelson's was excellent. The head steward at Casa Taba (Yasser Mansour, is truly "a keeper". He did everything possible to make us feel welcome and provided excellent advice on what to order. We will return in September.

Shirley Gaskin

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is just on the border with Israel, is very convenient for excursions to Jerusalem. Rooms are spacious, have balcony with views of sea. The beach is large and clean. Space for relaxing in the sun is always free. Large swimming pool with seawater cleaned regularly. Food is good. No free WiFi. Hotel staff are very friendly to visitors. Members HNonors upon arrival receive a free upgrade to superior rooms with sea views and fruit compliment

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms with sea view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stahlhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel has one of the best beaches in the world. but the hotel is dated and could be much nicer if refurbished, they have a casino in the hotel, that can let them do it but they choose to spare. the hotel has a beach wing, that is called the nelson village, which was refurbished entirely but sadly they forgot to change the 25 year old bathrooms.
the hotel has a great and comfortable location just next to the beach, and a very good italian restaurant called casa taba, try it if its open, because when we were apr, 2014 it was closed.
to sum it up, this hotel needs room refurbishments immediately, especially the bathrooms and furniture in the "suites".
the staff is very lazy and except the receptionists, who are always ready to answer the phone :)
but the majority of the staff especially the waiters and lazy and don't like to give good service also, after they are tipped. they need to better the service in the beaches and offer a f&b menu

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zaidrizik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
17.5 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
66 reviews
26.3 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
5.1 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
8.9 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.7 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf  Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taba Hotel and Nelson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taba Hotel and Nelson Village

Address: Taba Beach, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Taba
#3 Spa Hotel in Taba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#5 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £50 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taba Hotel and Nelson Village 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience world-class service at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. Taba Hotel & Nelson Village features panoramic Gulf of Aqaba views and a private beach area with sun loungers. The bright, spacious rooms have cable TV and plush beds. All rooms at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village are fitted with air conditioning and have a minibar. Some rooms have a balcony with views of the garden and the Red Sea. Guests can organise diving trips at the on-site diving center or relax with a massage therapy. For younger guests, Taba Hotel & Nelson Village offers a Kids’ club. Italian cuisine can be enjoyed at the Taba Hotel & Nelson Village's Casa Taba. Oriental specialties are served at Marhaba. Guests can unwind with a drink on the terrace at the Nelson Pub. Taba Hotel & Nelson Village is 20 minutes’ drive from Eilat Airport. Underwater Observatory Marine Park is just a 3-minute drive away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taba Hotel and Nelson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village Hotel Taba
Hilton Taba Resort And Nelson Village
Hilton International Taba
Hilton Taba Hotel Nelson Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing