We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Egypt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taba Hotel & Nelson Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Taba Hotel & Nelson Village
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“Best in Egypt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

I was staying at Hilton Taba twice - in 2007, autumn, and 2009, spring - with my wife, and now planning visit it at the end of June (from 25th till 9th) with my brother. As for me, it's one of the best family hotels we've ever been (it's service level is comparable with service in France or Greece 5-stars hotels) - quiet and romantic area, beautiful sea view from a room, wide, long and clean beach - good for swimming as well as for diving, excellent menu at Casa Taba restaurant. Beach staff do all the best to make the guests feel comfortable, leaving the warmest impressions. Such people as Aly is representing image and reputation of Hilton Taba and being a good reason for us to coming back here again and again.
VItaliy Pasichnyk, Ukraine

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VitaliyKiev_Ukraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 21 June 2009
Many thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor. I have passed your comments onto the Team (especially Aly) who will all appreciate them. we look forward to welcoming you back at the end of June. regards Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    342
    140
    55
    43
See reviews for
466
684
77
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

1 weeks glorious sunshine and fun..such a delightful team, every single member of staff were polite and pleasant, a credit to you Martin. (manager)

The food was plentiful and varied in the main buffet, the Marhaba restaurant is a totally relaxed authentic dining experience, serving fantastic food on All Inclusive. Nelson Village served great Mexican in the evening,(again on All Inclusive) in a fun enviroment. All in all, we really enjoyed the whole dining experience.

Just one constructive criticism..please put a "cutlery station "in the main buffet, where guests can grab a knife and fork at their leisure, as sometimes the request to staff did take a bit longer than we would have liked. Being British, we do understand staff get very busy..

The rooms are spacious and very clean with toiletries replenished every day "Crabtree & Evelyn" nice touch. We never knew what Egyptian Towel creation/work of art ,we were going to find folded on our beds everyday. It was a shame to use them!!

Entertainment was enjoyable, bit samey..but ,you are on holiday, just sit back and enjoy their culture or visit the casino and if you are a night bird there is a great disco that goes on into the wee small hours.

We enjoyed great treatments at the Spa....and not at all expensive. after our massage the staff gave us a tube of muscle rub cream, just in case we ached the next day.

Beach/pool towels are provided, leaving more room for shoes in your suitcase ladies!!

The animation team are the best I have ever come across, their smiles are just so infectious!!!! so much so, we actually joined in the water aerobics, "stretchy" yoga and belly dancing, all in 1 day!! because the team make you "want" to do it. Well done Mojo, Sam, Wassam and Xenyia (sorry for misspelling here)

As for the Pharoah's Revenge, I was fine...my friend did get very poorly, yet we ate at the same locations together every day. So it is down to the susceptibility of the individual I think. just a change of diet/foods/water.

The customer care at the Hilton Taba is second to none and Martin the Manager always made himself available, very personable.
Enjoyed the cocktail party and meeting the management team, another personal touch.

Other reviews have mentioned the beautiful gardens, well kept pool's etc.....and they are.

I will most definitely return to this hotel with family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holscream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 21 June 2009
Many thanks for completing your Trip Advisor Review. We appreciate your kind comments.

We will look at adding additional cutlery to the buffet stations and hope that this will help to speed things up.

We are fortunate that the Hotel is built in very good surroundings and has been established for a number of years - which has given us the nice garden and areas.

regards, Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

We visited the Hilton Taba Resort for one week starting the 8th June 2009, on arrival we where met at the airport by our hoilday representative's who couldnt have been more helpful "Thankyou very much Longwoods"
Upon arrival at the Hilton taba we was greeted by management and given a complimentory drink. Our room was very nice and we had a sea view.
All the staff at the resort did the best to make our stay a memorable one!!!!
I dont think anything is wrong with the sanitation at this hotel, there was anti-bacterial hand gel to use before entering any of the restaurants. The hygiene was spot on. We didnt suffer to much with bad tummys i think this is normal when travelling abroad and eating different foods.
We relaxed on the beach every day and had the odd massage which was fantastic. Our room was cleaned every day and bottled water was left daily too.
We met a few english couples out at taba who made our hoilday more enjoyable as alot of russian and czech seem to visit this resort and can be very rude towards others.

Rebecca From Manchester

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 21 June 2009
Thanks for completing the Trip Advisor Reviews.

We operate the highest standards of sanitation and try our best to ensure that guests enjoy their holiday when visiting the Hotel.

It was nice to hear about your arrival experience at the airport. We must stress to anyone reading these reports that Taba Airport is only a small airport which is only used by flights coming to the Hotels for holidays. Please do not expect a Heathrow/Gatwick/Manchester experience

regards, Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

I found the whole experience fantastic. The staff could not do enough for you. The animation team were the very best and made the holiday not just for us but other people we met over the two weeks - keep it up!!! We will be back

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 23 June 2009
Thak you for completing a TA Review. Great to hear that you had a good holiday.

There are a total of 450 staff working at the Hotel and they will appreciate your comments

regards, Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

We recently returned from a weeks holiday at the Hilton.It was our forth visit to this area in 4/5 star hotels.This was by far the best.
Martin and his staff could not do enough for the guests.Everywhere was spotlessly clean including the toilets near the beach.The food was good and varied ,no evidence of food having been reheated from the day before.The hotel was only 50% full until the Israeli bank holiday.We did have a upset stomach , which we also had on previous visits to Egypt. Reasons unkown .Unlimited bottled water in the room, alchol handwash introduced during our visit at all the dining areas but unfortunately not all guests have the same hygiene standards .

Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Moiralancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 16 June 2009
Many thanks for your TA review and your kind review. It was great to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. Many thangs have changed at the Hotel over the past 8 month, but we also know we still have many things to do. regards Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

"Its excellent" Just rtnd back from this hotel on Monday. The hotel is lovely, friendly staff, good food & great location. The only gripes are: if you are single females, the restaurant staff tend to serve you quicker & clear your tables quicker than if you are single males travelling, this was observed a few times during the week stay. Also it would be recommended if there was staff in the hotel to serve drinks & waiters to clear the tables, this would speed up things and be more organised & there is plenty of staff in the main restaurant. The only other gripe is lack of toilets in the complex as a whole, depends on where you are you can have a fair way to walk & go!!!

Apart from that this hotel is briliiant, the entertainment staff do try & involve everyone which is good. I would have no hesitation in recommending this to my customers & would definately return back. As people name drop on here my 2 names are Hany & Noire, they are very friendly and Very pleasant . Go go go .. is my recommendation & have a room with balcony. Just enjoy

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom-thetravelleruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 23 June 2009
Thanks for your TA review and we appreciate your comments.

Interesting comments about the outside toilets. Just walked the area to check:

Nelson Reception and Relaxation Centre
Nelson Restaurant
Marahaba Restaurant
Casa Taba Restaurant
Main Hotel Entrance

All have outside toilets outside. Which gives us a toliet approx every 40 metres. BUT.... it would help if we had additional signs. It is not until you mentioned this issue and I walked the area this morning that I noticed the signage was poor (many thanks for letting us know and we will add extra signs)

regards

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

We had a wonderful week at The Hilton Resort Taba despite being hit with the dreaded Pharoah's Revenge!! The staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble for them. We especially enjoyed eating in Nelson Village restaurant, where the Manager "Yasser "was excellent. Equally "Walid" attended to our every need when we ate in the main dining room. We only ate in the main dining room twice and it wasn't a pleasant experience and would definately recommend that you book to eat in either Nelson Village or Merhaba. My only complaint with this was that the menu didn't change, so it could get bit repetitive. We did have an issue to raise with management and all I can say is that it was dealt in a courteous and professional manner. I believe that the best assett available to the Hilton at Taba is "Ehab" (asst food and bev manager). He is the most delightful young man, with an incredibly nice way with him. I noticed that he was highly respected by other staff members within the hotel and he was a pleasure to deal with. We enjoyed lazy days on the beach, looked after by "Tarek" and "Mohamed" and often didn't even need to leave our sunbeds to refil our drinks. Although we didn't get involved with the entertainment within the hotel, we found both Mojo and Sam (animation team) brilliant and spent many an hour chatting to them.
One tip that I would say is, if planning a trip to the Hilton, check to make sure that it isn't Israeli bank holiday weekend, before you go. The hotel went from being about 50% full to 100% occupancy, and it really wasn't a nice place to be. There are clearly staffing issues at these times, an area which I have been reassured by the manager, will be closely monitored in the future?
Would we return to the Hilton at Taba? Yes probably, but after experiencing dreadful stomach upsets the day before we returned home and 5 days after, I feel that it would not be a place I would be happy to take the children to. We are regular travellers to Turkey and both my husband and I have never experienced such a debilitating stomach upset in our lives.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillytoomanykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 11 June 2009
Many thanks for completing a Trip Advisor Review. Shavuot weekend is alway busy for the Hotel and is similar to a May Bank Holiday weekend in the UK. I can confirm that the menus available in Marhaba and Nelson are set menus with a choice of starters, mains and desserts. I have passed your kind comments onto the Team Members that you have mentioned. regards Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
26.2 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 23 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
17.5 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 23 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
5.1 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#14 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.3 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#18 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taba Hotel & Nelson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taba Hotel & Nelson Village

Property: Taba Hotel & Nelson Village
Address: Taba Beach, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Taba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#3 Spa Hotel in Taba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#5 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Taba Hotel & Nelson Village 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Taba Hotel & Nelson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village Hotel Taba
Hilton Taba Resort And Nelson Village
Hilton International Taba
Hilton Taba Hotel Nelson Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing