We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taba Hotel & Nelson Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Taba Hotel & Nelson Village
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

We stayed for 2 weeks at Nelson Village and throrughly enjoyed our stay. The staff from management to gardeners were extremely friendly.
The hotel rooms needs updating abit but were clean and tidy.
The food varied from very good to not too good in the resturants.
Not too keen on the plastic glasses as they are old and scratched.
We loved the snorkeling from the beach.
We are looking forward to going again next year. This is the first time in over 20 years of travelling that we will be returning to the same hotel and place.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkeling22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 24 October 2009
Many thanks for your Trip Advisor Review and kind comments.

I have passed your kind comments onto the team members at the hotel, who I know appreicate them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taba in the future.

regards

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    342
    140
    55
    43
See reviews for
466
684
77
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

we work for ourselves and were in desperate need of a relaxing,value for money week away. i had always been put of egypt mainly because of the flight (5 hours) but we flew with monach and with a meal and film included the time flew by !
i saw this deal on travel zoo and i have to say i was not disappointed. if you want a relaxing, quitet break with nothing to do except, lay in the sun and have someone to cook your meals and clean your room then this is the place for you. the staff at the hilton taba are fantastic from the management to the cleaners. courteous, polite and non can do too much to please. you even get fresh petals, flowers or something on your bed every day, all the cleaning is done by men and they love to make the room look nice. the food was really good and had a choice of 4 restaurants. snorkling was fab and you can do this while standing so if you dont swim well then is a must for you. just stand in the water off their private beach and see it all. this hotel is fantastic and i have no problem recommending it to anyone who want mothing more than relax. its not for anyone wanting nightlife. everyone gets up early and just lays by the pool or the beach. its also worth a mention that the beach is so close to the hotel and that the disabled facilities looked great to i always take notice of these as my mum uses a buggy and i would have no hesitation taking her there.
if you go give my love to arm, one of the sweetest waiters in the world,any problems ask for mohamed mostun the guest relations manager and in the main restaurant be prepared to be treated like royalty by ahmed all fantastic staff managed with perfection by anwar the manager. they will treat you like friends they have never met before from the moment they meet you.
i noticed a couple of negative reviews about this hotel before i went, if you treat these people with the respect they deserve they are just brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Management-TheBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 24 October 2009
Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review and your kind comments.

Mohamed (Guest Relations) is a greta personality who uses every opportunity to speak to the guest both inside the hotel and outside on the beach areas.

Great to see that you enjoyed your vacation.

regards

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAFFORDSHIRE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

SUPER HOTEL GOOD FOOD GREAT LOCATION. It would be unfair to single out any of the wonderful staff, but special thanks to Mohamed Shedid in the Palm Court restaurant, Azzam and Tarek in the pool bar, Ayman in the Rainbow bar and Amr the ice cream man and all the guys at the Nelson. One word of advice, GO.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonka247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 24 October 2009
Many thanks for your Trip Advisor Review and kind comments.

I will ensure your comments are passed on to all the staff and we hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Taba in the future.

regards

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyfibell
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

My husband and I returning from the Hilton on 12th October having had a totally chilling holiday. We went to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary which was made special for us by Mario and his staff. The rooms were comfortable and very clean and on every level nothing was too much trouble for any on the staff who always greeted you with a smiling face (a lesson which could be learnt in this country!!) The lads on the pool bar were great - always knew what we wanted. The only complaint I would make is that if you want a sunbed on the beach, you have to get up very early i.e. prior to 6 a.m to beat the "sad people" something we did not do but it was fun to watch them from the balcony. But our thanks to everyone for a truely relaxing time.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 24 October 2009
Many thanks for your Trip Advisor Review and kind comments.

Glad to see you enjoyed your 40th Anniversary at the Hotel and that Mario and his team looked after you on such a special event.

kind regards

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

Just returned from a week all inclusive at the Hilton. Thought the hotel was realy good and the staff were the friendliest and most helpful I've met anywhere in the world. Nothing was to much trouble. The snorkelling was wonderful , -right off the beach although we did a boat trip as well. Petra was the highlight - worth the hassel of having our passports stamped about 10 times getting out of Egypt, into Jordan and back again. Our guide was very knowledable. Wasn't so impressed by St Catherines monastry. It was a lot of driving and not enough to see at the monastry to make the journey worth while. Thought the icon gallery should have been included in the price and would have liked a peek at the library but thats just minor quibbles in an otherwise great holiday. Can recommend the all inclusive tariff at the hotel. A varied menu and choice of resturants to eat in. Loved the rum cocktails! and would love to go again next year and visit the Holy land, Dead Sea and the Wadi Rum.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbobjo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 24 October 2009
Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your return from your holiday.

The Petra Trip is well worth visiting, yes it is a long day (but an experience that you remember).

The snorkelling at the Hotel is excellent and we are very fortunate to have such good coral along the beach.

regards

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egypt
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2009

having just got back for two weeks at this hotel i have mixed feelings on it. the food is fine just a bit the same most nights evening entertanmeant is quite good but could be a bit late. if you have children i would be a bit wary because friends we met were very poorly so bad in fact the docter was called twice the second time a drip was the only answer and arriving home medication for at least a week is needed i spent my whole holiday with this people so i know that they were very careful not to get to much sun drink too much and also they drank bottled water so on reflection they were just very unlucky however would not rate this hotel as a five star just a good four take toilet paper to airport as they is none to be found martin the manager of this hotel was very nice at appeared at welcome meeting a nice touch also very nice staff friendly could do with a nother bar but not too bad for the money

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sculptureEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 24 October 2009
Thank for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your return from holiday.

I am sorry to read your comments about some guests who have stayed at the Hotel, unfortunately these guests have not contacted the Hotel and no guest reported these issues to the Hotel Duty Manager.

We are always concerned to hear these types of comments and make every effort to ensure that every guest enjoys their holiday.

regards

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2009

We had some very good week in Hilton, Taba. It's NOT a place for going out as you find some little life outside of the gates of the hotel. Stop of all-inclusive service at 11 pm makes it also quite complicated to enjoy the long evenings. Though in general we had no problem with that still needed to wake up early to get a good bed at the beach. Places at the (sea water) main pool were easier to get even after a late breakfast.

The place is perfect for the trips to Israel and Jordan and relaxing beach vacation. Sea is amazing in Taba, corals are still alive (go to the border with neighbouring Movenpick for a perfect snorkeling!) and seaworld is not to compare with Hurghada or Sharm el Sheih.

Food is okay. Not so many fruits (like in some other places in Egypt), but okay. Dining is very various, nice selection of house wine. Every day a fish dish. Though limited vegetarian dishes, meat is really a specialty of the place.

The staff is amazing. Very friendly and hard-working. Animation team is great: not annoying, helpful, very positive. Waiters are great all over the place. They really do the best that they can.

The hotel in general is one of the best that we expirienced in Egypt. It's definitely Egyptian five stars.
Though some moments could definitely be improved (watching how staff and management do their best to correspond to the high standards, it's really a pitty to see that some tiny details make the guests feel really uncomfortable):
- It was really a mess with the changing of our touwels (though room clearning was excellent). 2 times we didn't find the new towels coming back to the room and needed to call for it, waiting for about half an hour. Once we got towels with spots that looked... eh... not so fresh. Once we got only one towel. We never got new hand toweIs. I would say: if this hotel expects the guests to re-use the towels or bring their own than there is an easier manner to make it clear ;-)
- The plates at the main restaurant could be better dishwashed. It's really a shame for such a great place to mention something like that...
- Why not to fill a mini-bar in the rooms? I think going to a place like Hilton I can expect a cola or some other drink in the fridge of my room... We always got it at all of the places were we stayed and don't understand why in Taba it's not possible.

In general we liked the place a lot and consider coming back some day.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotterdam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRogers, General Manager at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village, responded to this review, 24 October 2009
Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review and your kind comments.

Taba Hilton is an ideal resort location and has limited commercial areas outside the Hotel grounds. Whilst Eilat main centre is approx 10 minutes taxi drive (after crossing the border).

The mini-bars were emptied during the very hot summer months on request from the guests. This enables bottled water to be placed into them. We are in the process of re-filling all the mini-bar at presenet (but please note these are not part of the All Inclusive Package).

regards

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
26.2 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 23 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
17.5 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 23 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
5.1 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#14 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.3 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#18 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taba Hotel & Nelson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taba Hotel & Nelson Village

Property: Taba Hotel & Nelson Village
Address: Taba Beach, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Taba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#3 Spa Hotel in Taba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#5 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Taba Hotel & Nelson Village 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Taba Hotel & Nelson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village Hotel Taba
Hilton Taba Resort And Nelson Village
Hilton International Taba
Hilton Taba Hotel Nelson Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing