We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic destination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Taba
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted with a complimentary drink and cold minted towels even before check in. Reception were very efficient and spoke good english .We were then taken to our room which was very clean,spacious and air conditioned. Food was fantastic with a varied selection on a daily basis.All areas of the hotel were kept very clean and even the beach was raked and swept daily with plenty of sun loungers and shady parasols if required. Staff were very obliging and always polite. Overall a lovely first time experience of Egypt, would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for rest and relaxation.

Room Tip: Preferably further away from any Russian guests to minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    73
    46
    44
    34
See reviews for
56
149
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I went to the Swiss Inn Dream resort in Taba in March of this year with my partner and my Mum and Dad. If you want a relaxing holiday and lots of R&R this is the resort and place for you. The hotel was lovely and clean. The rooms were spacious and very clean, the cleaners do artistic wonders every day with your clean towels that we looked forward to getting back to our room to see what awaited us. The food was beautiful, salad bar every day, and if you don't fancy what is on offer on the buffet there is a pasta station where they cook your pasta fresh in front of you. At lunchtime there is a pizza station so lots of choice for even the fussiest eater. You can also get lovely ice cream daily down at the pool bar to help you cool down from the Egyptian heat. The waiters in the restaurant could not do enough to help you, our favourite waiter was called Nabil, excellent customer service and a real laugh, he definitely contributed to our enjoyment. Mohammed and Mamoud behind the bar were also always sporting huge smiles and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were fantastic.

Whilst we were there it was my boyfriends birthday and the staff organised him a cake and they all came out and sung and played on the drums and sang to him. Also in the Bedouin tent they decorated a small area for us and we had a shisha pipe and had a mini party and it was totally their pleasure to arrange. All the staff were incredible from our cleaner to the towel boys.

Living a hectic lifestyle and busy at work I wanted to unwind so booked a special offer of massages at the spa, the staff there were amazing and had magic hands and definitely helped me to unwind. They offer all sorts of treatments at very reasonable prices.

Resort was amazing, food very good, staff lovable, funny and tentative, clean premises and weather was hot, hot, hot......what more could you ask for in a vacation??

Ps we were told that first choice is downgrading this hotel to a 3 star but we have experience in 3 star hotels and in my opinion this is definitely 4 star rating!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We booked up with First Choice thinking it was a 4* resort, upon arrival it became very clear that it wasn't. We were told where our room was by the porter, once we found our room the decor shouted for a need to be updated. Drawers were broken, lights didn't work, plugs fell out of sockets and the balcony doors wouldn't lock. We decided that it was only a week and we wouldn't let it spoil it for us. We have been to Taba before and were expecting great snorkelling as this is one of the reasons we return to Egypt time and time again and the website listed it as being good at the hotel, we were very disappointed, we saw a few species of fish, nothing like other places in the Red Sea we have stayed before! Staff pestered you for tips and we were advised by the rep that Thomson only rate the hotel as 3*, she advised that even though check out was 12noon we would receive our all inclusive until we left on the coach at 17:30, when went for a drink in the lobby to wait with the other guests we were informed that we were not entitled to anything unless we paid! After we all complained to the general manager we were given lunch and drinks.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taba hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

One of the gr8 locations in Taba the beach is awesome, the hotel itself is not bad at all good landscape and nice pool the only problem was the staff the most rude annoying disrecpactable staff I have ever seen. Always asking for tips not always available and if u found them around they r not helpfull at all. By our 2nd day I had to escalate to the general manager of the hotel and once I did that all the staff became super friendly. I do recommend the hotel if ur looking for a gr8 view or beach but u need to be firm and aggressive with the staff to have a nice vacation

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aabdelhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Booked the hotel due to the location and ease of getting to Jordan.The staff couldn't do enough for you but if you want to tip get small change as it is nearly impossible in the hotel.Location is a bit remote and could do with laying on a shuttle bus occasionally so you could go to Taba Heights for a wander . Pro tours in Taba Heights were excellent for the tour to Petra £40 cheaper than First Choice, although be prepared for a lot of walking.Spa was excellent especially Nadir .If the food gets monotonous ask the chefs they often get things for you if you ask.Martina and Javier were good fun but have now left they made the entertainment although brief enjoyable.Kamal , Waleed and Montaug were excellent in the bar . A good holiday despite being bitten by mosquitos , get the room sprayed if it is a problem.
Thanks to all the friends we made and the staff

Room Tip: First floor rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keithBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

went from the 16/4 until the 30/4 2013 what a great hotel .The staff are the best cant do enough for you .The rooms where clean although after 2 weeks the food got very boring .there were 2 things that let the holiday down the hotel is very remote and only one taxi service it cost us £20.00 English pounds every time we went to taba heights for a meal (the only place to go )we walked one day it took 2 1/2 hours and the entertainment was very scarce .The spa was fantastic well worth the money and very professional .If you want a very relaxing time this is the place to go although there was nothing to do the staff ,surroundings and the friends we met made it very enjoyable

Room Tip: we were in room1111 excellent sea view near every thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aliceapple76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

If you want a quiet, simple holiday, this resort is ideal. The staff can't do enough for you despite working shifts that would make your eyes water. Take about 50 dollars in one dollar bills for a two week break and that will make a big difference to your stay and their delight! Standard rooms are spacious and clean but a little poor on workmanship. Lots of things don't work but they are fixed on request promptly. Pool and beach are great. Not the normal choice of food found at other more pricey resorts but I can't fault the quality and flavour and we were not Ill once. Only complaint would be the cocktails. Made with local spirits I defy you to find one that doesn't taste of petrol. The red wine got me through once I got used to it though!

Room Tip: Higher floors at the front of the complex are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDtraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
12.5 mi away
Taba Hotel & Nelson Village
4.9 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 23 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 23 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
12.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
3.6 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba

Property: Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba
Address: Wadi Mahashy El Ala, Taba, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#13 Luxury Hotel in Taba
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Gentlemen Dress Code is required during the dinner meal at the Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing