We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bayview Taba Heights Resort(Taba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Taba Red Sea(Taba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Taba Heights(Taba)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
68
74
46
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
74
46
44
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015

What a great place, you feel relaxed the moment you walk into the hotel. This was a surprise trip to celebrate a big birthday for my husband & we arrived in the dark & I was anxious as to what the place was like; I went onto our balcony nest morning & what a huge, wonderful surprise I got. Everything was so beautiful; I couldn't believe the view we had.
The room was spacious, the bathroom clean & well maintained, the balcony had a spectacular view; what more could we want. The restaurant was picturesque, large and well appointed. The food was excellent, quality, variety, presentation & inventiveness; so much to enjoy & new dishes to experience. All staff in all departments were lovely, helpful, polite, friendly and accommodating.
There is not a huge amount to do in the area if you don't want to take trips or scuba dive but we thoroughly enjoyed going to Petra, Jordan and on a great snorkeling boat trip. We lazed on the beach and at the pool, had some treatments and relaxed more than anywhere we have been before. The atmosphere really was soporific.
We plan to go here again in the future when we have seen all of the places we still have on our list

Room Tip: Lift all over so nothing is too difficult for people with disability, there are quite a few steps though but ramps too. ENJOY
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_25629, Front Office Manager at Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Miss. Hilary
thank you for your comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Swiss inn dream Taba resort, and wish to see you again in the very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

I reserved in Swiss Inn as a hotel known for itsexcellence in hospitality and food variations and taste. What I found is that hotel is nice and the staff are friendly but the food is very poor and tasteless , which put us in a bad mood.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank nadonihad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_25629, Front Office Manager at Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Sir/ Madam. Nadonihad
I do sorry for your Disappointing mood you feel for the food taste, we do our best to meet our guests Wishes and tastes specially the hotel has different Nationalities of guests we have to meet their wishes.
i promise you next time just meet me our my Executive chief to explain what kind of food you prefer. and i would like to invite you for complementary dinner in the Lagoon restaurant from the Ala cart of your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

The hotel and the staff was very good. Apart from the food; breakfast, lunch and dinner served the same food everyday which was very boring which made us miss our home.
But overlooking all of that there was a little shop by the sea side " yasmine and youth" that had amazing products for your hair, other cosmetics, coffee other beverages and sweets etc. After using the hair products from the shop (horse tail oil cleopatra, bath cream keratin- cleopatra) my hair feels fabulous!
Overall the little shop is the only thing why we would come back to this place and recommend it to others.
The couple in the shop are very friendly and kind people that you cannot not love them.
You dont have to only go there to buy products but also just come to visit they gave us a nice cup of tea or coffee for free!
The couple speak english and russian and they also take card! We really miss them! :)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_25629, Front Office Manager at Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Thank you Very much for your nice Complements, We will do our Best to Improve our services More and more and i pass your nice complements for my colleges in the beach shop, with a pro-messes to improve the food Variety.
I would like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Department have been reminded of their responsibilities and duties towards our guests, and of the need to maintain our usual high standards at all times.
Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

the place is very beautiful with great view and beach and also a lot of pools with sauna and a spa the gym not much. the rooms are spacious with great view. the staff is very helpful and friendly, but because we went out of season it was set menu you have to choose something not the best food you could have and there are no beach activities nor snorkeling and if you wish to visit any place you need a car. it's not that accessible for people with disabilities. no kids area. free wifi in reception only. it's a lot of hassle because you're near the boarders so sometimes there is no network or it will be roaming and consider you're in Jordan. it's close to Salah el din citadel which is open for visiting and it's a diving and snorkeling area and also Fiord bay.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doaa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_25629, Front Office Manager at Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Thank you for your letter following your recent stay at Swiss inn Dream Taba Resort. First of all, I would like to apologize most sincerely for all the disappointing aspects of your stay.
And i will inform Mr. Alaa And Mr. kamal About your thanks and will improve the request about the variety in the Buffet.
wish to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

we reached the hotel after a long drive from Cairo , at 7 pm , the reception was great he took care of everything in a blink , the place is huge and large and amazingly quiet ,
our room 1126 was so clean and the i think has the most beautiful view ever for the red sea and the mountains , ( relaxing in the bed enjoying this was just great ) ..

the food was tasty but no varieties at all , the staff made his best to make everyone happy and they took care of everything

thanks to the General manager Mr Alaa El-nagar and Mr Kamal , and to all the staff , for what they did ,

Room Tip: second level rooms ,
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melansary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_25629, Front Office Manager at Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Thank you for your letter following your recent stay at Swiss inn Dream Taba Resort. First of all, I would like to apologize most sincerely for all the disappointing aspects of your stay.
And i will inform Mr. Alaa And Mr. kamal About your thanks and will improve the request about the variety in the Buffet.
wish to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews