We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
60
7
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
7
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We we're came for playing at the casino and we were surprised to find that the 'Sands hotel' is also a great great place for family vacation.
The service is very good and also the dining room. The place is clean and smells great.
The team of the hotel is a professional and kind

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karolinbensadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We have been there many times and will get there many more times. Excellent attitude to a well kept hotel and excellent staff and best cuisine.
A beautiful and clean pool.
Facilities for children.
Shops near the hotel.
The hotel has a casino with free meals and refreshments for guests.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Safari448632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Perfect place for a dinner if you're making a quick trip over the border from Israel. We came over and stop the Sands Hotel immediately for a beer and a dinner next to the pool. That night they had an open barbecue chicken on the grill.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank GregorRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of the hotel. Couldn't have been more nice, giving their best quality of hospitality.

Ensuring parking in car park and facilitating a late check out.

Rooms r clean comfort and stylish & food was good.

I was very pleased with my stay, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jasmine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Taba sands is a nice we'll maintained Hotel and Casino.staff are friendly and happy to help.
Casino is big and well run. Rooms are comfortable and a nice size. The hotel was not busy while
I was there and I had the place to myself, the downside is no access to the beach but saying that
the beach is not great and there is a nice beach a few klms away.Taba does not feel like a tourist destination but the latest cal do speak English or are very quick to find someone that does.Taba sands is a great place to relax have a flutter in the Casino and then continue with your journey.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chrisholmyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews