We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay in Aqua Marine Hotel Taba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I have visited Egypt so many times and have stayed in so many nice hotels. This is my first time In this hotel and so far after spending a week here it has been a very good experience. The hotel itself is very nice and can offer everything included within your package. Not many English people are staying here, a few Rusians and Polish peopl, but the atomasphere of a quiet and pleasent hotel is just right for me and my family. The staff at the hotel are very pleasent and provide you with everything you need. We have a 10 month baby who is lactose and tollerent, it is very hard to provide baby with the correct food, However the staff provide us with the food that we have requested which they do not have to do.
The rooms are very nice to stay in, when on arrival you will be provided with dressing gowns and slippers which you do not get provided at many hotels. The scenery of the hotel is bassed on a sea veiw which you can mainly see right from your hotel room, the hotel has 4 pools one in which is heated.

As for the entertainment in the hotel, there is always alot of activites that you can particpate in. The Animation team Adam & Zain who provide excellent activaties all day everyday around the hotel, such as Volley ball, Water gym, Butcher, Yoga, Water polo etc. They are very nice,friendly and pleasent people to get along with, they always make you feel welcome and will always offer a help in hand when needed. There is always something for you to do and enjoy whilst on your holiday. They both make the effort to make your holiday an enjoyable and pleasent stay. there is not alot to do around the area that the hotel is in as there are not many places you can go, If it was not for the Animation team providing the activites that they provide I would be very lost in what I can do around the hotel. They also do shows, competictions and a disco every night for everyone to get invovled in and enjoy. Many thanks go out to Adam & Zain who have made my holiday! The both of them working together as a team really does make the animation team for the hotel amazing! Thankyou to the both of you!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chloee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFTABA, Manager at Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear valuable guest
I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Aquamarine Sun Flower Taba Resort and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself.
We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all time
Kind regards.

Ahmed Saad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have now been at the above hotel for a week. There are not many people here about 100, with only 10 English. It's only about 1/2 hour or so transfer. Very quick and easy check in, luggage taken to rooms for you. Rooms clean, with tea/coffee making facilities. Water also provided daily in rooms. Dressing gowns and slippers also provided. Bathrooms could do with updating, but suitable. We are a party of 6 with a 10 month old, we have 2 separate rooms 1001/1002. But use a main door to access both rooms.This has made life so much more easier as have a very large passage way for our use only. One main restaurant, not a lot to choose room but you will not go hungry. Happy to assist with food for baby, fruit, chips etc. you only have to ask. The office manager kareem very helpful and saw to all our needs, as was amgad the restaurant manager. Hany bar assistant manager was also a pleasure to speak to and very friendly.
They do like the British.there are poles and Russians here but as the hotel is half empty there are not a problem. But still very rude, please and thank you's cost nothing. A/I finishes at 10pm. Pool areas very nice and clean, beds saved for us daily. Beach also nice and clean, beds with wind breaks. You can walk to Taba Heights down town takes about 1 hour, or get taxi about £3 to £4 one way. The blue open bus in taba heights is free. Also have internet use about £3 to £4 daily abd itd wifi. Overall would come back, Will put some photos on on our return to uk. Any questions please ask. We have been taba many times but normally staff at 3 corners taba heights, if you like that you will love this place.

Diane

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kayway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFTABA, Manager at Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear valuable guest
I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Aquamarine Sun Flower Taba Resort and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself.
We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all time
Kind regards.

Ahmed Saad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

It was my first time in Egypt. I was nicely surprised of the beautiful scenery and people. The recepcionists and all the people from the hotel were wery helpfull and friendly, together with the animators who were cool! The only negative was the weather, as I visited Taba in November it was a bit windy and not so good for swimming, however I had a great time and I would like to come back again one day! :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFTABA, Manager at Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear valuable guest
I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Aquamarine Sun Flower Taba Resort and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself.
We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all time
Kind regards.

Ahmed Saad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

wow we have been here for just 3 days and thay are so friendly we are the first pepole from thomson to stay here you name it and thay will do it for you the food is good ,clean thay come in and clean the room 2 times a day if not more we have 2 kids with us the animaton team spend time with you this is th 5th time we have been to taba and its the best time we have had. It is a new hotel with 3 pools 1 is heated it is on the beach there are some stones once you get to the shore line but the rest is sand and there is plenty of things to do once in the water.If you ask one of the chefs to make you somethig you like but have not seen yet thay will do it,Evry day when we come back to the room thay have made somethig on the bed today it was the bigest hart with flowers in. there is a doctor on site at all times 5 shops and a very frendly spa for those who like a bit off TLC.
WE WILL BE COMMING BACK HERE VERY SOON .
thanks for reading this i hope it helps you make up your mind to come here you will love it as much as we do had we still have 11 day of sun, sea, and no snow

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doreen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFTABA, Manager at Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear valuable guest
I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Aquamarine Sun Flower Taba Resort and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself.
We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all time
Kind regards.

Ahmed Saad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The holday in Taba, Aqua marine Sun Flower Resort was enjoyable. The hotel is nice and quite, the hotel personnel is very friendly and the people at the reception, especially Ibrahim is very helpful, the service is a good quality so I'd recommend those who want to relax and enjoy quiet time to stay at this hotel. The only thing is lack of fruit and seafood for breakfast, lunch and dinner, all the rest is ok.

Room Tip: I'd recommend to choose a room on the second floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helenbee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFTABA, Manager at Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear valuable guest
I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Aquamarine Sun Flower Taba Resort and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself.
We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all time
Kind regards.

Ahmed Saad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We are very satisfated of our stay and working staff. All of theme like recepctionists, hous keepers, ANIMATION TEAMS, restaurants services are very friendly and helpful. Wide variety of daily enairtaiment. Volleybol fild and tenis court shoud be better. Food was tasty. Our general opinion is positive!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zuza g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFTABA, Manager at Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear valuable guest
I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Aquamarine Sun Flower Taba Resort and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself.
We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all time
Kind regards.

Ahmed Saad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

In my view this is a low level class hotel, with acceptable service and rooms, but with poor food in alll inclusive regime, inserted in a very dry landscape, with a beach full of stones/rocks causing great difficulties in accessing the sea in order to swim (I,ve made some injuries in my arms and legs...). Stil about food, must say that I came back home with a gastroenteritis, so must be careful with what you eat...
This hotel is situated about 25/30 km from the border with Israel and around 3 hours by car from Sharm El Sheik airport, which determines you to wake up very soon in the early morning specially when your flight leaves (from this airport) at the first hours of the day.
The most pleasant in my stay was the fact that the (3) swimming pools where very nice with warm water (in the sea the water temperature varies from cold to warm very easily, at least during my stay in August...)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jfreever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFTABA, Manager at Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear valuable guest ,

Thank you very much for giving us your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel and we value your feedback highly. It is always a golden opportunity for us to avoid any similar dis-satisfaction in the future.

It is with great regret that we hear you had such a bad experience with our hotel, however all corrective measures have been taken, and actions to avoid recurrence are in place.

Please accept our apology for the unpleasant memories we created, and hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards.

Ahmed Saad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba
11.2 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
15.4 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#14 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
11.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort

Address: Taba Golden Coast, Taba 11, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Taba
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#15 Luxury Hotel in Taba
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star hotel consists of 159 guest rooms, 3 room types related to size all facing the Gulf Aquba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Sun Flower Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing