We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive here does not mean All IN...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed 10 May 2011

My wife and 5yr old went for a week and returned on the 4th May. Hotel room was normal for its kind, nothing special had all the basic amenities.

The staff are willing to help whenever they can- forever willing that "tip".., The food is OK, its not the best.. I read all the reviews before going on this trip and they were faultless... (untrue more like- begs the question who wrote them)

After 11pm you have to pay for your drinks... And if you do' ensure you get the branded drinks.. the staff are not eager to be so generous with the measures then...(are they?)

Also the pools are freezing, even the so called heated one...

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
5  Thank RSJWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,664 - 1,670 of 3,515 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

The hotel itself is very nice and the room was one of the nicest we have had. We stayed in block 3 which I understand is the newest of the three blocks. The room was clean, the bed was an actual double bed rather than two singles pushed together and the bathroom was lovely.
The pool area was relaxing. Having been to Egypt before we were worried we would be pestered to buy from sales men all day but this wasn't the case, and when tehy did come they were easy enough to get rid of!! The beach was lovely, snorkelling was best off the Hyatt jetty rather than the Sofitel one but it was less than a five minute walk.
Our only real niggle was the food. The food they had was of good quality but there was a serious lack of variety, and from night to night the food was often the same.
It is good value for money if you just want a relaxing week away and to do nothing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelM087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Stayed with my wife for 1 week mid-November, great hotel, food of a good standard (excellent sweets!) rooms very large and comfortable. The resort is quiet which is what we wanted, but there are a few good day trips you can do to break it up if you want to - we went to Petra in Jordan which was amazing. Also the snorkeling is brilliant - just stick your face in the sea and ther is all sorts going on down there.

Would recommend this for anyone looking for a great hotel lo chill out in for a week

Room Tip: definately go for sea view on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Beautiful holiday - decoration and layout excellent and location on the beach great.
Beach was man made but lovely - stoney at edge and coral reefs at knee height.
Lots of sun beds and windbreaks on beach and by pool but being reserved from 6am.
Pool really large with lots of area for kids to play. Grounds kept well and very pretty.
Rooms were large with balcony and well decorated and kept - maid service very good.
Animation team were excellent - very friendly and kept hubbie and kids entertained. Did mean that the pool was not quiet at certain times of the day.
Drink and food in abundance. Lunch was either buffet or pizza which you got fed up with after 2 weeks. Evening dinner was buffet and varied very good quality but by week 2 got boring. The Japanese restaurant was expensive and not really worth it as you had to pay for your drinks on top of the food and we thought this ridiculous. Tables could not be reserved even when we had a birthday celebration - this was dissappointing as we did not feel special as this was the reason for the holiday. However we did find the staff reserving a table a few days later for a group of French guests!!
Did a great boat and snorkling trip but would not reccommend the Catherines Monestry trip as it was 11 hours of which 7 was spent on the bus. All very rushed.
Staff were friendly and helpful depending on who you spoke to.
We were careful about ice and washing hands etc and both me and my husband caught the terrible bug - buy the medicine from the chemist on arrival as you will need it.
Spa treatments were expensive - similar to England but not as good quality.

Room Tip: Block 3 was away from reception so quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane160468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We went for a week in December to get away from the stress of Christmas preparations and it completely fit the bill.
The staff were attentive and hardworking, the food was good as were the selection of drinks on offer. The hotel is large enough to enable you to get away on your own, lots of little areas to chill out, my favourite being the bedoin tent on the beach. We can't comment on the areas outside of the complex because we did not feel the need to venture out as the hotel provided all we needed, it felt a good place to be i.e uplifting, friendly and comfortable.
The room was well decorated, clean and a pleasure to return to after a hard day sunbathing and eating.
Only drawback was that the entertainment at night was particularly poor.
If I was a person who returned to places I would definitely come hear again and would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annlou15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Stayed at Sofitel Taba Heights for 2nd time along with friends. We are already planning our 3rd trip next year. The warm welcome we received and the desire to please of all staff at the hotel ensured that our holiday continued where we left off! The room was spacious and spotless. Food was varied, beautifully presented and plentiful. Waiters always smiling and attentive. Two weeks slipped by and we can't wait to return to our own corner of paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethbradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We have just returned from a one week all inclusive stay at the Sofitel, Taba Heights. I have to say it was fantastic. The transfer from the airport to the hotel went without a hitch. Within 10 minutes of arriving at the Sofitel, we were checked in and on the way to our room, closely followed by the bell boy and our luggage. The room was one of the biggest we have ever stayed in. It had a very large double bed, a single bed, two full size sofas’, coffee table, lamps, bathroom, safe , fridge – truly lovely. The balcony had views of the gardens and a clear sea view. The pools were very nice; we favoured the quiet pool and were served very well by the barman Mohamed and the recreation man also called Mohamed. The food in the restaurant was buffet style, plenty of choice with different themed meals each day. My husband is a plain food man and encountered very little problem with the food on offer. Some comments have been made about tipping the waiters in the restaurants so that they return to replenish your glasses. We did not encounter a problem; the service was first class without tipping. The head chef came in to the restaurant at almost every meal time to check that guests were happy, never have we received such good service. I must mention Mohamed from the Mediterranean restaurant (Peter Andre look alike), nothing was too much trouble. He even went to the Aladdin restaurant to get me some green tea – thanks! All in all we had a lovely time and would return to the Sofitel without hesitation. We paid for a weeks WiFi access for our teenage daughter. This was a good move as she could stay in touch with her friends back home. The reception staff were very obliging by ensuring that the WiFi worked before charging us. The rooms were cleaned daily and the water supplies replenished. My only comments would be to take your own kettle if you like a tea/coffee in your room and the evening entertainment could have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tizzie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
8.9 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#14 of 22 in Taba
481 reviews
8.6 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
1 mi away
El Wekala Resort, Taba Heights
0.7 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Taba Heights

Address: Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £23 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent location, at the northern tip of the Gulf of Aqaba between the southern Sinai mountains and the Red Sea, Sofitel Taba Heights is also a uniquely designed hotel, inspired by traditional Oriental architecture. This exceptional resort is an all-inclusive property with easy access to the private beach, 3 exquisite restaurants, 5 swimming pools, a fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. Just 20 km from downtown Taba and 40 km from the airport, it's convenient for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Taba Heights
Accor Taba Heights
Taba Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing