We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Just got back from the Sofitel Taba Heights,the staff are fantasatic and really made our holiday. The hotel is great and is set right on the beach which is very sandy except when you go in the sea very stoney at first but then is Ok. snorkelling not as good as further south but you can go off the jetties and still see a lot. Lots of sunbeds on the beach and by the pools, although the hotel was only about 75% full mght be a different story when full.

The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable any trouble phone the reception and they will be there in about 10 mins (unusual for Egypt!). You get two small bottles of water in your room each day. Which is really all you need as you can fill these up at any of the water coolers around the hotel. No kettle in the room but we take out travel one anyway for that first coffee of the day. The views from the balconies are fantastic, sitting looking at Saudi Arabia lit up at night was great.

The resataruant was gread and food was quite nice, my partner is the worst eater around and I was totally surprised as he eat more than I did. Lots of varietly in the day pizzas, burgers and salad by the pool or you could have a nice lunch in the restaraunt or on the terrace. Anything you want and cannot see just ask the staff and they will do their utmost to get it for you. Not a lot of selection for your evening meal but it was nicely cooked and well presented.

The dine around experience is a good idea, you can now eat in any of the four 5star hotels on the buffett style for nothing, just need to pay for your drinks. Be careful of the voucher dine around as we found these to be very pricy restaraunts. Went to the Marriot Tuscany restaraunt for dinner one night and had to send the meal back ordered ribeye steak when it arrived we could not cut it it was that tough. So sent it back and give them their due there was no problem and they did not charge us.

The resort is very quiet walked down the beach to all hotels and they were very quiet some even closing full wings. The town was also quiet like walking though a ghost town not many shops with any variety.

Taba Heights is not the place if you want night life, it is a relaxing chilling place great for recharging your batteries.

All in all one of the best hotel we have had in Egypt and looking to go back in October. Thank you to all the staff for looking after us - see you soon.

Room Tip: Try for block 1 or 2 which are beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilJanTimperley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,594 - 1,600 of 3,510 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

Everything about this holiday was perfect! We stayed in the sofitel for 1 week in January 2011. We couldn't have asked for anything more!

We visited Egypt for my dads 50th birthday in a group of 10 ranging in age from 24 - 70. The hotel staff could not have done more to make this holiday special for our entire party. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty.

The facilities were exceptional, the food had variety and entertainment was amazing. Chipsy (and luca) were amazing with our whole group and went out of their way to make
us feel special. Chipsy was wonderful!!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucymarie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The Sofitel was perfect for us. Beautiful pools & the beach is great to paddle, swim or snorkel. Keep your eyes open for the octopus, stingrays & turtles they are all there & all the fish you expect from the Red Sea. The staff were lovely & the food was a pleasure at every mealtime. Excersions to Jerusalem & Petra well worth going on. Looking forward to going back .

Room Tip: All rooms lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gillie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Sofitel, Taba during the first two weeks of June 2011. Friends of ours who had been 2-3 years earlier told us that it was brilliant. We agree - it was!

The hotel is very well laid out and spacious. The rooms are excellent and well proportioned. The Quiet Pool is a nice touch.

Service is excellent as are all facilities. Food and drink is very good. There is a bookable restaurant as part of your All Inclusive which we particularly enjoyed as well as an optional Asian Restaurant if you want to pay.

Staff are very attentive and always have a smile and a chat.

Another nice touch was the day before you leave where you have a meeting to finalise times for coach pick-up etc. Management are keen to meet you and chat with you over drinks and nibbles. They genuinely want to know what you thought - good or otherwise. They also supplied soft drinks for you whilst you were waiting in reception for your coach.

We thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mtkelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Went to sofitel end of January for the second year running.Lovely weather,chilly at night.Staff very friendly and your every need catered for,from cases being taken to your room to towels waiting on the loungers by the pool for you.Rooms are immaculate and the food is good.Only downside being no other lounge to relax in other than the club if you want a more relaxing night.Beach lovely rocky near the waters edge but has a Jetty with steps to get into the water.Would recomend this Hotel for a Winter get away,.not been in the height of season.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellalancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

If you are thinking of a Week in the Sun then this is the place for you, the Sofitel Taba Heights is the only choice you need.

You are greeted with an ice cold drink as you check in your bags are taken to your room.

All the rooms have Aircon which is nice after a hot day in the sun.

The following morning you are asked to attend the Tour meeting in our case Thomson, where you will be given the low down on what’s to do, very informative and helpful if you have never been.

The food and drink is online all day and night (till 11pm) Remember that the Sofitel is part of the Crystal program so everything is washed and cooked in safe clean water and it tastes great, and if there is anything you want just ask. There is something different every night.

All the staff can't do enough to help you with anything and everything have a laugh with them get to know them trust me it makes for a much better stay :-)

A week with 2-3 trips out is great 2 weeks you can look at doing some of the longer trips but remember you are there to relax so don't go Trip happy lol.

The pools are cleaned every evening so are always spotless and the Red sea is only 20 yards away so have you flippers ready.

Not much else to say other than enjoy I know you will.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same to be fair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank He11hound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Arrived at the Sofitel for 2 weeks on 31st May. We stayed in Block 3. Nice big room with a large bed and 2 sofas. Flat screen tv. Some english movie channels, BBC world news and Cartoon Network (which my 6 year old son loved). No tea/coffee making facilities. There is a safe in the room (free of charge). Fridge was stocked with water every day. Large pools on the complex which varied from 50cm to 120 cm. Great for children - no deep end. Be warned though. The kids are not allowed to jump in the pools due to the depth. They will be told off if they do. The bottom of pool is really rough and my son cut his toes and fingers. Other kids had the same problem. Temps were mid 40's. Take some full sunblock for the kids faces and shoulders... They will burn otherwise. Kids club brilliant. 9.30-12.30 and 2.30-4.30. Safe environment not far from the pool area. Slides and swings are under canopies. There is a little pool (50cm deep) undercover. Inside the club is air conditioned with plenty of activities. Samar was brilliant and my son loved spending time with her. Take beach shoes. The sand is lovely but to enter the sea from the shore you have to walk over sharp large rocks. Don't buy snorkel equipment from the hotel shop. Snorkel, mask and cheap fins costs around £50. Get on the bus upto the Three Corners and barter in the Gift Shop opposite the chemist. Will get the same kit for £20. The lotus restaurant serves food from 12pm.. A Pizza corner where the chef cooks them fresh and changes the variety daily. There is also a choice of 2 mains.. Normally pasta and then burgers, koftas, hotdogs etc. Great snacks for the kids.. Gets them through to mid afternoon when u can go in the main buffet restaurant. Food was ok. Salad was always nice. Fruit and desserts great and always fresh. There is a live pasta station at lunch time and chef will prepare what u want. In the evening, there is normally a beef dish in sauce, chicken in sauce or crispy wings, fresh fish (watch for bones!) there are veggie options too. There is rice, crispy potatoes, potato gratin etc to accompany your meal. Lots of fresh breads. It's good to visit the Sultana bar near reception. There are 2 pool tables and costs a couple of pounds to play. Lots of tables and they show the footie when it's on. Room service is good. Mains including Club Sandwiches, beef burgers and chicken breasts cost around £7. My husband Booked a Scuba diving package at the beach with Red Sea Divers. 5 days/10 dive package costs £265 Euros. Equipment hire is extra. He was pleased with the service. Overall, a really good stay at the Sofitel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bond1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
8.9 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#14 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
8.6 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
1 mi away
El Wekala Resort, Taba Heights
0.7 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Taba Heights

Address: Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £22 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent location, at the northern tip of the Gulf of Aqaba between the southern Sinai mountains and the Red Sea, Sofitel Taba Heights is also a uniquely designed hotel, inspired by traditional Oriental architecture. This exceptional resort is an all-inclusive property with easy access to the private beach, 3 exquisite restaurants, 5 swimming pools, a fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. Just 20 km from downtown Taba and 40 km from the airport, it's convenient for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Taba Heights
Accor Taba Heights
Taba Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing