We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Creswell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just returned back from our 2 week stay all inclusive. Hotel spotless, staff friendly and respectful as well as good fun. The food was spot on with plenty of choice - Rashead the resturant manager will have any thing made for you if it is not on the menu (and if you don`t like good food there is always the snack bar for chips) We want to go again in September but no flights from Manchester?! Would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for a great time.

P.S. Could not fault the local PADI Dive School

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,197
    815
    275
    89
    63
See reviews for
882
1,797
76
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morden Park UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Well re booked to go on a second visit to Sofitel in Taba Heights. Went five years or so ago and totally enjoyed the peaceful relaxation experienced after the stresses of winter in UK. Did a last minute booking with My Choice Hoildays and snapped up aa bargin! Was so not disappointed! It certainly upped its game with it's customer services. The restaurant was brilliant and my friend and myself ate far too much than was good for our waistlines......however it would have been rude not to on a fully inclusive trip :-)
The room was kept very clean for our entire stay by staff who seemed to magically clean when we disappeared to the loungers. We stayed overlooking a pool view, which was very quiet....bliss
It is certainly a great venue for a convienent winter battery recharge as the flight is just over four hour and the times of flights allow travelling to Gatwick on trais if you feel inclined. Seems most flights go out on a Tuesday.
As we went in February the weather wasn't the best and we experience a few quite cold days although it was a lot warmer than the snow people had to suffer in London lol
The spa is a great must do and there is a mini gym, which I put on my must do list due to the restaurant situation.
I understand the underwater life is pretty spectacular although I didn't experience this visit for myself due to not warm enough to get wet other than the shower.
Go back? A definate yes!
Many thanks to all the staff who made our trip as special as it was.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room in seemingly a fairly new block over looking a pool, however the whole complex s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christineCS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The egyptians are possibly the most peaceful people in the world!!! This hotel shows every part of Egypt and the culture. Food was great, value is fantastic, service incredible and I'm definately returning !!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyBlundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here August 2011 for 2 weeks, 2nd time to egypt, 1st time to Taba.

Beautifully clean hotel- staff are always cleaning and gardening! The food was great never really got bored in the 2 weeks! the outdoor BBQs are great! Staff were great- MASSIVE thank you to all the staff in the main restaurant especially Omar who always made sure we were topped up with drinks!! Our room was great, really spacious! The cleaners were fantastic- i tipped (small amount) our main cleaner on day 2/3 and after that he would shout and wave to us when we walking to the pool and he was cleaning someone elses balcony!!! Only got a bottle of water each per day but we just kept the old ones filled in our fridge- not a problem!

beach was great. we love to dive/snorkel and the reefs were great (the hotel a few doors up was even better)! pet peeve: russians still feeding fish (casually attracts sharks) and standing on reef. actually saw someone leave their baby to sit on it (head in hands)!

anyway, days out, we booked with the thomosn rep there is £: we went to petra (see review) which was the best day out ever, that place is awesome!! it is a very long day but totally worth it and in our opinion better than cairo. we also went quad biking which was a fun morning but not as good as one we went to in sharm. we also done the VIP cruise which we always enjoy- some fab diving stops! We privately arranged a day to Castle Zaman (see review) which was excellent the food, pool, staff and beach/reef were fab!!

The area is very quiet and apart from a weekly festival in the town centre and days out theres not a great deal to do but relax and snorkel which is PERFECT for us! we had an amazing holiday and would go back without a doubt.

Feel free to message me with any questions :-) x

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fly_me_away_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Ok, the bad first! Russians do not have volume control! We would also agree that this hotel is not the 5 star experience we are used to, having stayed in many 5 star hotels in the Caribbean, Middle East, Far East and UK! The water in the shower was temperamental but that happens everywhere! The evening can be chilly (we stayed 24th January 2012 for two weeks) so a cardy will come in handy!

Now the good! The Hotel is welcoming, exceptionally clean and employs very friendly and helpful staff! Heba from Guest Relations is an absolute star, we happened to mention during dinner one night that we were very fond of spicy food and tomato soup! Our Rep Vee - Hi Vee, you too were great, what you didn't know you always found out! Thanks! - asked us to come for dinner later than our usual time leaving us a little confused. We were met by Heba, shown to our usual table and served with rustic tomato soup - thanks Chef Ahmed! - a wonderful surprise! Our main course was then served, spicy chicken breasts with char grilled vegetables - thanks Chef Mohamed! We were very happy with the food on offer at the Hotel and didn't expect special treatment but very much appreciated this gesture! All tastes were catered for in the restaurant, you would struggle not to find something you liked! The rooms are spotless, Halal who looked after us was very pleasant and happy in his work! Our room, 1403, looked out over the large pool area and the sea. The poolside was well set out with loungers and parasols - we didn't need the parasol - and the towel man looked after us - thank you Mahmoud! The warm pool was great with steps going in, the last one a bit higher than the others though. The beach was clean with children's play areas set out at intervals and a "promenade" if you fancied a walk or jog! We didn't go in the sea but were advised to wear those little diving shoes because the coral is sharp.

Hi to Dina, Rashed, Mahmoud and Elish in the restaurant, they really looked after us!

All in all we would recommend this Hotel to everyone and anyone! It would be suitable for all ages and would advise that if you have any requests or concerns to contact the Hotel in advance of your arrival.

Room Tip: Rooms in Block 1 are close to the large pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kernig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Sofitel. We enjoyed it so much the first time we took family with us for the 2nd visit. Have stayed in other hotels in Egypt and this has been the best, definitely 5* for everything.
Stayed in Block 3 overlooking the quiet pool with a partial sea view. These rooms are very large with 2 sofas as well as an extremely large double bed, which was very comfortable. For our first visit we paid for a sea view (Block 2), these rooms have a fantastic view but are smaller.
Excellent hotel, well maintained and extremely clean. None of us suffered from "Egyptian Tummy".
Taba Heights is a quieter resort than Sharm. Great if all you want is to chill and relax.
Staff go out of their way to make your stay special. Thanks to Samir (restaurant) and Walid (bar) for making our stay so wonderful.
The Animation Team worked hard day and night. There were plenty of activities during the day and good shows in the evening, especially the whirling dervishes - absolutely amazing.
Had one day of cloud which meant it was too cold to just sit on the sun beds but this gave us the opportunity to walk along the jogging track and explore the hotel grounds more.
Food in the buffet restaurant is very good, plenty of choice.
The all inclusive a la carte restaurant is fab, especially the desserts.
Will definitely return (hopefully March 2013) and will highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doffit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diest, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We enjoyed our 3th visit at this hotel. Very quiet and classy hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
8.9 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
8.6 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
14.0 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
901 reviews
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Taba Heights

Property: Sofitel Taba Heights
Address: Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Family Hotel in Taba
#2 Best Value Hotel in Taba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent location, at the northern tip of the Gulf of Aqaba between the southern Sinai mountains and the Red Sea, Sofitel Taba Heights is also a uniquely designed hotel, inspired by traditional Oriental architecture. This exceptional resort is an all-inclusive property with easy access to the private beach, 3 exquisite restaurants, 5 swimming pools, a fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. Just 20 km from downtown Taba and 40 km from the airport, it's convenient for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Taba Heights
Accor Taba Heights
Taba Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing