We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep up the good work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This again was the 4th time we stayed in your excellent hotel. We think the best in Taba Heights. This year the wetter was'nt that good but that I think you can not influence yet.
Next year we will be there again.
Greetings from Belgium.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 3,509 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is typical of most hotels in the upper ranges.The food is generally good but it can be a bit of a scramble to get what you fancy at times as the serving area is small.Two things annoyed me - no food or drink to be taken out of the restaurant. It is all inclusive what's the problem?Also the juice is very watery, like cheap squash.If you want table service, book dinner at the Mediterranean Restaurant (included in the package), a more limited menu, but much like UK style French.

The room was large and ours was in a good position with a sea view and sun on the patio.Staff were friendly and bar service was good.
The sea is poor for snorkelling and access to it is down steps from the jetty to a large shallow sandy area:this is because the beach becomes covered in rocks at the edge of the sea.

Room Tip: First week in March room 1226 was quiet and the patio in the sun up to mid afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Directeur général at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear Guest thank you for your comment,
I noticed that you did not understand why we do not allow to take food outside the restaurant .The reason is hygiene first not to have food and plates in the garden .Also for security reason in the past we had accident with broken plates and glasses that some guest took by the pool and on the beach .We have a room service if you want to have food in your room and we have another restaurant by the pool and the beach the lotus. It is equipped with proper plates, cups and covers adapted to pool and beach service. The juice you are refereeing to in the one of the all inclusive package we have also fresh juice available. We hope to see you back again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Having returned for a third holiday at this resort ,we were very thrilled to be welcomed by old and new members of staff with great affection ! The attention to detail at every part of this hotel is fantastic . Every one is happy and friendly which in turn relates to the guests .Thank you so much for making our celebration such a special day and our holiday perfection !(The set menu was superb , a very good inclusion and also the facility for making a cuppa in the room .)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was our 4th stay, everytime has been excellent, but somehow they manage to make it even better eveytime! everything Lark and Adrian G wrote we agree with, The enertainment still has room for improvement, although was better than last time. We're looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: all rooms have been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HIHONottigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Lovely clean hotel providing outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaireLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

i will start with the aeroplane trip cramped as usual but well worth the flight,as usual the sofitel did not let us down infact it surpassed itself again,always welcomed with a bright smile whatever the time of day,food was fantastic as usual,and the idea of the option of dining in the mediteranian restaurant was great,good service and even better food,we stayed in block 1 1420 with a sea view to die for,clean as a whistle every day,fridge always well stocked with water and other small fancie cakes,always fruit in the room,clean linnen every day as well as towels,pool areas very clean as also the beach,entertainment in the evenings as usual is naff but you get ued to it after a few cocktails etc,the only thing that let us down was the weather,but whilst having returners cocktails with the manager he said its the coldest jan/feb they have had in years,but the sun did manage to shine on and off and when it was out it was hot,but remember you dont need the sun to burn!!,fantastic will return again and again,thank you one and all

Room Tip: block 1 top floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank larke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just returned back from our 2 week stay all inclusive. Hotel spotless, staff friendly and respectful as well as good fun. The food was spot on with plenty of choice - Rashead the resturant manager will have any thing made for you if it is not on the menu (and if you don`t like good food there is always the snack bar for chips) We want to go again in September but no flights from Manchester?! Would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for a great time.

P.S. Could not fault the local PADI Dive School

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
8.9 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#14 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
8.6 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
1 mi away
El Wekala Resort, Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Taba Heights

Address: Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £22 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent location, at the northern tip of the Gulf of Aqaba between the southern Sinai mountains and the Red Sea, Sofitel Taba Heights is also a uniquely designed hotel, inspired by traditional Oriental architecture. This exceptional resort is an all-inclusive property with easy access to the private beach, 3 exquisite restaurants, 5 swimming pools, a fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. Just 20 km from downtown Taba and 40 km from the airport, it's convenient for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Taba Heights
Accor Taba Heights
Taba Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing