We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pleace to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Taba
Warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pleace to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have been in Taba in March'12. In my opinion Sofitel is one of the best hotel in Egipt. High quality of food and service. Great animation team. Lot of charming places to relax. Many sport activities (volleyball, boule, gym, fitness, aqua gym, joga ect).For sure I will come back there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasia_123Warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,178
    809
    275
    88
    63
See reviews for
872
1,793
73
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We have been to the Sofitel Taba Heights several times, and have found this hotel to be first class. REach time we go the staff warmly welcome us as family, to make it such a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sleepysunbather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

My boyfriend and I have just got back from the Sofitel Taba after a 2 week holiday and now have a real case of the holiday blues! This is my 3rd visit to Egypt but my first (certainly not last) to the Sofitel. The staff are all amazing, especially Ahmed & Mahmoud. The food is great, always a variety & a different themed night each evening of the week; french, internation, egyptian etc... We visited L'Astiatique restaurant on 3 separate occassions, the sushi in there is beautiful! We also went snorkling several times- this is a definite must, so many beautiful fish to see. We met so many lovely couples on our Holiday and were very sad to leave.
***MEN- PLEASE TAKE A PAIR OF TROUSERS FOR THE EVENING MEALS*** My boyfriend and I were unaware that it is compulsary to wear trousers in the restaurants in the evening, this resulted in him having to borrow the waiters trousers for the full two weeks!
Other than that- a truly perfect Holiday that we were sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

June 2012. Just returned from 2 weeks at the Super Sofitel in Taba Heights, Egypt. We are a couple in our 40s and have been to Sharm, Hurghada and Marsa before , so know what to expect.
The weather was hotter than the seasonal average of 100F at 112F but there was a cool soft breeze around the pool, and stronger by the beach.
The room was what we have come to expect in Egypt , clean and functional, Flat screen TV with English film and news channels , phone, tea and coffee with kettle, hairdryer, large shower and Aircon. They even put shampoo and shower gel in the room , so no need to take your own if you don’t want too.
The Food was the best we have experienced in both variety and taste. There was a different theme every night…French, Egyptian etc. A good variety of fruit, salad, soup and hot meals were available. The deserts were good as well, from jelly, gateaux, mouse to chocolate cake.
ALL the staff without exception were friendly and attentive. They will even cook you something if they have it in stock but not out on display. They even cooked Sushi fresh for someone and they said it was fantastic.
The drinks were the best we have experienced as well. The house wine was perfectly acceptable and the spirits too. We are not heavy drinkers but the cocktails , lager and spirits that we sampled were all good and not like paint stripper. Lots of choice of soft drinks too.
There was no real rush for sun beds and you could get one at any time of day. The best ones were gone by 08.30am.
The Town is just a 10 min TUK TUK ride away which is free from the hotel every 30 mins. It is worth a visit and the shop owners do not hassle you half as much as they do in Sharm or Marsa.
The only gripe we had was that the bars are not open until 11 am…so you have to drink either bottled water from your room or tea and coffee from the breakfast room. This is inconvenient when you have had breakfast at 7am and are out sunbathing. I did put on the feedback form that I thought 9am would be a more suitable time.

Tips … 1. Take a used credit card or iTunes card to leave in the slot for the electric. This means you can leave your aircon on all day and return to a cool room at night. 2. The hotel has a good bank with good exchange rates so no need to change up money before you go. Most shops take English anyway. 3. The shops in the hotel are twice as expensive as the town. 4. Tip the towel guy and he will lay your towels out for you at 7am. When we stayed the hotel was at 55 percent occupancy. 5. Men … they are strict on you wearing full length trousers for dinner. For women …anything goes…and it usually did.

THE PLANE JOURNEY was awful. Thomson need to get their act together and fast or they are going to lose custom. Their hotels are great…their travel arrangements are awful, and they know it as their staff are constantly apologising for their companies rules, regulations and policies.
1. Our flight time was changed from 12.05pm to 09.05am and we were informed via email about this. So we decided to go for the early check in facility the day before. Previously this had worked well with a separate desk for this and no queue….a great start to the holiday. NOT THIS TIME. We arrived at 3.30pm the day before to see no separate desk due to cut backs. Instead we were turned away for an hour and on our return had to queue for 45 mins along with ALL the other passengers travelling out on that day. Thomson advertise that this is a hassle free way to start your holiday…not any more its not.
2.The baggage allowance has been reduced from 23kg to 20kg.
3. Thompson no longer provide any entertainment on flights less than 6 hours.
4. The flight to Taba is a turn around and they do not take on any fresh supplies at TABA. So guess what…on the return journey they have run out of most food, drink and duty free. You could buy it at TABA airport…but guess what a TESCO EXPRESS store is bigger than TABA airport and the shops were shut. There is only ONE gate at TABA airport.
5. We were in row 26. Bad mistake. The crew start their services from both ends of the plane and meet in the middle….having sold everything to all the other customers. I saw customers buying 2 and 3 of the same item, the staff knew they had more customers to serve and allowed this to happen only to tell the last few rows that they had now sold out.
THOMSON GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER AND STOCK THIS FLIGHT UP WITH MORE SUPPLIES, AND SAVE SOME FOR THE RETURN JOUNEY. YOU KNOW THIS IS A PROBLEM AND YET DO NOTHING ABOUT IT.
IF YOU ARE SHORT OF SUPPLIES THEN TELL YOUR STAFF TO ENVOKE THE ONE PER CUSTOMER RULE, AT LEAST THEY ALL GET TO EAT. IF THERE ARE SOME LEFT OVER AFTER EVERYONE HAS BEEN SERVED THEN OFFER THEM TO THOSE THAT WANTED MORE.
THOMSON ARE KNOWINGLY GIVING PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT TO PASSENGERS AT THE FRONT AND REAR OF THE PLANE. BEFORE YOU SAY IT, I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO BOOK MY SEAT IN ADVANCE TO GET OFFERED A DRINK OR FOOD.

Room Tip: Block 3 is the best. Has its own separate pool which is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank WoodysWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poprad, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Everything was amazing.... food, best variety, lots off to choose from. Great accommodation, very modern looking, great stuff. Snorkeling was absolutly stunning. We have been to Carribien couple ot times, but this was much better.... Very relaxing.... looking forward to come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cuculik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed in Sofitel Taba second time from June 7- June 18, 2012. My visit in fall was great and so was this one, I saw many improvements as regards all services and this time was not so crowdy as in fall. Hotel is just great place to enjoy total relax for reasonable price. I could not say any single bad word to my stay and will come back for sure ASAP :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katarina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed at Sofitel Taba for 3 days. The hotel is extremely beautiful. All staff are well managed and friendly. i really enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
8.9 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 23 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 23 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
0.7 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf  Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Taba Heights

Property: Sofitel Taba Heights
Address: Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Best Value Hotel in Taba
#2 Family Hotel in Taba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent location, at the northern tip of the Gulf of Aqaba between the southern Sinai mountains and the Red Sea, Sofitel Taba Heights is also a uniquely designed hotel, inspired by traditional Oriental architecture. This exceptional resort is an all-inclusive property with easy access to the private beach, 3 exquisite restaurants, 5 swimming pools, a fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. Just 20 km from downtown Taba and 40 km from the airport, it's convenient for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Taba Heights
Accor Taba Heights
Taba Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing