We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Taba Heights
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Taba Red Sea(Taba)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,528)
Filter reviews
3,528 results
Traveller rating
2,244
834
288
95
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,244
834
288
95
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus bartaba heightsfishplaza roomother hotelsrecreation teamsea viewbedouin tentgreat holidaypastasaudi arabiarestaurant managermain restaurantgolf coursesecond homesea watermanagement team
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 3,528 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Sorry a bit late stayed April
Sixth time to Taba Second to Sofitel
Once again great staff, management sorted out perfect room for my wife who is in a wheelchair
Looked after us great to see familiar staff
Booking for next year
One blemish ignorant people on coral

Room Tip: All rooms good
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

had a great time here, the staff were brilliant and had a very good sense of humour. I will definately revisit this hotel in the near future. but next time i will visit for longer than one week was not long enough. Could have stayed a month with all of the hotel facilities and excursions available to you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a lovely Hotel in a really quiet part of Egypt. If you are looking for hustle and bustle then this resort isn't for you. The area has several hotels that you can dine in if you don't want to always eat at the Sofitel, this is a good option if your there for a 2 week holiday as it is nice to check the other hotels out. Transport is free between the hotels you just book it the day before you want to go.
The hotel rooms are large and very clean, ours opened onto the pool area and it was just a couple of minutes from our room to the beach. The standard of food and drink available was excellent and served by very pleasent staff who were always attentive within being intrusive.

The range of trips (booked via the holiday rep) was good, we went with Thompson and you can check their website for information on all the available trips. Some are long but worth while, the trip from Taba to Petra is well worth it and by going from Taba although not cheap it is a lot cheaper than a holiday to Jorden to visit Petra.

This was a fantastic place to chill and relax with the added benefit of great places to visit if you want to I would go back to the Sofitel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 00Ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

this is our third visit to sofitel taba heights,each time the staff have exceeded our expectations in their welcoming friendly attitude from the management down to the gardeners,rooms are large,cleaned daily and the air con works a treat,food is plentiful and varied with a different theme everynight,the beach is cleaned and raked nightly so always looks fresh in the morning,the private jetty allows access to the water in the heart of the coral reef off the private beach and although quite close in there brightly coloured fish everywhere so take a snorkel,it was 40deg + when we were there in july so take care when walking about,hated to leave but we'll be back again in september for the golf,
thanks to everyone
vic & barbara

Room Tip: they are all great but a sea view is a must for us so the extra was well worth it to look out over the sea in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yellowrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Fantastic hotel! Amazing staff, very nice food. Room was big and in very good condition. Before arrival we e-mailed hotel to request the room in building number 3 as we wanted quieter room. Next day we received e-mail from Sofitel with the location details. We got what we wanted. Very relaxing atmosphere and amazing location. Beautiful coral reef near by and stunning view from every angle. Extremely friendly, professional and helpful staff, especially barman from the beach bar, thanks Mo. Few restaurants to choose from but I have to say selection of dishes in a main restaurant was great. The only thing that I was not impressed was A/C, quite noisy. Rather than that excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Building 3, quieter and with a sea view
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda19772222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews