We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Weeks of total Chill out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had 2 Weeks at the Sofitel betewwn the 10th and 25th July , wonderful hotel really quite when we were there. If you want a chill out holiday this is the place , if you want lively entertainment and shops go to Sharm.

We like Taba heights as it is so quite , the Sofitel is the better os the hotels there( this comment excludes the new Club Med).
Staff are great food good for all inclusive, room great . we would definatly go again

Room Tip: Block 3 has a pool next to it , we stayed there lovely room would choose that block again as it is v...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,467)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Taba Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 3,467 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

Beautiful location, beautiful people, beautiful hotel. This hotel along with its staff and management never cease to surprise and delight me with their kindness and hospitality, after so many visits one would expect some complancey but oh no think again, this hotel does not stop at nothing to make your stay the best ever.
Every little change that is put in place is from the feedback given by the customers who have stayed their to make the hotel the best it can be, ask yourself how many hotels do you know that do thisI
IF your looking for a friendly relaxed, efficient hotel then look no further

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blondieoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great experience- staff were great. Would return again. Lovely place to relax, I went for Christmas however I wished I had booked for the two weeks and had the New Year there too!
You have to go there to experience it! Happy Holidays...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzie12325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice for those seeking a get away from it; quiet hotel. The service is among the best you could find anywhere in the world for a package holiday. The hotel manager is usually on hand and seems determined to find out what you think of his hotel and how it can be improved. I suggested a couple of minor points. We paid for and got a superior sea view room with great views across to Saudi and Jordan. Although the beach is sandy it is quite rocky as you enter the sea, not ideal but there is a jetty to swim from. The snorkelling around Pharoah's island is a must, it's better than Sharm. Overall I preferred Taba as a location and given the choice would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The quiet adults only pool is situated next to Block 3.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just returned from a lovely relaxing holiday at the Sofitel in Taba Heights (our second visit). Hotel, beach, pools and grounds are excellent. Snorkelling is a must. Staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. We came back with our daughter and 3 year old grandson (staff excellent with children). Food is good plenty of choice to choose from. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed at Sofitel on the 10th to the 17th of july and was absolutely amazed by the Sofitel hotel, not only was it huge, it was a beautiful hotel decorated with lovely little touches. Our room aswell was huge and so so nice, we had a room quite far away from the main faciltities (pool,restaurant,beach) but although there was a little bit of a walk we found that we wouldnt of wanted our room anywhere else, as it was relaxing and quiet all the time.
The hotel was absolutely spotless and never saw anything wrong the whole of our stay. The staff were lovely and so friendly towards us and really made us feel at home.
Also our Thomson rep, Rachael, was one of the best reps ive ever had she was always there to give us answers to our questions and also to give her own opinions, she was lovely and friendly and would always stop for a chat.
The food was different every night and really gave us all the chance to try something different each night.
Thanks to everyone who made our stay the best it could be, it really was one of the best holidays i have been on, and would love to come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Nice location alongside a beautiful jogging path.
All inclusive board was most appreciated.

Excellent hotel and, above everything, nice, efficient and always very helpful staff, despite the high occupancy rate of the hotel.

Definitively, should be recommended for a stay in Taba Heights

Room Tip: A room with sea view , and terrace, should be chosen, preferably on 3rd or 4th floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisBXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
8.9 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
8.6 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
66 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
0.7 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf  Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Taba Heights

Address: Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Family Hotel in Taba
#2 Best Value Hotel in Taba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £27 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent location, at the northern tip of the Gulf of Aqaba between the southern Sinai mountains and the Red Sea, Sofitel Taba Heights is also a uniquely designed hotel, inspired by traditional Oriental architecture. This exceptional resort is an all-inclusive property with easy access to the private beach, 3 exquisite restaurants, 5 swimming pools, a fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. Just 20 km from downtown Taba and 40 km from the airport, it's convenient for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Taba Heights
Accor Taba Heights
Taba Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing