We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and fantastic value for money! Spacious and stylish.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Taba
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent service and fantastic value for money! Spacious and stylish.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Spacious and stylish hotel with lovely original looking Arabic design (perfect for photos). We received excellent service from all staff at this hotel. The restaurant is extremely well managed, the most efficient we have stayed in, the manager even came over and introduced himself to us, (we have never experienced that before). Staff anticipated my needs on more than one occasion (including been brought a drink and snacks when we had finished our old one, slick!). We had a lovely sea view from our room and the jetty is great for glam photos. What made this hotel fab for us was the bottled water been included in the price as we drink tons on holiday. Sayed, our rep was the most hard working rep we ever did see, he was so busy he didn't even take a breath!!! Everyone speaks good English at this hotel (even the cleaners). For a couple without kids this was the perfect place as the adults only pool was so peaceful and calm. Our room had the biggest bed ever. Calm and tranquil hotel, great for tee-teetotallers like us that just like a relaxing week! Free hot chocolate on the pool side too. No hassle in the local town either, which was refreshing.

RELAXING THINGS TO DO - I would recommend the Salt Caves (it looks like santa's grotto inside) as it was only £11 each for 45 minutes (it is in the town bit only a 15 minute walk away) The pamphlet do not do it justice at all, it is beautiful in there and soooooo relaxing. The Spa in the hotel was worth a visit too (about £10 for 1 hour) especially laying on the hot concrete bed thing at the end, lovely.

ON THE NEGATIVE SIDE - Alas there was two massive draws backs for us to this lovely part of the world, firstly the weather in the last week of May was just too hot for us (it was 45 on one day!) Secondly my hubbie and I got ill on the 2nd day of the holiday and we could not shake this off, we are still not 100% after been back home for a week either (there was a few other cases of illness in the week we where there too). On a positive note there is a 24 hour doctor in the hotel who was amazing and really looked after us (he is quite handsome too!)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessPink653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, General Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest ,
I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Taba Heights for your recent visit to Egypt
We would also like to thank you for this great review
We are all proud that your overall stay was up to your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I will share your comments with the different departments in the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you and best regards

Bert Plas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,204
    816
    277
    89
    63
See reviews for
888
1,799
76
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed at the Sofitel in May, this was a last minutes booking and we got really good value for money. The hotel is pretty much as described, right on the beach with a jetty that lets you get out into the crystal clear waters. Not a lot to do, but if your looking for a quiet relaxing sit in the sun kind of holiday, this fits the bill.

Hotel was clean and spacious, although that could have been because it was under occupied but got the feeling it was well maintained and clean however busy they maybe. Large clean well maintained room, with a beautiful sea view.Food got a bit sameish but only to be expected and the level of service dipped a little in the second week. Staff from Managers to the cleaners were friendly and helpful.

We found the "adults only" pool so lovely and quiet and beautifully clean. Great for reaxing and people watching.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freemanclan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, General Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest ,
On behalf of the team members ,I would like to tank you for this great review .
It is a great pleasure to see that you had an enjoyable holiday at Sofitel Taba Heights.
We will be waiting to welcome you back to the hotel.
Thank you and best regards

Bert Plas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Perfect holidays, with good service and great value!
The staff was lovely and we would highly revommend that hotel!
There is plenty of space at the beach and at the pools... The rooms are big and comfortable, the hotel is very clean !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padpadpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We was under the impression we were staying a a sprawling complex but we found this smaller than some resorts we have stayed in. I agree that this hotel is not of a 5 star standard but it is really a very good complex everywhere was spotless with the exception of the public toilets and the tables in the lotus bar where you could enjoy a very basic lunch if you could not be bothered with the full buffet lunch in the restaurant. The food and drink was as you expect in an all inclusive resort. Each night was themed, the Indian night being the best. The butter chicken was superb and gives the chicken curry I have in Southall restaurants a run for their money. The bar service was a little slow at times but I have found this in most all inc hotels so is not a fault of the staff. My son wanted to attend the kids club towards the end of the holiday and I found that supervision was a little lacking with all the children doing their own thing and only one member of staff in situ at the time. The weather was stifling during the week we stayed and I did request that the football table was shielded by a parasol to offer the children some protection from the sun. I was told by reception that if management allowed this would be done. It wasn't and I do wonder why in view of the temperatures. Snorkelling, don't bother with the sofitel jetty snorkel from the Hyatt, we even watched a turtle for 5 minutes, amazing. It's a 5 min walk and you could always camp out on the beach sun beds at the Hyatt which were always empty when we snorkelled. In our opinion the reefwas better than the sharks bay area of Sharm as it was more varied. The seashore is littered with small rocks but there is a little walk way that you take you out to a sandy area. The seain front of the reef is no more than a metre deep at high tide. Lots of rocks are revealed at low tide for the children look under and wonder at the starfish, hermet crabs fish, crabs etc. We didn't go on any of the trips due to the heat but found that the tradesmen in the scuba hut on the beach were prepared to barter with prices although they did say they were a premium compared to sharm as there is little competition. There is a free shuttle to the purpose built shopping area should you wish to escape for an hour and there were a number of bars and restaurants you could use if you wanted a change of scenery. All in all a very good week in a very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linniejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Hotel right on a long stretch of beach. The sea is crystal clear with loads of fish, so swimming and snorkelling is safe. The staff from the manager to the cleaners are excellent and helpful. The rooms well equipped most with sea views to the front or the mountains to the rear. Only slight let down is the quality of food for a 5 star hotel. However, as value for money it is excellent. We will return again but Thomsons may not fly there from next year so waiting for news.

Room Tip: Blocks 1 and 2 have front sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whittaker1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed at the Sofitel at the end of April after being fed up with the cold English winter.

The flight was not great, cramped and a constant hard sell by the crew.

Transfer to the hotel was prompt and check in efficient.

We received an upgrade to a sea view room. The bed comfort, by Sofitel standards, was not as good as other Sofitels that we have stayed in, but the room itself was pleasant enough.

There was always plenty of choice of food, the buffet theme was just about OK for 1 week. A couple of observations were that although there were a fabulous choice of bread and cakes, they were often quite stale, also food in heat trays was often only luke warm. We did use the Asian al a carte when it was my birthday and had a really lovely meal there. I was presented with a beautiful cake for our desert. Our room was also decorated with petals on the bed and flowers in the room . A special thank you to the Guest Relations Manager, (sorry can't remember the name) for making my birthday so enjoyable.

All of the staff were very attentive and we have never seen so many managerial staff being so pro active. It was great to be introduced to many of the senior members at the welcome meeting.

Although we did not go any of the trips, our choice, as we wanted just a weeks chill out, the rep Syed was very good and did not hassle us but still made sure that if there was any help or advice that we needed, he was always available to assist.

The hotel grounds are immaculate and you can take a pleasant walk along the beach to the other hotels in the area.

There is an adult only pool and also one of the restaurants is for adults and children over 10 only.

Snorkeling was not as good as we had expected, having previously been to Sharm, but the sea was lovely and warm.

Would recommend for a relaxing week in a very well run hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanMaidstone_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, General Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest ,
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay as well as the hotel services.
I will pass your comments to the concerned team members and we will be waiting to welcome you back in the near future.
Thank you and best regards

Bert Plas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I can't comprehend how club med is no 1 in Taba Heights, although we didn't go there, we were close enough to see hear what looked like a noisy rave/club going on, yet the website for Club Med doesn't seem to imply this.

Food is very good, if a couple of things could be improved, themed nights could be more themed, for instance Mexican night should have burritos and fajitas, and some of the cake/bread was not necessarily as fresh as it could have been.

What made the restaurant/bar excellent was the staff, on the whole very friendly and cheery, many of the guys very efficient at their work and very hard working.

The Thompson holiday rep at Sofitel was a great likeable friendly guy - the hotel did not feel busy like some hotels, so plenty of space around the pools.

Room Tip: A room near the quiet pool is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, General Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest ,
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay as well as the hotel services.
I will pass your comments to the concerned team members and we will be waiting to welcome you back in the near future.
Thank you and best regards

Bert Plas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
8.9 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
8.6 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
14.3 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#42 of 62 in Eilat
88 reviews
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Taba Heights

Property: Sofitel Taba Heights
Address: Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Family Hotel in Taba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent location, at the northern tip of the Gulf of Aqaba between the southern Sinai mountains and the Red Sea, Sofitel Taba Heights is also a uniquely designed hotel, inspired by traditional Oriental architecture. This exceptional resort is an all-inclusive property with easy access to the private beach, 3 exquisite restaurants, 5 swimming pools, a fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. Just 20 km from downtown Taba and 40 km from the airport, it's convenient for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Taba Heights
Accor Taba Heights
Taba Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing