We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Taba Heights
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Taba Red Sea(Taba)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,535)
Filter reviews
3,535 results
Traveller rating
2,250
834
289
95
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,250
834
289
95
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus bartaba heightsfishplaza roomother hotelsrecreation teamsea viewbedouin tentgreat holidaypastasaudi arabiarestaurant managermain restaurantgolf coursesecond homesea watermanagement team
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 3,535 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We (2 adults and our 4 year old son) stayed at the Sofitel Taba Heights for 7 nights over New Year. I picked the hotel based on previous experiences at Sofitel´s around the world as well as the Tripadvisor reviews. I took the 5 star rating with a pinch of salt as Egyptian 5 star does not often equate to European 5 star but we just wanted a quick warmish break away with minimal flight time. How wrong I was!

The hotel completely exceeded our expectations in every aspect from:
- the reception upon arrival (super efficient check in),
- the fantastic superior double seaview room,
- the layout and cleanliness of the complex, and beach,
- the facilities (pool, spa, gym, kids club, playground on the beach...),
- the amazing staff for whom nothing was too much trouble, and who were always friendly to us and joking with our son. I can only praise everyone in the various roles from restaurant, kids club (big thanks to Heba!), reception, bar, pool to the cleaning and gardening staff.
- the food. Excellent range. All fresh and tasty. The salad bar was amazing. We took part in the Dine Around offer and can recommend the Bird´s Nest and Fuego for out of hotel dinning.
- the New Yeas Eve party. :-)

Taba Heights as a resort was as expected. We wanted a relaxing holiday so purposely chose a quiet destination. There are plenty of day trip options.

To sum it up, we would definitely visit the Sofitel Taba Heights again, and may return in spring for some relaxation and snorkeling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Yet another wonderful holiday at this lovely venue. Ask anyone who has stayed here what they find most appealing of this hotel and most will say "the very special staff". Without exception, the staff make sure that they make your holiday a memorable occasion with the utmost concern that everything is to your liking.

Even though there are no longer direct flights from the UK to Taba Airport it is absolutely no trouble to fly to Sharm and make the road trip up to Taba Heights. I have now made this journey in November and December and immediately on arrival in Sharm the representative is right there to take you to your personal transport without delay.

If enough people contact Thomson to request that the flights be reinstated to Taba perhaps they will reconsider their decision. The fact that at the moment I have to fly to Sharm will definitely not stop me from visiting Sofitel.

Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve celebrations were marvellous. All of the staff worked so hard to make these occasions so very very special. The cocktail parties and the extra effort put into the food was very much appreciated. The carvings made from various foods were truly spectacular. The entertainment on these occasions was varied and most enjoyable. The staff obviously take great pride in making the evenings special for the guests.

The staff in Reception, Conscierge, Aladdin Restaurant, Recreation Team and Anamation Team are most attentive and helpful.

The gardeners are constantly working to maintain the grounds and the cleaning team make sure that the whole site is kept to the highest standard.

I cannot wait to visit Sofitel again shortly and this place is truly unique and feels so much like my second home.

Anyone reading this review who has not been to Sofitel Taba Heights should certainly give it a try, you will not be disappointed. It is so peaceful and the staff so very special.

Room Tip: The Plaza rooms on the third floor have a beautiful large balcony with sun beds, chairs and table.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My girlfriend and me went for a short holiday to Taba and booked the Sofitel Taba Heights – a very good decision.
We arrived at the afternoon of the 31.12.2013 and our first nice surprise was the hotel room: we've got a very big, excellent furnished room (room no. 1428), which was very cosy, with a large balcony and a superb view over the Red Sea.
From the balcony and from the very nice and clean hotel beach you can see in the north Israel, in the east Jordan and Saudi – Arabia and behind the hotel the Sinai mountains – fantastic!
All the hotel is very comfortable, the food in the main restaurant is very good. You can choose between meat and sea food, or you take both. Also a great dessert buffet is available.
All staff in the hotel is very friendly and helpful, from the reception over the waiter and restaurant managers (regards to Hisham) to the cleaners. Also the hotel manager is always around.
All the hotel is very clean, also the public restrooms.
There is a nice SPA, where you can book different massages. We both had a 55 minutes Thai massage and we enjoyed it so much, as well as the sauna and the Jacuzzi after the massage. A little minus in the SPA: the fitness equipment is not so modern.
The beach and the pool area is great, the water of the Red Sea so clear and without diving or snorkelling you can see a lot of colourful fishes.
We would like to come back to that wonderful place!

Room Tip: Some rooms with sea view, like 1425 - 1430.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conqueror13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

once again Sofitel taba heights pulled out all the stops to ensure that our xmas and new year break were something special,the food was great with a large selection to suit all tastes.xmas day santa arrived on the beach astride a camel and the kids adored it,xmas night the nativity play was very well staged and quite moving,new years eve was a blast from the early cocktails to the last streamer and a weary walk back to our room,roll on next year

Room Tip: third floor rooms in building one have a large private terrace with full size sun loungers we had 1306 which lost the sun early so was perfect for an after lunch nap
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank victor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Cool hotel - right by the beach with a view across to Israel, Jordan and to Saudi Arabia!
Nice friendly staff, good, varied food - and this despite one restaurant being closed given low occupancy because of the political situation. That's an advantage, as you get more space and more attention, but a disadvantage as you're sort of edvised not to leave the resort except to visit the other hotels - which seemed less attractive, tho the snorkelling off the Hyatt is a wow, with beautifully formed coral.
We had great fun with the guys at Waterworld, with Ashraf guiding the scuba diving. Way worth recommending the parasailing and the banana boat too.
Complete the whole with an easy day's trip to Petra.

Room Tip: get a sea view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aarrgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews