We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A great hotel, clean and safe, great food lots to choose from and friendly staff, lovely views and funny evening entertainment, it's the normal bad evening stuff but that's what it's normally like on holiday aboard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel Taba Heights

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 3,503 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Would recommend to someone looking for a great location to the diving. We went in a big group primarily to dive in the Red Sea and it was fantastic.
Food is fairly good for an inclusive hotel, and the breakfast omlettes were especially good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Taba Heights. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed here many times and it is still the friendliest hotel I have stayed at, the staff work all the time to help you in every way. The rooms are comfortable and the location is so relaxing.
Even the resort is happy and friendly, having a free bus to take you around the resort.
Whilst we were there they had lots of rain which resulted in a major flood, the staff quarters where devastated and most of them lost all of their possessions but they still came into work the next day and served us with a smile and a joke even though there was no power. We just had inconvenience they had lost everything.
Could not recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gromit89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated

As i always say, customer satisfaction is our main concern regardless the situation

As you mentioned the heavy rain caused this huge floods and some ambassadors sadly lost their belongings but this did not prevent us from doing our role in serving our guests

Thank you for your feelings and always looking forward to welcoming you back at your second home Sofitel Taba Heights

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We checked in on 30th of April and we stayed for a week.

Food-like for a five star hotel avarege. I have been too many diffrent "5*"hotels in egypt and this was the worst.

Wait stuff-the worst ever!

Pools-not cleaned !!!!!!!!!

Rooms were very nice and quite big, clean and AC worked perfect.

Animation- basicly didnt exist. Worst ever so far in Egypt.

It seems that the only person that seems to take care about this hotel is Ali, guy I met in the reception(menager of guest relations)

I

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment

Sorry to hear that you were dissapointed, we at Sofitel are keen to receive feedback in order to improve our services as our customers satisfaction is our main concern

We would very much appreciate if you give us more detail about your dissapointment to take the appropriate measures, please don't hesitate to contact me on my email "h3011-el@sofitel.com"

Wish to have another chance to better serve you in the future

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The moment we entered it was obvious that we made a wrong choice. Huge numbers of people ( not the good kind). The pools looked disturbing, overcrowded and although I hate to admit it, tastes awful.

The worst part of the trip was the food. They serve white beans three times a day, this is how low the options are. The same miserable menu is served for lunch and breakfast and a different but not less miserable for dinner. Nothing is eatable and I had to cook my meals from some items.

I know it might have been a bad time of the year to go there but its not a tolerable state for a five star hotel at anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fadi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest

We feel sorry reading your comment with the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay, we would have very much appreciated if you raised your concerns to our attention while in the hotel to be able to take the appropriate measures to meet with your requirements

As for the food, our buffets have a variety of items that is up to all tastes however our chefs are alert if unluckyly any guest didn't find something up to their taste, our chefs would do something special for him/her

We hope if you would give us enough chance to better serve you in the future

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Very awful place to stay in .... stuff is very unprofessional ..... food is soooo bad its enough to stay that dinner was koshari . Even when we complained manger reaction was not on level required. .I went to stay for 4 nights I checked out in my first night.. if you are going to taba hights Mira mar is your best choice

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Samar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for the time taken to post your review

We feel sorry that our services was not up to your expectations as you mentioned althought you haven't stayed for longer time to experience it as you stayed for one night only

We noticed in your comment that you said that the dinner was koshari which is a bit unfair, yes we do serve koshari but as one selection out of a wide range of other selection items on the oriental (Egyptian) buffet which is obvious to serve koshari as a traditional dish in Egypt but on the other hand you will find meat, fish, poultry, vegetables, pasta, rice and a wide selection of salads on the same buffet aside with the koshari so we are surprised that only the koshari attracted your attention, we have a 14 day menu with a different theme night (italian, French, Mexican, Asian, Oriental, International, Fisherman, Indian ..... etc)

Rest assure that we at Sofitel focus on our guests satisfaction and rate it as our main concern

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel Taba Heights

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Best of this was that it was almost empty. We have time to relax. Food was okay. Not what I did expect, but people was always helpful. Tennis was fine, but best was the snorkeling trip to Pharaoh´s Island.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lavanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings

Thank you for your comment, it is always a pleasure to receive good feedback

Looking forward for your comming visit

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
8.9 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#14 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
8.6 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
1 mi away
El Wekala Resort, Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Taba Heights

Address: Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £26 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent location, at the northern tip of the Gulf of Aqaba between the southern Sinai mountains and the Red Sea, Sofitel Taba Heights is also a uniquely designed hotel, inspired by traditional Oriental architecture. This exceptional resort is an all-inclusive property with easy access to the private beach, 3 exquisite restaurants, 5 swimming pools, a fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. Just 20 km from downtown Taba and 40 km from the airport, it's convenient for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Sofitel Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Taba Heights
Accor Taba Heights
Taba Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing