We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good experience! not our first time there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Amman, Jordan
1 review
“Very Good experience! not our first time there!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We've been to this hotel over 5 times , and it never fails to amaze us each time! good service , good and varient food options , excellent day activities including pool and around the pool ones , a bit poor air conditioning , needs to prolong night activities and widen the options of night activities , bar service and treatment is excellent , although it differs depending on who's carrying the shift of servicing at that time! clean pools and the animation team is doing their job to the ultimate! Overall , great experience and staying at the hotel each time we visit taba is a deal-cutting proof!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aiman_sunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings

Thank you for your review

I will share your review with our ambassador and i will sure it will motivate them to even provide better service

Looking forward to welcoming you at Soditel Taba Heights

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,197
    815
    275
    89
    63
See reviews for
882
1,797
76
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, but the service is poor, the hotel in general is not clean, the rooms are full of insects, and the air condition is not good at all.
The hotel at night is very dark, and after dinner the hotel will die (nothing to do).
Very poor wifi service, yet the employees are very friendly.
The beach is not clean at all, same goes for the pools.
Not recommended to visit!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAM_25611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings

Thank you for your comment

We feel sorry that our services have not with your expectation however we would have very mych appreciated if you have rasied your concerns to us during your stay to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as it should be

I would like to assure you that at Sofitel, guest satisfaction is our main concern

I hope you may give us another chance to better serve you in the future

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Im sure the people who rated this hotel as 4 or 5 stars have never been in 5 stars hotel. This hotel is so dirty, bugs all over, food is not tasty , staff are not proffessional , dirt covering the floors everywhere, hand prints on all the doors , even the staff are not proffessionsl and they have body odor. I dont recommend this hotel stay away unless you ate looking for 2 stars hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeoMak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings

Thank you for your comment

We feel sorry that our services have not with your expectation however we would have very mych appreciated if you have rasied your concerns to us during your stay to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as it should be

I would like to assure you that at Sofitel, guest satisfaction is our main concern

I hope you may give us another chance to better serve you in the future

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If your looking for a quite and peaceful place and for an infinite fun your looking at the right one in which the best of that all is the animation team that has filled our time with alot of fun activities and joyful nights.....thanks guys for making our vacation more special

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings

Thank you for your review , it is very much appreciated

We enjoyed having your with us and happy to hear that our service have met with your expectations

Looking forward to welcoming you back at your second home Sofitel Taba Heights

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to go to taba since the situation in israel was not good. So the agent booked for us sofitel taba . We were very excited to stay in this beautiful resort. shows you beautiful pictures . After checking in we went to our rooms and we were really disapointed since the rooms were too small. But we said its ok we will spend our day by the pool. Then i heard one of our ladies next door screaming . She found spiders in her room. So we called the reception and they sent someone to clean it . Then i found out a spider in my room on my bed . Bathroom shower and seat were dirty . We found out that the whole group was complaining so we called the agent and they moved us to intercontinental taba heights and it waa realy good. Im surprised how come this hotel is called luxury and it belongd to dofitel chain !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cherylmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings

Thank you for your comment

We feel sorry that our services have not with your expectation however we would have very mych appreciated if you have rasied your concerns to us during your stay to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as it should be

I would like to assure you that at Sofitel, guest satisfaction is our main concern

I hope you may give us another chance to better serve you in the future

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews on tripadvisor we decided to book this hotel for our vacation. But this time we werent lucky .
Lobby: old needs renovation . No ac . People likes to stay in the lobby where they can have internet access and ac but there was no ac or wifi.
Rooms: two month ago there was a big flood in taba you can see that it affected all the furnitures in the rooms and all the plants around them. The other hotels like mariottes were still closed for renovations after the glood but not sofitel.
There were a lot of bugs in the room we used to call the housekeeper twice a day to spray the room to kill bugs.
Food:as all the previous reviews food was awful.
Pools were not bad but not clean like pools in movenpick or intercontinental hotel in taba.
When we checked out . We found out that my purse with cash money and credit cards were not in the safe. I was chocked went to complain to reception they treated us as liars . I started crying we called the police they fidbt do anything. Called bank canceled the cards .thanz god didnt have a lot of cash. I was really sad because the recption manager treated me as a liar. Will never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sweetmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings

Thank you for your comment

We feel sorry that our services have not met with your expectation however we would have very mych appreciated if you have rasied your concerns to us during your stay to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as it should be

I would like to assure you that at Sofitel, guest satisfaction is our main concern

I hope you may give us another chance to better serve you in the future

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was my second stay at Sofitel Taba Heights. I first came in May 2011 with my boyfriend and we had the most amazing time. I always said that I would return so me and my friend booked up & decided to go for 10 days rather than just a week, which turned out to be an excellent idea.
It's a shame that Taba airport is closed however we found it easy enough to get to Sharm, in fact I think it probably worked out cheaper, and the hotel arranged our transfer from the airport to the hotel for a small charge of $125 which was paid on arrival. The journey was around 2 1/2 hours and it was quite a nice trip, especially since the car was fully air con.
We arrived at the hotel quite late and check in went very quickly and smoothly. The staff already knew who we were and were expecting us, and it was a nice touch that some of them had remembered me from my previous trip. We were greeted with a drink and someone took our bags to our room for us. The room was gorgeous. Free upgrade to sea view and we had 2 HUGE beds. The rooms are very clean, excellent views & have everything you need.
The staff are the most friendly I have ever encountered. The honestly cannot do enough to keep you happy and you never feel as though they are pestering you or demanding tips like I noticed at other places in the country. Hussain at reception was particularly helpful, along with Mohammed in the restaurant.
The food is fantastic. There isn't a minute of the day where food isn't served. The buffet changes daily so you don't get sick of having the same thing, and there is something there for everyones palette. The waiters in the restaurant are so helpful and one of the chefs went above & beyond and made my friend some falafel burgers because he knew how much she liked them, even though they weren't on the menu. 10/10 for service.
The bar is ran by a very pleasant man, unfortunately I have forgotten his name, but he would see you approaching and already have your drinks served and they would be delicious and presented very well.
The grounds are very well kept, the cleaners work hard all day to keep the place presentable. The pool is clean, the beach is tidy. We spent a lot of time by the pool and our towels were laid out every morning by the recreations team which was a very nice touch.
The shisha tent on the beach is a lovely touch & is very relaxing, especially on a night time.
The heat was unbearable at times, but the rooms and restaurant etc were very well air conditioned so this didn't prove to be an issue.
I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone enough, I haven't 1 single complaint to make, not even a small one. I will definitely be back, and next time I will be staying for a fortnight.
Anyone coming from England and worrying about the travel - just do it. It is so worth it and once you're off the plane the drive over sails by. The area is very safe also, do not be put off by the fact it is so close to the Israel border.
Most amazing 10 days of my life and I can't wait to be back!

Room Tip: Free upgrade to sea view room when you book online, the views over Israel, Jordan & Saudi Arabia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca03arthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
8.9 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
8.6 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
14.0 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
902 reviews
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Taba Heights

Property: Sofitel Taba Heights
Address: Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Best Value Hotel in Taba
#2 Family Hotel in Taba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent location, at the northern tip of the Gulf of Aqaba between the southern Sinai mountains and the Red Sea, Sofitel Taba Heights is also a uniquely designed hotel, inspired by traditional Oriental architecture. This exceptional resort is an all-inclusive property with easy access to the private beach, 3 exquisite restaurants, 5 swimming pools, a fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. Just 20 km from downtown Taba and 40 km from the airport, it's convenient for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Taba Heights
Accor Taba Heights
Taba Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing