We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is very nice, clean and with friendly staff. Food is just average in my opinion but you can always find something you like. Had the best pedicure I have ever had which was a pleasant surprise. Loved that they have a quiet pool separate from the noisy pool so if you have had enough of the animation staff you can go there.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,467)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Taba Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 3,467 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel was good, staff were very nice and helpful. The food was excellent, the chef was happy to accommodate any requirements. Good selection of pools to suit different activities. No need to leave the resort, although a small town is near by with regular trips leaving from the hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest

Bonjour

Thank you for your comment

It was a great pleasure serving you and wish to have the honor welcoming you back at Sofitel Taba Heights

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We've been to this hotel over 5 times , and it never fails to amaze us each time! good service , good and varient food options , excellent day activities including pool and around the pool ones , a bit poor air conditioning , needs to prolong night activities and widen the options of night activities , bar service and treatment is excellent , although it differs depending on who's carrying the shift of servicing at that time! clean pools and the animation team is doing their job to the ultimate! Overall , great experience and staying at the hotel each time we visit taba is a deal-cutting proof!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiman_sunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings

Thank you for your review

I will share your review with our ambassador and i will sure it will motivate them to even provide better service

Looking forward to welcoming you at Soditel Taba Heights

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, but the service is poor, the hotel in general is not clean, the rooms are full of insects, and the air condition is not good at all.
The hotel at night is very dark, and after dinner the hotel will die (nothing to do).
Very poor wifi service, yet the employees are very friendly.
The beach is not clean at all, same goes for the pools.
Not recommended to visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAM_25611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings

Thank you for your comment

We feel sorry that our services have not with your expectation however we would have very mych appreciated if you have rasied your concerns to us during your stay to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as it should be

I would like to assure you that at Sofitel, guest satisfaction is our main concern

I hope you may give us another chance to better serve you in the future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Im sure the people who rated this hotel as 4 or 5 stars have never been in 5 stars hotel. This hotel is so dirty, bugs all over, food is not tasty , staff are not proffessional , dirt covering the floors everywhere, hand prints on all the doors , even the staff are not proffessionsl and they have body odor. I dont recommend this hotel stay away unless you ate looking for 2 stars hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GeoMak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings

Thank you for your comment

We feel sorry that our services have not with your expectation however we would have very mych appreciated if you have rasied your concerns to us during your stay to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as it should be

I would like to assure you that at Sofitel, guest satisfaction is our main concern

I hope you may give us another chance to better serve you in the future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If your looking for a quite and peaceful place and for an infinite fun your looking at the right one in which the best of that all is the animation team that has filled our time with alot of fun activities and joyful nights.....thanks guys for making our vacation more special

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings

Thank you for your review , it is very much appreciated

We enjoyed having your with us and happy to hear that our service have met with your expectations

Looking forward to welcoming you back at your second home Sofitel Taba Heights

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to go to taba since the situation in israel was not good. So the agent booked for us sofitel taba . We were very excited to stay in this beautiful resort. shows you beautiful pictures . After checking in we went to our rooms and we were really disapointed since the rooms were too small. But we said its ok we will spend our day by the pool. Then i heard one of our ladies next door screaming . She found spiders in her room. So we called the reception and they sent someone to clean it . Then i found out a spider in my room on my bed . Bathroom shower and seat were dirty . We found out that the whole group was complaining so we called the agent and they moved us to intercontinental taba heights and it waa realy good. Im surprised how come this hotel is called luxury and it belongd to dofitel chain !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cherylmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Taba, Quality & Training Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings

Thank you for your comment

We feel sorry that our services have not with your expectation however we would have very mych appreciated if you have rasied your concerns to us during your stay to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as it should be

I would like to assure you that at Sofitel, guest satisfaction is our main concern

I hope you may give us another chance to better serve you in the future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
8.9 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
8.6 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
66 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
0.7 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf  Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Taba Heights

Address: Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#1 Best Value Hotel in Taba
#2 Family Hotel in Taba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £28 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent location, at the northern tip of the Gulf of Aqaba between the southern Sinai mountains and the Red Sea, Sofitel Taba Heights is also a uniquely designed hotel, inspired by traditional Oriental architecture. This exceptional resort is an all-inclusive property with easy access to the private beach, 3 exquisite restaurants, 5 swimming pools, a fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. Just 20 km from downtown Taba and 40 km from the airport, it's convenient for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Taba Heights
Accor Taba Heights
Taba Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing