We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel Taba Heights- A great place to relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Hull,England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sofitel Taba Heights- A great place to relax!”
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We spent a week at the Sofitel Taba Heights in October and it was one of the best holidays we have had in terms of being able to chill and relax without being hassled by the waiters and staff with the over kill of friendliness.

We will agree that by standards in Europe the Sofitel is not 5 star but compared to the others in the area that we visited it had the best customer care and far superior facilities and it is immaculately clean at all times.

The downside for us was the influx of rude aggressive tourists from Eastern Europe who had no idea about queuing and manners -whether at the restaurant, poolside or beach area. We were glad to be leaving after the week!!

We travelled with African Safari. The drawback with this company is their Rep at the resort. A nice enough guy but prepared he was not….his board information was limited and he did not give us a good orientation to the hotel or resort facilities or the trips. We felt very let down by the poor information we were given on undertaking the trip to Jerusalem. If you are thinking of doing a trip to Jerusalem make sure you take US$ or Euros to spend - don’t believe your rep like ours told us that you can use £Sterling as no one seems to accept it!

All in all the Sofitel is a great getaway from it all hotel-it is ideally situated – the views are magnificent- the beach is clean. The coral reef attracts a variety of fish and if you snorkel it is great. Just wading and swimming in it was fabulous. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The food is tasty even though repetitive but there is variety and it always looks and tastes appetising. The waiters in the Mediterranean Restaurant are far nicer and friendlier. The ones in the Aladdin restaurant overkill on friendliness or ignore you completely there is no balance.

The entertainment is limited but we were happy with that as we wanted a “getaway from it all and refresh our batteries holiday!” and the Sofitel gave us that! We would definitely go again and are contemplating next year we enjoyed it so much…and we NEVER go back to the same country/resort twice so as you can see we were clearly impressed by its location and atmosphere!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dweenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,203
    818
    279
    88
    64
See reviews for
893
1,798
75
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
archie14
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Once again Sofitel thank you for a great holiday. We had a great time and it was nice to see the usual staff who we consider to be our friends and some new staff particularly on the animation team. This was our 7th trip to the hotel and we will always come back year after year. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. See you next year from the Penn family x

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archieArchie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoreham-by-sea
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Room - In new block, good quality furnishings, bathroom good, plenty of space in room even with a put u up for my daughter.
Pools - clean
Public areas - clean and well furnished
Food - Good range to choose from, all well cooked.
Location - very quiet area, we snorkel and dive alot, so great for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buxom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2010

From the second you check in to the second you check out this hotel and resort is amazing fun for all ages. Whether you want to simply lie on the beach soaking up the sun, snorkel to see the genuinely amazing fish and coral or have fun playing beach volley ball or Aqua gym, Sofitel will provide fun for all the family. There are so many experiences on and off sight that will provide great anecdotes to tell when you get home. Different food each night, great food every night, with brilliant service and a sense of humour and hospitality that will make you smile constantly. The rooms (beach view, block 1) are spacious, clean and well kept, with comfy beds. The weather is immaculate and the buildings are beautiful and accessible to all. There is always something to do, but you aren't pressured to join in, or to stay out, and the night-time entertainment is highly enjoyable and just the right length. This hotel is truly special and worth every penny. I would fully recommend it to anyone wanting a honeymoon to a family vacation. A week is simply not long enough!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lastminutebusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We arrived at this hotel late at night for a weeks vacation. Only 2 people on the front desk to service over 50 guests. We were given a room for 3, we had paid for 4...and it took us 2 days to finally be moved. The shower in the new room only had cold running water. It took another day to fix that. My daughter fell down a hole at the poolside. Whilst she was attended to very professionally by the lifeguard, the hotel quickly addressed the hole. Not sure whether to safeguard others or cover their mistakes. Compalints were met with distain and rudeness "we fixed it didn't we!" The food was diabolical. It was made up of stale pastries, processed meats soggy salads chips and mash, all of which you had to queue for....i think the quickest time was 20mins. It was billed as all inclusive but we dined out nearly every night. Awful, do not stay here. Go to the Marriot or Hyatt that are far superiro, better value and really offer a true Egyptian welcome.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank LondonPetermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dafan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

this hotel really tick all the boxes staff very friendly and helpful .from the time we check in they could not do enough.the best disabled room we have ever had.there were ramps everywhere so you could feel fairly independant.the rooms are very clean and maintained.food very good there is something for every one.we were in block two near to the lift and the ramped walk way which led to reception.the pools and gardens are very well kept they even power wash the paved areas .we visited some off the other hotels and we were really happy with our choice.this wasour first sofitel .we travel quiet widely and will certainly try other sofitels as if this one is any thing to go by they seem to have got it spot on for the disabled traveller

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Just returned from a wonderful, relaxing holiday.
Location absolutely great. Snorkelling just off the Pier so beautiful and the sea so calm.
Our room, beach front, perfect. The staff and management are all very helpful and competent.
Our only negative comment would be the food. My wife and I like to eat healthy good quality food and although there is a wide variety it is not terribly well prepared or tasty. But I suppose for the price, one really can not expect more!.
I believe the food in the other Taba Heights hotels is not much better. Many of the other English guests agree, you don't come here for the food but for all the other qualities.
We will definitely return but this time we will take our own Mueslie for breakfast, couldn't bear the cornflakes!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Discerning76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
8.9 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
8.6 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
66 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
918 reviews
14.3 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#41 of 61 in Eilat
89 reviews
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Taba Heights

Property: Sofitel Taba Heights
Address: Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Family Hotel in Taba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent location, at the northern tip of the Gulf of Aqaba between the southern Sinai mountains and the Red Sea, Sofitel Taba Heights is also a uniquely designed hotel, inspired by traditional Oriental architecture. This exceptional resort is an all-inclusive property with easy access to the private beach, 3 exquisite restaurants, 5 swimming pools, a fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. Just 20 km from downtown Taba and 40 km from the airport, it's convenient for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Taba Heights
Accor Taba Heights
Taba Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing