We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SINGLE FEMALES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bayview Taba Heights Resort
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I posted a review in September following my 10th stay at the Marriott, I went back at Christmas to spend another two weeks there. Nothing changes, still excellent service, wonderful food and a smile from everyone. My September visit was the first on my own following the death of my husband, to say I was worried being on my own was a slight under statement but it proved there is nothing to fear about being a lone female there. No matter what time of the day or night its perfectly safe to walk alone round the grounds of the Marriott or the resort.
Unfortunately not many British visitors are travelling to Egypt because of the troubles in Cario but they are missing out on a wonderful holiday, the problems are five and a half hours drive away with no indication of the upsets in Taba.
The fairly new manager Brian is wonderful, nothing is too much trouble and he means it when he says his door is always open, guest are welcome to stop him for a chat at any time no matter how busy his schedule is. I'm hoping to go back in March and can not wait.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brendaEnglanduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear BrendaEnglandUK
A warm hello from all at the Taba Marriott. Many thanks for posting your Trip Advisor review. You are absolutely correct in everything you said relating to the current situation and the fact that we are in a tranquil and relaxed environment here in Taba. Im am delighted that you had a great holiday and we very much look forward to wecoming you back in March for your 12th visit. I am very happy that you felt safe and relaxed, and i will be sure to pass on your comments to the team here. Once again, we look forward to seeing you soon and would like to wish you all the best for the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

This was my second time at the hotel and again couldn't have had a better stay and holiday. We stayed for a week in september and i think my only problem was that the sun went down 5ish. There is quite a lot to do from golfing to snorkelling and scuba diving, but to sit around that pool at the hotel with the view and the waterfall bar is just pure relaxation :) the staff are amazing! courteous, helpful, always with smiles on their faces cant do enough to help you out. I would highly recommend this hotel and resort so much so that i am going again this year and my mother will be going back for her 23rd time lol and 22nd time at the Marriott.
Oh and i see reviews on the food quite alot but again in my opinion it is 10/10 every day. So much variety you cant help but like something if not all of it, well i did :)

Room Tip: stay above the bar if you want to party into the night :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

Dear Ian P
A big thanks from all of us here at the Taba Marriott for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate all of your comments and feedback. Unformtunately, we cannot do anything about the time the sun sets, but we are delighted that you had a great stay with us! We very much look forward to welcoming you and you family back to the hotel in the future, and would like to take the opportunity to wish you all the best for the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Our stay at the Marriot was once again 1st class we have been coming to the Marriott for the last 4 years on a regular basis, always a warm welcome, staff can't do enough for you, rooms superb, location perfect, golf fantastic, course has stunning views overlooking the red sea overall idylic. would highly recommend this resort, thus the reason we keep coming back time and time again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Sue-Saudibrits
A huge thanks from all the team here for your kind review. We are so happy that you always enjoy your stays here, and very much look forward to the next time you come to visit. Please pass on our regards to Tony and the rest of the "Saudi Brits". Once again, thanks, and look forward to seeing you in the near future! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The Marriot in Taba heights is my favourite place to stop in the resort, over the past few years I have stopped there over 10 times. It is fantastic, The location of the resort, overlooking the Red Sea and Saudi Arabia is just stunning, the hotel staff are very friendly and always welcome with a smile, the resort offers everything that you could possibly want or need. The bedding in the rooms is to die for and the views from the rooms are second to none. The food in the Italian "Tuscony" restaurant is world class and the numerous bars around the complex offer lots of variety and choice. If you are planning to go to Taba, I cannot recommend the Marriot resort highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kudukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Kudukid,
A massive thanks from all the team here for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay here at the Taba Marriott, and hope that you continue to visit us! We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future! From all the team here, we wish you all the best for the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Our stay at Taba Heights was wonderful, staff could not do enouth to help you. Always available to do whatever your needs might be - and always have a happy smile and nothing to much trouble.
ould reccomend a stay

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doreena43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear doreena43
Many Thanks for you recent review on Trip Advisor. The staff take great pleasure in being able to assist and help guests whenever they can. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. We are delighted that you had a great holiday with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best for the New Year from the team at the Taba Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We spent a fortnight in November, our third visit as a couple and my Eleventh in the last seven years. My wife now understands why I keep coming back, one word "Relaxation" The Hotel is superbly located, the rooms are excellent and the staff connot do enough for you. If there is a slight criticism it would be the food, although well cooked, can get a bit boring, but there are lots of other restaraunts in the nearby Hotels which you are able to try. The drink is also pricey but if you use the various "Happy Hours" you can keep the cost down. If you want a relaxing Holiday with guaranteed all year sun and good value for money, you will go a long way to find better.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill186377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear Bill186377
Hello from Taba Heights Marriott Red Sea Resort. Many thanks for posting your Trip Advsor review. We are delighted that you had another great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back for your 12th stay! All the team here send their regards, and we would like to wish both you and your wife all the best for the new year! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed here for a week in April 2011. The hotel was kept to the high standard you would expect of a Marriott resort. The food was good and all the staff were excellent and very friendly. Recommended for a great quick getaway for couples.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie2908, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear Ash W
Warm Greetings from all at the Taba Heights Marriott Red Sea Resort. We are extremely delighted that you took the time to post your response on Trip Advisor and are happy that you had such a great time with us here. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. With Kind Regards from all the team here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
9.3 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.1 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#14 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
8.2 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
952 reviews
9.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Taba Heights Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Taba Heights Resort

Address: Taba and Nuweiba Highway South Sinai, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Taba Heights Marriott Red Sea Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Taba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#4 Spa Hotel in Taba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#6 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £31 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Taba Heights Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Taba Heights Resort ideal for families as well as couples, with a variety of water activities, heated pool and spas and dining options. Lush gardens and waterfalls cascading down onto swimming pools are the background to this majestic resort. Enjoy a variety of cuisines and distinctly unique restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bayview Taba Heights Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taba Heights Marriott Beach Hotel Taba
Marriott Taba Heights
Taba Marriott
Marriott Beach Resort Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing