We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First night horrible, then top holliday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bayview Taba Heights Resort
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We spent family holiday in 2012 in this Taba Marriot 5 stars hotel. First night was disappointing, because we got dirty old room with horrible bed. We complained at the front desk with many photos. Reaction was quick and satisfying. We got ocean-view suite, clean and new. Resort is clean but little bit old and need reconstruction (mainly the pool). Food excelent!! Every day different world-cuisine. Nice staff. Neighbourhood: nothing. :) (as usual in Egypt) Result: very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaclav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

I heard there are 37 British here, we are absolutely the minority as the hotel is full of Arabs, they spit anywhere, shout so loud, shriek n scream, stare n intimidate, smoke n smoke next to us whilst we eat, bang n crash n smoke n shout ALL night outside the rooms in large groups, leave rubbish everywhere n last night RIOTED - chairs in the air, women running n screaming with the children, men carrying blood covered casualties, poor staff trying to control the situation! we saw fighting break out 3 times, we were too scared to go to our room but if we want a safe room away from them we have to pay $150 a night!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ea51ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Ea51ang,

We are very sorry that you had to write this review during your stay with us.
You came on the week of Eid-el-Adha, the biggest Islamic holiday of the year, when families from the neighboring Israel, Jordan and Saudi Arabia come to sea-side resorts like ours.
The hotel was indeed 100% and we admit that it put a lot of pressure on all our departments and we are sorry if this affected your experience with us.
However, please rest assured that the health, safety and security of our guests and associates is always our primary concern and not for compromise. We are always focused on taking great care of our associates so they can in turn take great care of our guests. As you would expect from a company of Marriott’s standing, we have excellent procedures in place to manage all situations including those which are accidents or matters of health.

We do advise you to check for local holidays when travelling to Egypt or any other country in the Middle East in order to avoid the busiest periods if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday. These extremely busy periods only happen 2-3 times a year and never last more than 5-7 days, so they are easy to avoid. Please feel free to drop us a line while planning your holiday and we'll always be happy to advise on better timings.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have been here 4 times now, hotel fantastic, setting fantastic just the place for peace and quite complete r&r........the staff were great and can't do enough for you it was very quite when we were there but that just made it more idyllic......would highly recommend a stay here....have only been back a week and looking to book again.....

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Jackie B,

Thank you for this review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We love our place exactly for the reasons you mentioned - beauty, peace and quiet.
We are also happy about your plans to come back, please drop us a line if you need any help with your travel arrangements!

All the best meanwhile,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

my brother and i went to the Marriot on the 16th of september. the hotel is brilliant!! it is situated right on the beach and the views of Saudi Arabia and Jordan are amazing.
the pool is really fantastic and because there were so few people there we had it almost to ourselves but to be fair I think there would be plenty of room if the hotel was busy.
Thanks to Tamer in the Grotto bar for keeping us going with the ice cold beers.
As there were so few people we had to use the tuscanny restaurant for our meals but that was no problem. As we normally do we only ate Breakfast in the hotel as we foung the sea club at waterworld had some fantastic things on the menu for lunch and we always eat at the mexican or the flying carpet in the evenings anyway. yes I know we were all inclusive but to be honest we didnt feel the food in the hotel was up to 5 star standard, perhaps it was because there were not many people staying.
Our room was very good and we were pleased with it. the cleanliness in the hotel was brilliant and the staff were great and very helpful.
we met a mother and daughter by the pool and they were a good laugh so thank you to you.
All in all we were very pleased with the Marriot and we would go back again..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stants1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Stants1,

Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your brother found our resort brilliant and had a good holiday here.

Thanks for mentioning our swimming pool, we do think that with its waterfalls, caves, bridges, the slide, the swim-up bar and the artificial beach it is one of the highlights of our resort.
Our kitchen team is working hard on improvements to our buffet, and lately.
we have been receiving positive feedback from our guests.

We are very happy with your plans to come back, rest assured there will be plenty of ice-cold beer, sunshine and sunbeds for another brilliant holiday.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful week my friend an i had, the staff where very helpful an friendly, they could not have been more helpful Our room was perfect. A perfect nights sleep in our wonderful beds.The food was good, perhaps a bit more choice would have been good, that maybe because it was a little quiet when we where there, but overall could not complain. Thank you to everyone for making our holiday fantastic! we hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmmagg1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Dmmagg1920 ,

Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to see that you and your friend enjoyed the holiday in our company this much.
Thanks for mentioning our beds, we also love them and put a lot of work and care to make them the most comfortable beds for your well-deserved rest.
We will be more than happy to see you back for another wonderful holiday at our resort any day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Having stayed in all bi the Hayatt in Taba Heights my honest opinion is as follows

Intercontinental=a little to big
Soffitel=a little to snobbish
El Wekalal=nice....but not on the beach,perfect for the golf course
Marriott=SPOT ON !!!

With such low numbers you may have thought standards would drop but the Marriott and its staff were having none of it.
With no more than 50 guests the hotel took on a lovely family feel with the staff always willing to help but never there to intrude.
The rooms were spotlessly cleaned on a daily basis and very comfortable
The restaurant gave a varied menu that improved as the week went on and the bar service....well......that was simply the best i have experienced in a long time.
Nothing was to much trouble which led to an almost butler type service an whilst i am sure this would not be quiet the same with a full hotel it made for a fantastic holiday.
Many thanks to Brian and your staff you are a credit to the hotel and we cant wait to get back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whitchyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear WhitchyHampshire,

Thank you so much for this great review. We are delighted to see that we managed to provide an enjoyable and memorable holiday for you and your family & friends. We will do our best to keep the 'family feel' no matter what the occupancy rate is.
We'll be happy to see you all back any time for some more sunshine and the best bar service ever.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I booked a package holiday with Olympic Holidays UK, flight, Marriott Hotel Taba, taxi transfers and agent representation ha! what A SICK JOKE..............No taxi waiting at Taba airport to take me to the hotel and no Rep. When I did eventually get to the Marriott via Thomsons holiday shuttle coach they had difficulty finding my booking but was eventually sorted my luck the hotel was not full. Managed to trace my Rep who was full of excuses for the failures and left his cell number but un-contactable - utterly useless. Lucky for me my taxi arrived on my return two weeks later to take me back to Taba Airport as I was wondering whether it would or not. Contacted Olympic by special delivery letter on my return to UK to express my disgust on the way I had been treated but received no reply. First and definitely last time I will use Olympic UK so heed my warning and pass them by !

The Taba area is lovely and has unspoilt beautiful beaches blue sea the perfect place for a complete chill out in the warm/hot sunshine or snorkelling if you prefer something more active plenty of fish around and one does not have to swim out very far in fact walk a few metres into the sea and there are fish in abundance.

Marriott hotel definitely not a 5 star but reasonable 4 star. Facilities in the hotel not great. Restaurant a bit hit and miss empty food trays not replaced quick enough, long waits for ordering and receiving drinks, tables not cleared quick enough or not laid with adequate clean cutlery etc reason not enough staff and the ones that were there worked jolly hard. Beach beds have seen better days and certainly need replacing. Have to compliment housekeeping as Mohammed did a superb job of cleaning my beach front room (upgrade its worth the money). Beauty and spa excellent if not a bit over priced. Remembering I was in Egypt and not in Monte Carlo then I would say that the Marriott is without a doubt good value for the money paid.

Room Tip: Upgrade and get a beach front room - its only a minimal extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurealia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Aurealia,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are very sorry that your experience with the tour operator wasn't great. Thank you for taking the note of our daily hard work, we do indeed try our best to make our guests happy. Thank you for bringing the shortfalls to our attention as well, honest comments like yours are our best source of information for constant improvement.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your room and the sea, and we passed your positive comments to the housekeeper who took such a good care of your room.
We will do all in our power to make sure that when you come to our place next time, we will be able to tick all the boxes of your expectations from a 5* hotel.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
9.3 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.2 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
8.2 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
944 reviews
9.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Taba Heights Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Taba Heights Resort

Address: Taba and Nuweiba Highway South Sinai, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Taba Heights Marriott Red Sea Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#4 Spa Hotel in Taba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#6 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £30 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Taba Heights Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Taba Heights Resort ideal for families as well as couples, with a variety of water activities, heated pool and spas and dining options. Lush gardens and waterfalls cascading down onto swimming pools are the background to this majestic resort. Enjoy a variety of cuisines and distinctly unique restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bayview Taba Heights Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taba Heights Marriott Beach Hotel Taba
Marriott Taba Heights
Taba Marriott
Marriott Beach Resort Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing