We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bayview Taba Heights Resort
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My partner and I are here for 3 months. We normally head to Florida for the Winter our two reasons for being out of the UK is better weather and the ability to play golf regularly but this year we wanted to be closer to home. In equal measures we chose Taba Heights, Egypt because of the travel time from the UK, the golf course and the look of the Marriott Hotel. So far our expectations have been exceeded. I would always try to stay at the Marriott whenever I used to travel on business and so am pleased that any concerns I may have had have been quashed. The staff, the food, the rooms are fabulous. The staff are overwhelmed by the fact that we have chosen to stay here for 3 months and cannot do enough to please us. From Mohamed who tidies our room and makes sculptures out of the towels, to Walied, Samar and Mohamed on the front desk with whom I often have chats with, to Sayed the Chef who always wants to "cook it especially for us"' to Muktar the Restaurant Manager, to Sabar who greets us at dinner...there are so many to mention..one other but I've forgotten his name he always leaves us a Cadburys chocolate eclair sweetie. If you want a relaxing place to stay with your family with sun, sea, golf and good food then this is the place. Ibiza it is not...thank God! We flew with Easyjet to Sharm el Sheik stayed one night at Sharm then travelled to Taba the next day. The transfer is over two hours but the scenery is stunning so you hardly notice the time. The fact that there are no direct flights here don't let the transfer time put you off such a stunning corner of the world. As one reviewer said you are right on the beach with views across the sea to Jordan and Saudia Arabia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geltruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Geltruda,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We are delighted to have you here with for such an extended period of time and we are happy to see that you are enjoying our company and services.
As you correctly noticed - our resort is all about sun, sea, golf, nature, relaxation and warm welcome by our team. It's not very much of a night-life destination and we are glad our guests value the place for exactly what it is.

We are very happy that you are staying with us for the next few weeks and very much looking forward to more chats and chocolate bars to share. Please rest assured we'll spare no effort to keep exceeding your expectations.

Have a wonderful time,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have returned from my first trip to Egypt and Taba - not really knowing what to expect. The hotel and grounds are quite tired and could do with updating, but the staff make up for this by being very friendly, helpful and courteous. Everywhere was very clean, and the restaurants and food are good - a good variety. However, the local drink is disgusting - gin, vodka etc. I was there to play golf and the golf course is awesome - exceptionally well manicured and picturesque, and the golf staff and clubhouse are great - everyone really looked after us well. Other than that, there is not much else to do. The views across the Red Sea to Jordan are amazing - you can walk out on piers to look at the fish and coral. The weather was great too. Don't be put off by the news items relating to trouble - it is a long long way from Taba, and each hotel has it's own security measures.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loudeac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Loudeac99,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for giving credit to our team and the efforts they are making every single day to make each guest feel comfortable and welcome.

Thank you again for mentioning the golf course, it is one of the best in the region and one of the best kept secrets of Taba Heights at the moment. We really believe this magnificent work of golf landscaping deserves more players than it has at the moment.

As for the drinks, we are constantly reviewing our suppliers, but the fact is, apart from wine and beer, locally produced alcohol is not great. We always have a good selection of imported drinks, but due to very high taxes on imported alcohol in Egypt, we have to sell these drinks at an extra charge.

Wishing you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you back in our resort for some more great sea, sun and golf.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We are returning guests so maybe we are a little biased, but we had 12 wonderful nights in November and cannot wait to go there again.
The hotel is very beautiful and is set right on the beach overlooking Jordan and Saudi Arabia. The rooms are light and spacious and the grounds and pool are fabulous. We chose to stay on a bed and breakfast basis so cannot comment on the other meals, but the breakfast has just about anything you could want( except bacon of course!!) The staff are fantastic and despite the situation in Egypt they really want to make your stay really special.
I know travelling to Taba Heights is now more complicated, but there are plenty of flights into Sharm el Sheik ant the transfer is only 2.5 hours and the journey is very beautiful, so please do not let that put you off. The hotel will happily arrange transfers for you if you contact them direct.
So please do not be put off by the situation in Egypt, you will not regret making the effort to go to Taba Heights

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room the vista is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill186377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel was lovely. Very friendly staff.
Sadly the same cannot be said for the food, drink and entertainment.
Food was either inedible or cold and gave you the "sharm el [--]" (we did not eat the salad or have ice in our drinks despite being told we could and would be fine). All inclusive alcohol was VILE! I do not understand how you can get a white spirit so wrong!!
Entertainment consisted of a 5 minute mini disco at 7.30 then the whole hotel went dead...
They put the English in rooms as far away as they physically can! Baring in mind it gets dark at 5pm and there is an armed guard on either end of the hotel you'd think they'd want guests closer to the main building.

AVOID THE SPA AT ALL COSTS!! Con you out of your money. Offer one package and you get something worse and completely different. Staff dig nails in instead of massaging.

The main thing we heard throughout the week was the hotel begging us to put a good review on here.... Very offputting when trying to make the best of an already bad situation.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladyelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

bad food
rude staf specially in the all inclusive bar
dirty pool
the peception staf is ok
the restaurant was awful
i wont go back there
the beach is ok
the manager is so polite and so wise but he couldnt change the situation alone .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zaher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I spend with my wife a 6 days holiday during the Eid Festival in mid-October, never again!. The first 3 days, it was a nightmare. The hotel was overcrowded with unwanted and loud distraction blasting through the resort. During the Feast of Sacrifice, all-inclusive customers had to eat in the “Tuscany”, a place not really equipped for buffet dining where the food was most of the time cold. I wouldn't say the food was bad but I also wouldn't consider it as a 5 star standard, far from!. I was not pleased with the laxness of the PR manager present in the dining room; she was looking clueless to take proper action to correct the situation. It happened once on the terrace that a customer broke down the glass protecting the electrical candle, the PR Manager present 3 meters away, didn’t do anything to help the customer with the broken glass, she kept on speaking with some British customers… Despite the low numbers of customers in this restaurant, staff was very often slow to clear empty plates or serve drinks by glasses. Basically, there was not really a management.
The hotel became peaceful by the time after the Feast of Sacrifice with occupancy between 20-30%. The room was spacious and always cleaned, accommodated with a very comfortable king size bed.
We tried the spa and it was wonderful, very relaxing. Personnel in the spa are very kind and professional. Unfortunately, we had to accept and share the Jacuzzi (up to 5 people) with local customers wearing a “burkini”. This difference in culture and behavior doesn’t make life easier.
The waiters in the different bars were not professional at all. Tables were not cleaned; chairs were spread out all around. The alcohol served in the bars for all-inclusive customers’ tasted anything else but not alcohol, same with the juice. The cocktails were awful, undrinkable. Finally the only beverage we drank during our stay was the rose wine.
Sandy-Beach, but the sea is not particularly accessible due to rocks. Loads of old fashion heavy sun beds made in wood not easily movable, especially for women.
Conclusion, this resort is far from being a 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I've just returned from a fantastic break in Taba. The Marriott is just perfect with the most hospitable staff, great food and probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in! Well done to the management team for keeping standards so high. and thank you to Jordan for providing the back drop to the most spectacular sunsets!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alasdair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Alasdair C,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. Your kind words are music to our ears and the best reward for all our hard work.
Please rest assured we'll be happy to welcome you back in our little oasis any time.

Meanwhile, all the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
9.3 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.2 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
8.2 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
942 reviews
9.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Taba Heights Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Taba Heights Resort

Address: Taba and Nuweiba Highway South Sinai, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Taba Heights Marriott Red Sea Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#4 Spa Hotel in Taba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#6 Family Hotel in Taba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £31 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Taba Heights Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Taba Heights Resort ideal for families as well as couples, with a variety of water activities, heated pool and spas and dining options. Lush gardens and waterfalls cascading down onto swimming pools are the background to this majestic resort. Enjoy a variety of cuisines and distinctly unique restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Bayview Taba Heights Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taba Heights Marriott Beach Hotel Taba
Marriott Taba Heights
Taba Marriott
Marriott Beach Resort Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing