We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Taba Heights(Taba)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Taba Red Sea(Taba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
27
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This holiday is an excellent choice to have a good trip with wonderful recollections) I was here in July and I`m very happy, that I have chosen this one. It should be said, that the room is big, clean and very beautiful. It was cleaned every day and towels were changed also. Meals – excellent, very tasty and it was difficult to make a choice what to eat, because everything was wonderful! The staff is very affable and friendly, I have met here a lot of friends (cooks and barmans). The beach is big and very very beautiful. The view is really picturesque. Animation is excellent, and every night you can enjoy the Sherifs` songs) All in all, the atmosphere is WONDERFUL and honestly, I don`t have such words to convey my feelings and emotions. So, if you want to have the best holidays in your life and don`t pay much money, ypu are welcome) With great pleasure I am going to stay in this hotel once again))

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lady_marmalade0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Noaman, General Manager at Dessole Holiday Taba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of Dessole Holiday Taba Management and Staff i would like to thank you for your review.
Your positive comments makes us proud of our work and motivate us to spare no efforts to let our guests stay the most enjoyable and memorble.
looking forward to welcoming you again at Dessole Holiday Taba Resort
best regards
Sherif Noaman
General Manager
Dessole Holiday Taba Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Fantastic experience!!

One of the main points - the drive to the hotel from the airport Taba was only an hour!!

The first thing that caught my eye - sterile cleanliness everywhere, starting with the reception ending beach.

The first to meet us was the front office manager Ahmed Musa (Ahmed Mousa) very pleasant and affable young man ;-) briefed what, where and how. Luggage was delivered to the room, which was very welcome after the flight. The room was spacious and very comfortable, with a balcony, where we admired the landscape of the hotel in the evenings with a glass of drinks in our hands.

Purest sea - we hired a mask and flippers. We saw all sorts of species of fish when swimming along the coral. Impressions will last until the next holiday!

The territory: the main restaurant + bar, twenty-four seven and ABSOLUTELY FREE BAR decorated in Buddhist style (super-relaxing), the pool also has a bar. There is also a snack bar on the beach (open 11 hours sleep it off and want a snack and something to drink something before dinner).

As for the food ... it's a different story!!

The main kitchen magician - Abd El Baset Zaki, from a conversation with him knew that he worked for 10 years in Italy. A very charming man, and looking at the way he masterfully directs the process of preparing and serving meals, jealous of his wife, and caught myself thinking that such a person I would go to investigate.

The Products of which the dishes are cooked have a heavenly taste and freshness! Fish and seafood varieties and ways of cooking, beef, lamb, chicken and quail, vegetables, fruits, and of course a table of Italian pasta with a great variety of sauces. Every day during the dinner meals you are available to have meals cooked on an open fire, which is prepared on the terrace next to the restaurant.

Bar, basic one is situated opposite the restaurant – it`s another story! There are prepared cocktails, ranging from soft, ending masterpiece – extraordinary YUM YUM!! There work guys sooooo funny, but behind them keep an eye open, they know no measure pouring alcohol! 

Animation - Rock'n'Roll! Bosses the show there Michael Adel - the one who knows him in the face, will be with me in solidarity, he is the Egyptian George Michae!l!! All is the upper class at the proper level.

The guys who entertained us all 10 days and 11 nights you`re forever in my heart, love you, and embrace! Lena from Ukraine, Eugene from Krasnoyarsk, Artyom from the Ukraine and Lena from Belarus – they are tireless like rabbits from advertising «Energizer». The program is varied: the best pair (by the way we won on the first day of your stay there), Miss(es) and Mr. hotel, karaoke party, dance party. But the most exciting thing I remember is the Bedouin party on the coast with a delicious meal in the snack bar..

And now the most delicious for the dessert ....

The main attraction of the hotel is its CEO, Mr. Sheriff Noaman . His hobbies include performing songs of the celebrities E.Ramazotti, A. Celentano, Cher. Voice is so magnetic & the performance is professional. In short, husbands, do not let your wives alone on a snow-white terrace of dance-floor, they are for sure to fall in love with him.  Sherif has a dog, a Dalmatian breed name Makia, very friendly, and when you patt him you feel a cashmere like.
Well, I guess, it` all my tale ....

The staff was friendly, smiling, unobtrusive, it feels as if you are at home.

And yet ... if you need “an acid hangout”, this hotel is not for you .... This is a hotel for people who love the comfort, warmth and a real vacation without the crowds of people scurrying everywhere.

In the next holiday be sure come here with my daughter, I would recommend to visit “Dessole Holiday Taba Resort” to ALL!

And I say with warmth in the heart: «GOD, bless Egypt and all it` s people!!!!!! »

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Noaman, General Manager at Dessole Holiday Taba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
on behalf of All Dessole Holiday Taba Management and staff I would like to thank you for your positive review, your words express your appreciation to our efforts make us more eager to spare no efforts for letting our guests stay the most enjoyable and memorable.
looking forwrad to welcoming you again at Dessole Holiday Taba Resort
Best regards
Sherif Noaman
General Manager
Dessole Holiday Taba Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Хотите Wi-Fi в номере, берите его ближе к ресепшен или к бассейну, но будет шумно вечерами от представлений.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews