We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“beach bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Nowy Sacz, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beach bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I want come back to movenpick becouse of the bast staff in beach bar. I talk about belal , he is so polite and good worker ! Ashraf and wiliam was good too and i want to see them again when i come back there next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justyna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    523
    177
    98
    98
See reviews for
790
691
72
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Mike's Place in the Old City in Jerusalem arranged 3 nights accommodation for us in early June 2013. We had had a busy time visiting Holy Land and other sites in Israel so this was a great place to kick back and bask in the sun, snorkel, swim at the beach or the pool and enjoy the amazing attentiveness of the staff who were extremely helpful and always cheerful and patient. the only criticism we had was that the food seems to have been 'dumbed down' for tourists, lacking the great characteristic flavours of the middle east. Less choice and more authenticity in the food would have been good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We spent a week here the end of May . We were offered the a la carte restaurant (all inclusive ) and it was fantastic. The friendliness of the staff and the can do attitude was exemplary .
We had booked a trip to Petra. However the hotel staff advised us that we could do it ourlselves which we did.
All in all a brilliant hotel , Come on go to Egypt what are you waiting for . No problem in visiting this are.

David and Anne

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

A great opportunity to combine a beach vacation and a visit to the holy cities, of prestigi Eilat. The hotel offers spacious rooms with with a good views, quality food and wonderful pastries. The hotel area is well-kept. Sand beach and the good entrance to the sea.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 276294474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Rousses, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were there last April and we enjoyed so much our stay that we have been thinking about this aim since we left it.
It seems an oasis in the middle of the desert of Sinai, a vast park, a lake with ducks and the sea.
The rooms offer everyone confort and silence,
We will remember of a haven of peace.

Room Tip: We stayed in the east aisle
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gecla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Niklaas Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We just came back from our yearly visit to our favourite hotel Mövenpick Resort at Taba (Egypt).
If at all possible this year all te services and friendlyness of the hotelstaff have still improved and are perfect . The big garden bordering the beach is splendid and invites to be outside all the time. Rooms are very comfortable, the hotel is splendidly situated, the food is very tasty and healthy. I only can recommend this hotel to all people that want to spend a quiet and sunny holiday.
We can only thank all the staff that really made our stay a dream : Yousef, Ashraf, El Houssein, and others at the different bars. We especially should mention the restaurant manager Mohamed Shalta of the restaurant Shaharazad and his assistant (also named Mohamed). They were really professionals and did whatever they could to make you feel at home. Also the cooks of this restaurant deserve a mention for the high standard of their cooking.
And last but not least we want to thank Mr. Mahmoud Amin, because he takes care of the fine room we received once again.
If you want to spend a quiet and wonderful holiday I can very much recommend this hotel.

Rudiger and Nadia Buyle-Vereecken (Belgium).

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rudiger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your trip advisor review.

We are very delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel. It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.

and especially your praise of our employees. It is a great pleasure for us to share your comment with all our team members which gives them a great motivation to deliver a high quality of services with a personal touch to all of our guests

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Taba.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Great facility , a lot of spaces so it feels quite and nice even when totally full, the bungalows section is extremely nice and has a small pool if you want to go away from the crowds. The Red Sea is the best And the beach here is wonderful with soft sands . Many activities for families with children with a soccer field, beach side playing grounds, and children disco at night.

Service is an issue when full , room service is late, main restaurant problem at rush time.

Rooms need refreshing . Sheets look old and worn out, fixtures in room broken etc

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hebo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor comments.

We are very glad that you have had a nice holiday with us.

Indeed the Relaxing Bungalow pool is for those who seek for relaxation.
I have shared your comments with the employees and they appreciated them.
And your comments related to room service, rooms and the restaurant have been discussed and we will take the relevant actions.

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Taba

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
0.1 mi away
Taba Hotel & Nelson Village
26.3 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#11 of 24 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
17.5 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 24 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
2.2 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#20 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel

Property: Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Address: Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Taba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 Best Value Hotel in Taba
#4 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent landscapes, breathtaking mountains and the alluring turquoise waters of the Gulf of Aqaba set the stage for the Mövenpick Resort Taba. This is the place where to enjoy wonderful seaside holidays all year round. Located directly on Taba Bay overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba, the meeting point of 4 countries with views of Jordan, Israel and Saudi Arabia. The resort is 38 km from Taba International Airport, 8 km from Eilat Airport and 69.5 km from Ovda Airport in Israel. Mövenpick Resort Taba offering elegantly furnished 424 guestrooms, suites and family rooms with terrace or balconies overlooking the sea , river, pool area or mountains. All rooms feature air-conditioning, wireless connection, LCD TV, hairdryer and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort Taba
Movenpick Taba
Movenpick Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing