We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the private beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved the private beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here a few years ago (sorry for the late review) but really enjoyed it. Smooth check in, nice room with view, great meals, really great "resort" feel to it. Went snorkeling at the private beach and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Would definitely return next time in Taba!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    542
    179
    99
    98
See reviews for
848
709
76
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

My friend and I were staying at the Movenpick Hotel in August for two weeks (7-22). We really liked the place very much, in particular the beach with the coral reef located close to the Hilton Hotel beach and a large grassy area around the hotel with ponds and geese - something not expected in Egypt!
The area, the hotel rooms and pools were very well maintained and clean. The food was delicious.
We also greatly appreciate the whole animation team (Kabaka, Totti, Ola, Paulina, Agnieszka, Tash) thanks to whom we did physical activities during the day and had fun in the evenings.
The only drawback were queues for food in the restaurant at "peak" times.
Beata, Poland

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, RD Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your trip advisor review.

We are very delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel. It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.

and especially your praise of our Animation team. It is a great pleasure for us to share your comment with all our team members which gives them a great motivation to deliver a high quality of services with a personal touch to all of our guests

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Taba.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my sister and our two kids for 5 days during August (Eid Holidays) , we had a great time I absolutely loved the hotel and wished to stay longer, as nothing is perfect there were a couple of things we didn't like, i will try to write a review that is fair and subjective :

liked:
1. great landscape: the hotel has vast green lawns, really cute pond were the kids loved feeding the ducks every morning and shady big trees.

2. beach : longest beach I've seen, this was my first time to Taba but I've been countless times to Sharm Sheikh never saw a beach this long, even the neighboring Hilton Hotel beach was not as long or sandy, another remarkable thing was the crystal clear water that you could see the bottom even at 2 meters depth no big rocks or sharp coral for me that was awesome! for snorkeling lovers maybe not so great as there is no coral reef around accordingly no fish too. fish.

3. rooms: decent size, comfortable beds, we got a room with 1king size bed + 1 twin bed we also asked for an extra bed all fitted nicely in the room and we still had plenty of space to move around.

disliked:
1. service and staff : talking about restaurants and pool staff, they were not friendly at all, they were bossy, impolite, in other words not welcoming my solution was to limit my interaction with them as much as I can, to be fair that could be related to the fact that it was a very busy time (Eid holidays) the hotel was very crowded especially with a certain category of extremely uncivilized customers.

2. pools : there are 2 pools, main pool (very big with a bar in the middle nice! ) another not so big exclusive for relaxing, pools were big and nicely designed but not so clean, but then again could be because of the huge number of people,kids who were swimming in it, and the fact that some people were swimming with their clothes!!


last important thing to mention is food : food was OK but not great (not 5-star quality) which is quite expected in Egypt, food is not their specialty !... but you would certainly find a dish or two to your taste.

In conclusion ..... I would definitely go back again but I would choose a less busy time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abby_772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, RD Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review.

We are very glad that you have had a nice holiday with us.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the hotel rooms, beach and the landscape.

I have shared your comments regarding the pool & the staff with the concerned department to take the relevant actions.

Thank you & looking forward to welcome you back to Taba.

Best Regards
Mahmoud Amin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. The majority of guests are Russian, Polish, French with a notable group of people of Arabic origin. I took them for granted but I believe some less tolerant guests might have a word of complaint about for example many kids running around the restaurant. The rooms in the hotel are really comfortable and spacious. The beach is fine with some coral reef on the left edge of the area. I strongly advise wearing shoes if you don't have your flippers on as the bottom is quite unpleasant for feet. The beach as usual is the quietest spot within the complex with the pool being very crowded and loud.
The hotel itself is a perfect place to start a trip to Israel and Jordan as it is a stone's throw from the Israeli border.
I definitely recommend it for people who want to spend some relaxing time in quite an isolation (no nightlife) or intend to go to Jerusalem or Petra.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertPolandPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Great hotel for someone who is looking to relax only. The staff did a wonderful jobs always ready to assist. We actually got a free upgrade to superior sea front room which was great. The rooms , restaurants , pools and grounds around the hotels were super clean. The food buffet did not have a lot of choice compared to other resorrt but the food was tasty. The only downgrade was the night shows that were horrible and mainly prepared for Russian people only. Another issue was that the Movenpick ice cream stand was not included in the all inclusive package which I found kind of funny to stay at the Movenpick resort that do not have a chance to eat their ice cream. Overall the resort was good and it is pretty much on the border of Isreal if anyone is looking into visiting the dead sea or Jerusalem for a day or two. I actually have traveled May 2011.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdmo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

My family and I have stayed at 4 different hotels in Taba over the last 2 years, we vacation there twice a year.. And every place made us look for another hotel the next time around.. Except Movenpick, from A to Z they are top class, kind, courteous, respectful and honestly care about each and every guest, something that was very lacking in other hotels in Taba.. Also the place is beautiful, with a huge outdoor swimming pool, and an indoor one.. A beautiful beach, activities daily.. The restaurants are amazing with delicious food and the staff at the restaurants are very polite and accomodating.. I would reccomend this place to EVERYONE!!!

Room Tip: our room was beautiful and cleaned everytime we went out.. they also provided a crib for our baby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eilat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hotel is very beutiful, and have a fantastic huge garden. Hotel have long beach with coral reef, and great view at Jordania and Saudi Arabia. Rooms are clean, big, and really nice. Every room have a beatiful view on sea, or mountains. Almost all people from animation are fantastic especially Paulina, Ola, Agnieszka, and Tash. All except leader of animation (Kabaka?) because he is unpleasant and tiring. People likes him only for 2-3 days. After they really don't like him. The best bartenders are Belal and William in the beach snack bar. They always are smiling, nice and fast. Conversations with them also are pleasant. In the reception people are nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for the rest but not for partying because in Taba except hotels, shops, and Taba Garden (lovely place with shisha) there is nothing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
0.3 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
26.2 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 23 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
17.3 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 23 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.5 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf  Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel

Property: Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Address: Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#1 Spa Hotel in Taba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#4 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent landscapes, breathtaking mountains and the alluring turquoise waters of the Gulf of Aqaba set the stage for the Mövenpick Resort Taba. This is the place where to enjoy wonderful seaside holidays all year round. Located directly on Taba Bay overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba, the meeting point of 4 countries with views of Jordan, Israel and Saudi Arabia. The resort is 38 km from Taba International Airport, 8 km from Eilat Airport and 69.5 km from Ovda Airport in Israel. Mövenpick Resort Taba offering elegantly furnished 424 guestrooms, suites and family rooms with terrace or balconies overlooking the sea , river, pool area or mountains. All rooms feature air-conditioning, wireless connection, LCD TV, hairdryer and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort Taba
Movenpick Taba
Movenpick Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing