We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel for family vacations in Egypt.Israel and Jordan naturally few steps away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The best hotel for family vacations in Egypt.Israel and Jordan naturally few steps away”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I am visiting this hotel for 6th time in last 5 years. I was in Egypt about 20 times, but last years I choose only this hotel, being sure that is the best I can find in Egypt. It is just few steps away from Israel and you can travel there just by feet! Excellent food, and service, big nice rooms, big prremisses, very long sea line and plenty of space and green grass everywhere. Very calm and quite place. There is everything what you need for very nice prices, "all inclusive" programm let you feel yourself as in paradise. All staff is very polite and helpfull, just ask what you need and you will get it promptly. It hase warmend water indoor swimming pool if the weather is too windy or cloudy and it is cold in main pool or sea - possibly in december and january. But anyways I swim outdoors in december too.There is not a lot of wind usual in Egypt because it is surrounded by the high mountains

Room Tip: West wing have some noise from chinese restorant pool and fontains pumps. Try to ask East wing secti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,173
    545
    181
    99
    98
See reviews for
879
715
76
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I needed a rest and the hotel with its beautiful setting, pool and Red Sea was ideal. The staff was extremely helpful anticipating my every need and especially in the dining room, the manager Mr. Abdel Samae. From the first day he knew what I liked and the moment I stepped into the restaurant he would be prompt to prepare my place, my water and all the little details that show careful service. The swimming pool is large and well kept and so is the lovely and clean beach. Lovely place, lovely staff and wonderful rooms (I had an executive suite on the 3rd floor)with a great view of swimming pool and Red Sea, excellent price. I would definitely stay there again! .
The only thing I would change is more variety in the food. It was filling and plentiful but a bit monotonous.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Bishop B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I visited Eilat and made one day trip to Taba. The hotel is less than 1 km from the border, and its area is well hold and picturesque. If you stay in Moevenpick (or Hilton or Taba Sands) you are not obliged to pay departure tax and Sinai tax. (Just hold with you some prove that you stay in Moevenpick, e.g. receipt or booking). The hotel staff was hospitable, including security guards, reception manager Mohammad, money exchange office, souvenir shop, beach bar, etc. Money exchange is reasonably good (at least, if you change $ or euro to EGP). However, do not leave too much EGP if you cross border - according to Egyptian rules it is forbidden to take their currency abroad. So, better spend them in Egypt.
The hotel area is very beautiful, at the left side of the beach there are corals and colored fishes. The breakfast was just OK.
Going along the beach you can visit Hilton and Nelson village.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elancourt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

There are place in Egypt where chaos is unknown, where you can rest and lay in the sun without worriyong about the world around. The area of Taba is one of those, specially the Mövenpick Hotel.
Surrounded by the mountains of South Sinaï, you discover a quiet and green space - yes green!! - and smiling people devoted to your pleasure.
Rooms are large and full of light, bathrooms are clean and the food is various.
A special mention to Mr Abdel Samae the restaurant manager who was always there for us, guessing what we needed before we asked, providing us with delicious fruit juice every morning along with a special coffee he had made especially for us.
We spent 2 lovely weeks and are eager to come back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilgoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Certainly the staff attitude ensured the 5 star rating . The food was excellent. I am quite prepared to pay extra for imported items -But If you are going to offer "all inclusive package"-then do so -and not have various restrictions on times of meals.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarshiha
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed at Movenpick resort with my family for 4 nights. The children enjoyed themselves very much as we did, the pools and seashores are clean and offer much attractions, such as scuba diving to see corals and fish, in addition to the water sports. I would very much recommend the resort for families with children of all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the “sea shells” restaurant (closer to the sea) tend to be noisier as the children a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mograbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a great time and stayed 4 days in Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, the hotel is amazing with wonderful service everywhere in it , the location of it is excellent and peaceful where you can enjoy the relaxation , at night they have programs to entertain for kids and people in he hotel which is really nice , food was really excellent and tasty which we can drink soft drinks and water anytime. At the lobby you can enjoy late night guitar music play and also with soft music it was lovely relaxing at the lobby .. Special thanks to Soukaina Chait she is really great checking on everything in the hotel and asking the guests to make sure that our stay is more than excellent, she made our stay more than perfect. And also thanks to all the staff of the hotel which they were very helpful and friendly with us .. i strongly recommend this hotel for lovely wonderful stay and times will never forget .. thank you all

Ghaith Khayyat

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room if you do not have kids unless you like the pool view room close to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ghaith78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
0.3 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
26.2 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
17.3 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.5 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf  Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel

Property: Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Address: Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#1 Spa Hotel in Taba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#4 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent landscapes, breathtaking mountains and the alluring turquoise waters of the Gulf of Aqaba set the stage for the Mövenpick Resort Taba. This is the place where to enjoy wonderful seaside holidays all year round. Located directly on Taba Bay overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba, the meeting point of 4 countries with views of Jordan, Israel and Saudi Arabia. The resort is 38 km from Taba International Airport, 8 km from Eilat Airport and 69.5 km from Ovda Airport in Israel. Mövenpick Resort Taba offering elegantly furnished 424 guestrooms, suites and family rooms with terrace or balconies overlooking the sea , river, pool area or mountains. All rooms feature air-conditioning, wireless connection, LCD TV, hairdryer and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort Taba
Movenpick Taba
Movenpick Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing