We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Taba
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great service .. nice and quiet place .. clean rooms highly recommended
There are many activities and a huge pool Plus Indoor
Delicious food ..
In addition to the pool there is also a private beach so you can enjoy nature

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohannad90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 2,620 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

I recomend this place to people who want to spend holidays in quiet i peaceful place. Rooms are clear and quite spacious. Staff is helpful and people are very friendly. Funny animators and good program of animations. There is place to walking, swimming, playing volleyball, darts.
Important things is acces to the beach and sea with reef, so people can go snorkling.
I was there 2 weeks and I didn't be bored.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seleenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean, safety and good located. Staff is so helpful, kind and friendly. I recommend it! A specially people at the beach bar, on restaurant and animation team. Every time I spend great. It was pleasure to be there.
Hotelu bronią jak twierdzy, wiec nie ma najmniejszego zagrożenia. Hotel jest super. Personel miły, pomocny i nastawiony bardzo przyjacielsko. Polecam!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Aleksandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We recomend this hotel to people who likes comfort and relax.
Rooms are nice, clear.
The crew is sympatic and proffesional.
We especially award the animator called " Johnny Bravo " for his seanse of humor,creativity and knowing of Polish language.
We can't wait to go there again !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcosz745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Our tour group spent a couple of days relaxing here after a hectic 18-day tour through the Middle East including Jordan, Israel and Egypt. Lots to do and something for everyone from belly dancing lessons on the beach, riding a camel on the Resorts grounds or just kicking back. Can recommend the Spa for the best massage ever!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silv3rfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very nice mgmt & the Indian Hotel manager is really caring one. Love to again travel & stay there with family.My next wish is to travel to Sham El Sake & enjoy the beach view with this nice hotel.The mgmt is good & caring one. Every one is requested to try once as I was on official tour for training but personal tour is my next target.
Love to write for them.
Nice to stay if in future gets a chance to travel Egypt.
This beach resort was a very nice to enjoy the all type of beauty there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajendraJagtap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I came here with my wife and baby son, the hotel is very nice, the staff are very kind, the food is not bad, you can find something to your liking! But it can be better! We had a great time! The spa is recomended!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Bilal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
0.3 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
26.2 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#14 of 22 in Taba
481 reviews
17.3 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
8.8 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.2 mi away
El Wekala Resort, Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Taba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Taba

Address: Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#1 Spa Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#4 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £40 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Taba 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent landscapes, breathtaking mountains and the alluring turquoise waters of the Gulf of Aqaba set the stage for the Mövenpick Resort Taba. This is the place where to enjoy wonderful seaside holidays all year round. Located directly on Taba Bay overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba, the meeting point of 4 countries with views of Jordan, Israel and Saudi Arabia. The resort is 38 km from Taba International Airport, 8 km from Eilat Airport and 69.5 km from Ovda Airport in Israel. Mövenpick Resort Taba offering elegantly furnished 424 guestrooms, suites and family rooms with terrace or balconies overlooking the sea , river, pool area or mountains. All rooms feature air-conditioning, wireless connection, LCD TV, hairdryer and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort Taba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Taba
Movenpick Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing