We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and friendly stuff members”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Taba
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I had the chance to visit Taba this year with my family and fortunately I booked in this hotel. From the first moment, I really enjoyed the following:
1. Hotel stuff members are really really friendly.
2. Swimming pools are clean and warmed.
3. A lot of green areas.
4. Charming lake with a lot of awesome ducks :).
5. Wonderful beach.
6. Great food and drinks.

I really recommend this hotel for anyone that want to visit Taba.

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank Hazem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

A very nice place
Hope to come back soon..
The food is yummy..very tasty..
And the rooms are so clean and tidy..also the pools are so beautiful..
And not to forget the entertainmet team is so cool..
I recommend to every one

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank princess-jawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Some points worth mentioning: next to the hotel you find a flag on a pole which was raised personally by President Hosni Mobarak when Taba became part of Egypt after the treaty with Israel and such became the newest part of Egyptian territory.
There is a mosque near to hotel so you have to prepare to hear muezzin´s call to prayer. The beach is excellent, rooms are simple but nice. As the hotel is situated within the 200 m before the check-point where Egyptian entry fee is collected, you will find a lot of Arab-Israeli visitors especially in this hotel. Big families save a lot of money by avoiding to pay Egyptian entrance fee and that is why they choose this hotel. But it is very well worth a visit and you will like it, especially the staff at the reception and in the dining facilities is great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgieMT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks good and the rooms also. The food is very very cheap and nothing special or even tastey! We barely ate rice and soup and travelled to eilat to eat there !! The mini bar in the room is not free ! The service is aweful and part of the staff are far from nice.. Terrible noise at mid night that we couldn't sleep untill they stops their terrible songs that play near the pool!! Children are everywhere and there is no supervision on them neither by their parents nor the staff that should keep the environment calm and stop the kids from knocking at doors and running between the rooms !
There is not much nothing to do in this hotel.
And wifi is not free also !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 221sh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud A, Rooms Division Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review posted on trip advisor regarding your recent visit.

We are glad that you liked the location & the rooms of the hotel.

I have forwarded your food and service comments to all concerned to take the relevant action. I would like to confirm that mini bar and A La Cart restaurants were not included in your package as they are against charges.

We are always advising families and employees to control the kids behaviors at all times and i recommend if you hear any noise near your room to advise the reception or the duty manager who are available 24 hours to take immediate action.

Thank you for your valuable comments and looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was there with my mom, a great place for winter vacation. Quiet and peaceful place, perfect for everyone. Good place for a trip to Israel or Jordanian. There a lot of entertainment: great animators, beach volleyball, aqua areobic, thematic evenings with animators. In the lobby every evening amazing music, Ashour lovely boy with the guitar. Amazing coral reefs between Movenpick beach and Hilton beach.
Good food, clean rooms, staff very helpful, friendly and always smiling.

Byłam tam z mamą, doskonałe miejsce do zimowego wypoczynku. Ciche i spokojne miejsce, doskonałe dla każdego. Dobre miejsce do wycieczki do Izraela czy Jordani. W hotelu dużo rozrywek: świetni animatorzy, siatkówka plażowa, aqua areobic, wieczory tematyczne z animatorami. W lobby co wieczór niesamowita muzyka, Ashour uroczy chłopak z gitarą. Niesamowite koralowe rafy pomiędzy plażą hotelu Movenpick a Hiltonem.
Jedzenie dobre, czyste pokoje, obsługa niezwykle pomocna, życzliwa i zawsze uśmiechnięta.

Polecam dla wszystkich.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdriannaLachowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I totally enjoyed my experience with this hotel. Great service, wonderful personnel, very nice and cozy rooms, delicious food. Totally recommend it to everyone!
Special thanks to this absolutely wonderful, helpful and professional guy on the reception - Mohammed Bahrawy. Mohammed made absolutely sure that my first experience with Egypt was all smooth and enjoyable. He gave me all the best advice about tour and sightseeing. He did his best to make sure my impressions of the hotel were totally amazing. Thank you Mohammed! I hope to visit Movenpick one day again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Great service, good staff, wonderful place, big territory, strange food. Enjoyed. Best wishes for reception team - always happy to help and very flexible for special needs. We were with our kids and the staff did their best to make our rest perfect.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
0.3 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.3 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
68 reviews
26.2 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.5 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf  Resort Taba Heights
9.2 mi away
El Wekala Resort, Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Taba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Taba

Address: Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#1 Spa Hotel in Taba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#4 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £41 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Taba 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent landscapes, breathtaking mountains and the alluring turquoise waters of the Gulf of Aqaba set the stage for the Mövenpick Resort Taba. This is the place where to enjoy wonderful seaside holidays all year round. Located directly on Taba Bay overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba, the meeting point of 4 countries with views of Jordan, Israel and Saudi Arabia. The resort is 38 km from Taba International Airport, 8 km from Eilat Airport and 69.5 km from Ovda Airport in Israel. Mövenpick Resort Taba offering elegantly furnished 424 guestrooms, suites and family rooms with terrace or balconies overlooking the sea , river, pool area or mountains. All rooms feature air-conditioning, wireless connection, LCD TV, hairdryer and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Movenpick Resort Taba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Taba
Movenpick Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing