We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most incredible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Most incredible service”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately my reservation here was changed due to the damage from a flood in May 2014. I made a reservation before the hotel was closed down and Mohamed, the assistant front office manager, went well out of his way to find me accommodations at the nearby Hilton for the same price. He is a consummate professional and an immense asset to the hotel. Book here and you will be taken care of. Thank you for the amazing service!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Lloyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,266
    564
    192
    99
    99
See reviews for
956
732
79
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

very good employees are always smiling, welcoming and so forth, animators all very friendly, very starayutsya always help! a woman had her birthday congratulated ofitsant-he gave her flowers, all animators congratulated separately on the show was music happy birthday, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mymrik1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I had the chance to visit Taba this year with my family and fortunately I booked in this hotel. From the first moment, I really enjoyed the following:
1. Hotel stuff members are really really friendly.
2. Swimming pools are clean and warmed.
3. A lot of green areas.
4. Charming lake with a lot of awesome ducks :).
5. Wonderful beach.
6. Great food and drinks.

I really recommend this hotel for anyone that want to visit Taba.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Hazem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A very nice place
Hope to come back soon..
The food is yummy..very tasty..
And the rooms are so clean and tidy..also the pools are so beautiful..
And not to forget the entertainmet team is so cool..
I recommend to every one

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princess-jawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Some points worth mentioning: next to the hotel you find a flag on a pole which was raised personally by President Hosni Mobarak when Taba became part of Egypt after the treaty with Israel and such became the newest part of Egyptian territory.
There is a mosque near to hotel so you have to prepare to hear muezzin´s call to prayer. The beach is excellent, rooms are simple but nice. As the hotel is situated within the 200 m before the check-point where Egyptian entry fee is collected, you will find a lot of Arab-Israeli visitors especially in this hotel. Big families save a lot of money by avoiding to pay Egyptian entrance fee and that is why they choose this hotel. But it is very well worth a visit and you will like it, especially the staff at the reception and in the dining facilities is great!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgieMT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks good and the rooms also. The food is very very cheap and nothing special or even tastey! We barely ate rice and soup and travelled to eilat to eat there !! The mini bar in the room is not free ! The service is aweful and part of the staff are far from nice.. Terrible noise at mid night that we couldn't sleep untill they stops their terrible songs that play near the pool!! Children are everywhere and there is no supervision on them neither by their parents nor the staff that should keep the environment calm and stop the kids from knocking at doors and running between the rooms !
There is not much nothing to do in this hotel.
And wifi is not free also !!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 221sh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud A, Rooms Division Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review posted on trip advisor regarding your recent visit.

We are glad that you liked the location & the rooms of the hotel.

I have forwarded your food and service comments to all concerned to take the relevant action. I would like to confirm that mini bar and A La Cart restaurants were not included in your package as they are against charges.

We are always advising families and employees to control the kids behaviors at all times and i recommend if you hear any noise near your room to advise the reception or the duty manager who are available 24 hours to take immediate action.

Thank you for your valuable comments and looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zielona Gora, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was there with my mom, a great place for winter vacation. Quiet and peaceful place, perfect for everyone. Good place for a trip to Israel or Jordanian. There a lot of entertainment: great animators, beach volleyball, aqua areobic, thematic evenings with animators. In the lobby every evening amazing music, Ashour lovely boy with the guitar. Amazing coral reefs between Movenpick beach and Hilton beach.
Good food, clean rooms, staff very helpful, friendly and always smiling.

Byłam tam z mamą, doskonałe miejsce do zimowego wypoczynku. Ciche i spokojne miejsce, doskonałe dla każdego. Dobre miejsce do wycieczki do Izraela czy Jordani. W hotelu dużo rozrywek: świetni animatorzy, siatkówka plażowa, aqua areobic, wieczory tematyczne z animatorami. W lobby co wieczór niesamowita muzyka, Ashour uroczy chłopak z gitarą. Niesamowite koralowe rafy pomiędzy plażą hotelu Movenpick a Hiltonem.
Jedzenie dobre, czyste pokoje, obsługa niezwykle pomocna, życzliwa i zawsze uśmiechnięta.

Polecam dla wszystkich.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdriannaLachowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
0.3 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.3 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
65 reviews
26.2 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
5.3 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#43 of 62 in Eilat
122 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel

Property: Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Address: Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Taba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#4 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent landscapes, breathtaking mountains and the alluring turquoise waters of the Gulf of Aqaba set the stage for the Mövenpick Resort Taba. This is the place where to enjoy wonderful seaside holidays all year round. Located directly on Taba Bay overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba, the meeting point of 4 countries with views of Jordan, Israel and Saudi Arabia. The resort is 38 km from Taba International Airport, 8 km from Eilat Airport and 69.5 km from Ovda Airport in Israel. Mövenpick Resort Taba offering elegantly furnished 424 guestrooms, suites and family rooms with terrace or balconies overlooking the sea , river, pool area or mountains. All rooms feature air-conditioning, wireless connection, LCD TV, hairdryer and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort Taba
Movenpick Taba
Movenpick Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing