We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Resort Taba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,907)
Filter reviews
2,908 results
Traveller rating
1,900
605
199
102
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,900
605
199
102
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseashells restaurantsea shellsmain restaurantanimation teamchinese restaurantfishbeach barkids clubindoor poolevening showsisraeli borderspecial thanksrelaxing holidayprivate beachbig thanksall inclusive dealscuba diving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,264 - 1,269 of 2,908 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Where do we start?.
We went for two weeks as it was our dream holiday,as soon as we got to the the hotel we was just given a room number no one told us where about it was bear in mind it has over 400 rooms,took us over half hour to find it kept asking staff but they had no idea,Once we found our room we waited at least 30 mins for our luggage to arrive!all inclusive be aware you only get 2 little bottles of water in your room no tea or coffee you have to pay extra for it,
Meals :if you like rice and chicken and beef for your duration then you will enjoy same meals dinner and tea.
Entertainment :cant fault the staff,but not realy enough,started at 9 and ended at 10.
Bellboy. there is one that spoilt my time there the same one who brought our bags. he follows you to your room my partner went in the room first and he pulled me back and gropped me, single ladies be aware met 2 lovely freinds( women on there own ) and he knew what room they where in and kept knocking on there door saying he liked them.
Shops in hotel don't buy charge what they want and not anygood, go to the hilton they have a little selection of shops and a better price, also a duty free shop realy good.
On a good note the bar staff are great work long hours deserve's a tip .
Over all,we had a good time together due to weather and because we made new friends,which made our holliday better,

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cuppa1Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

this holiday was the best holiday I've ever had. we stayed for only a week but it was the best week ever. we didnt have to do a thing. the waiters are fantastic, especially Abdul. they are so polite and friendly. the hotel itself is gorgeous, lovely views, right by the beach and the food is fantastic. something different every night.apart from the main restaurant there are 3 other one's; chopsticks(which we went to and I highly recommend it)which is chinese, shaharazad which is eastern cuisine and Seashells which is seafood.the last 2 if you are all inclusive you can eat there as part of your all inclusive but they are set menu.s and my kids woulnt have eaten anything so we did'nt bother. the rooms are lovely and clean and you're only supposed to get 2 bottles of water a day but we always got 4. As we went in february all the entertainment was held in the main reception area. the entertainment team are really energetic, always trying to get you involved in different activities.we only went one night the rest of the night's we just stayed in in the restaurant. saying that it was a good night. there only a couple of things that let this holiday down....no free icecream for the kids and the toilets being quite far from the pool area but we loved it and we are going again next february

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaunabarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

Just returned from 1 weeks stay at the Movenpick, lovely quite resort on the sea front. We had a superior room overlooking the sea, beds huge, good size room. One thing i would avoid is a room close to the lift, we were in the East wing close to the lift and each time someone called it, it rang a ding dong bell which early in the morning and late at night can be very annoying. I suggested to the reception they disconnect it but it never happened.
A disadvantage of going at this time of the year is that not all the restaurants and bars were open. We were limited on the place to drink after dinner as it was too cold in the evenings to be out doors. The food was excellant, we ate at the main restaunant where there was plenty of choice all day, we had a meal in Chopsticks the chinese restaurant which you had to pay for but it was only about £25 for the two and very good and we ate twice in the Sharzada restaurant which has the choice of a set menu which is part of the all inclusive or you can choose what you want and pay for it. The set menu was very good. Drinks can be very expensive if not part of the all inclusive so i would recommend going AI just for that reason. Half a beer and a glass of wine can set you back £10. Mini bar in the room has to be paid for £10 for 4 small beers, would buy a bottle of spirts on the way out in the future and get mixers from the local shop.
We never felt under any pressure to tip unlike other Egyptan resorts we have been in, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were always friendly.
Pools great again due to the time of the year very cold but would be great in the summer. Main pool has a swim up bar, there is also a quite pool and a indoor pool.
HOtel on the sea front, if you are into snorkling if you go to the left side of the beach close to the Hilton HOtel there is a small coral reef there which is ideal.
Went on the trip to Petra a long day but well worth it.
If you like tea and coffee in your room take your own kettle as 25 dollars to hire for a week.
Had a throughly good time here and would fully recommend. Winter sun about 24 degrees great.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Magnificent hotel, fine people, the fine sea, fine mood. Thanks for excellent rest to all personnel of hotel. Separate thanks Muhamed - beach boy, an animation command: to Marina, Shetos.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Den_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2009

5 hour flight from Manchester - on time. Airline Jet2. Rather cramped for a journey this long but good meal, piping hot! Be warned! It was 3 hours into the flight before we were offered the meal and drinks. Take a snack & drink with you!
Hotel is rather new, very clean, lovely big rooms.
We were booked "all inclusive" food bufet style - good selections perhaps a microwave cooker to reheat the food would be a help.
Grounds expansive, plenty of loungers at the beach and pools.
Swimming pools were very cold, sea warmer. Take protective shoes to go into the sea - lots of sharp stones.
We were pestered every day by touts trying to sell you a massage, they wont take no for an answer.
The reef right on the coast line is amazing! It is like swimming in an aquarium. I counted over 50 types of colourfull fish before I lost count and just enjoyed.
Our only complait is about evening in the hotel.
Going down to the bar for a drink before dinner, always a long queue. The same after dinner and really long as time approaches the 11pm finish of "all inclusive".
The problem is that there is only one small bar, behind the servery there is only room for one barman. He is allways over worked.
Another bar with a quiet lounge would solve this problem.
We were told the hotel was only 40% full. I would hate to be there when it was full!
This apart we (late 60s) had a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dormerlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews