We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I just got back from a trip to Taba with some friends, the value for the price we paid was amazing, all meals and drinks included in addition to snacks by the pool, however, I must say that the food wasn't that good but it was just acceptable. Our room was spacious and clean but there was some kind of smell when we first went in but it wasn't a big issue. The staff are all courteous and friendly, we didn't have any problems with any of them. If you're a tennis fan like me, then don't think of coming to his hotel to play tennis because their courts are awful, holes and bumps everywhere, and we even had to pay 10 USD to use them! But overall, it's a very good hotel and I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZiadJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

We had the best all inclusive holiday staying at the Intercontinental Taba!!!!!!
On our arrival we were given welcome drinks, and the buffet was expecting us for dinner which was a very nice surprise!!!!!!!
The hotel was very very clean and had a lovely feel about it...
Our room was very clean and a good size, with everything we needed for our stay...
The pools were amazing, always keep tidy and clean by the many pool staff who were always around to help if needed!!!
Now what can I say about the staff............ as we have never been to Egypt before, we were not too sure what to expect,but...... the staff from this hotel are the most helpful, friendly and kind you could ever wish to meet!!!!!!!!!! They made our holiday for us!!!!!!!!!!!Nothing was too much trouble and all made us feel specail and welcome at all times. Evan down to the bartenders at the splash bar couldn't do enough to help!!!!
The splash bar is set by the pool where you can also get bar snacks from 12.30pm to 2.30pm... As if there wasn't enough food from the buffet!!!! There was always a good choice of food from salads to every type of cake you could wish for!!!!!!!!!!! And if you didn't see what you liked, all you had to do was ask one of the many staff and it was brought to you!!!!!!!!!!
There is not one single bad thing about this hotel or its staff, it was all perfect and we will be booking up to go back................
If peace and quite is what your looking for, then look no futher!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It all that we imagined and much much more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Best room was 1510 top floor!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank angelinarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We chose Intercontinental Taba because we fell in love with the place and the people when we stayed there last November. We weren't disappointed when we arrived after a long day traveling, the welcome back that we received from the minute that we checked in was wonderful. Our check in was the fastest that we have had anywhere, 2 minutes!!! The smiling faces of the staff that we had met 6 months before made us feel so welcome and they remembered our names and what we drank with our meal. We went to eat in the restaurant that had been kept open for our late arrival and memories of our last visit came flooding back.
Our cases had been taken to our room while we eat and when we entered our room we were met with a chocolate cake and a voucher for one of the restaurants on the complex along with a letter wishing us a wonderful honeymoon.
the room was huge and the veiw from the balcony was of Jorden and Saudi Arabia and on our second morning I saw the most wonderful sunrise and caught it on film.
I could go on for hours about how well we were looked after and how good the food is and it still wouldn't say enough about how much we enjoyed our time at Intercontinental Taba. I think the fact that we have already booked our next visit to Intercontinental in October this year and are also booking a visit next May say's it all!!!!
If you want to relax in a friendly, stress free holiday then we would recommend Intercontinental Taba every time!!! Looking forward to coming back and seeing all of you in October Intercontinental Team :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscox31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Stayed 17th-24th may, can't fault anything, staff are amazing, rooms have sea views, spotlessly clean and most important is that we didn't get 'taba tummy' like we did at the sofitel!! We shall be returning later in the year

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trafficboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We have just got back from the intercontinental,and we had a fantastic time,
all the staff are brilliant,and everyone makes your stay perfect,
this was are 2nd visit and the best so far,
all the food was fantastic,especially the beef goulash,but my favourite was egyptian night,when all the staff make you feel special,
a brilliant hotel,brilliant location,and it now feels like home from home,
can't wait to go back in october,
well done to all at the hotel for making our holiday PERFECT,!!!!!!!!!!!
10 out of 10,
and a special mention to Yasser,for being the perfect host and chef,,:)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank happyhols014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

i stayed at the intercontinental from the 10th may, for my husband's 50th birthday,its was brilliant, the staff kindness itself, nothing was too much trouble, the room cleaned daily, by a wonderful housekeeper, who folded the towels, in shapes such as a crocodile and swans, the service was second to none, even lying on the beach, and the numerous waiters asking what you would like drink, the food was excellent, i will definatley book up again for next year, for a week of heaven.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank parkoWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

This hotel is one of 5 hotels in the enclosed resort of Taba Heights. It is located on a beautiful beach with stunning views accross to Jordan and Saudi. The hotel was quiet, less than 50% occupied whilst we were there which made the stay even more enjoyable. There were always plenty of sunbeds either on the beach or by the pool. There is a waiter service on the beach and staff always ensuring that you have drinks brought to you whenever you want them. The restaurant is very good and has an excellent range of salads and fresh fruit. The cooked food is varied each day and is always of a good standard with something to suit everyone. The rooms are large and kept very clean. There is a large walk in shower in a large bathroom, complimentary robes and slippers and a hairdryer provided. We had a good size balcony with a sea view, in room TV with plenty of movie channels, complimentary water delivered daily, plenty of wardrobe space and also a safe. The resort itself consists of the 5 hotels, a golf course, a shopping centre with a couple of bars and restaurants and a dive centre. The shopping centre is only really busy on a Friday night when there is an outdoor show with singers/dancers etc. There is a free shuttle bus which runs around the resort at regular intervals. The dive centre - Red Sea Waterworld is fantastic, one of the most professional dive centres I have ever dived with. We did the Advanced Open Water course during our stay, and the level of instruction we received (from Sarah) and the price were fabulous. The boats are excellent and the equipment all of very high standard. Back to the hotel, the staff should be highly commended for their level of service. They are polite, attentive, respectful and unlike other places I have stayed in Egypt, they had respect for female guests. The only criticism I have is that there was the odd occasion in the restaurant where clear favouritism was shown to certain guests. This in turn led to us and other guests having to wait longer than normal for service due to the time spent with these certain selected guests. This however was at restaurant manager level rather than the waiters, who could not be faulted. Another thing I liked was the fact that guests are not required to wear wristbands during their stay. The weather of course is guaranteed and we were not disappointed. One of the sad things is the damage to the coral reef outside the hotel. There is no dedicated entry point or walkway into the sea and you constantly see people clambering over the reef. Overall I cannot fault the hotel or its staff and would happily return here for a holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank macca28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
9.7 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
7.8 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
68 reviews
16.8 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
9.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights

Address: P.O.Box 10 Taba Heights | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#3 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range: £34 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand Golf Beach & Golf Resort Taba Heights is part of a premier resort community on the Red Sea coast. Surrounded by desert mountains, white sand beaches and turquoise waters, it offers a wealth of leisure options including golf, water sports, shopping and gaming. A short drive away are Pharaoh s Island, Colored Canyon and the Taba Protected Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Hotel Intercontinental Taba Heights
Intercontinental Hotel Taba Heights
Taba Intercontinental
Taba Heights Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing