We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third Visit and we'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Third Visit and we'll be back!”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This was our third visit to this fabulous and very well maintained hotel. We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary whilst in Taba. We have travelled extensively to the US and Asia and stayed at some very good hotels. The Intercontinental is really top notch. The staff are excellent and very polite and the rooms are kept spottlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble. Not only did we have a welcome reception but also a fareware reception where the Management team and staff solicited our views of the hotel and wanted to know what they could do better!. So confident are they in the quality of service that they engage in seeking honest feedback to reinforce their quality control and aim to increase levels of satisfaction. The food in the main restaurant is fine but we love the El Mar, Birds Nest and Laggon Bar all excellent restaurants and very resonable. We celebrated our 30th Anniversay with a romantic meal on the Jetty by the Laggon Bar - very nice and again very resonable.

Frankly, we are not ones to keep returning to the same place but we make an exception here and will return in the next 12/18 months. Taba is quiet, hot and a bit special in our view.

Full marks to Thomson, the Hotel Management and the hard working staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarkPam30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,212
    591
    228
    92
    74
See reviews for
540
1,087
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The location of the Intercontinental is just fantastic. My wife and I have recently spent a week here and we had a really lovely time. The weather was very hot and the air conditioning in our room was very welcoming. The beach is very good but, as you expect from a coral reef, a bit rocky in places. The sea is beautiful, it is blue, clean and calm and the temperature resembles bath water. There is a pool/beach bar situated close to both beach and pool and Ahmed Mohamed Salem was a true star. Once he knew what we wanted to drink, he got it right every time, from fruit cocktails to very bloody Mary's. Mohameda Nabya-Kawy, our beach attendant was fantastic. He was always happy to help sort out sunbeds, tables and ashtrays. He had a very professional and courteous approach to all guests. It was evident he had a keen interest in helping to protect the coral reefs as he was able to suggest that people not feed the fish etc. and not to break off huge lumps or coral to take home. Our room was kept immaculate by our housekeeper Khaled. He was a really nice person who was always chatty and friendly and willing to help in any way he could. The food in the restaurant was reasonable for an all inclusive package. There were two waiters in particular, who made our meals in the restaurant really wonderful. Azmir and Ehad figured out after a couple of days what we liked with regards to seating and drinks. Nothing was too much trouble for either of them. They were well mannered and respectful at all times. We had the pleasure of meeting Jan Ifcic, the General Manager. What a nice man! He spent lots of time listening to our comments, as he did with other guests, and he was genuinely interested in what we had to say. There is a quaint souvenier shop run by a great bloke called Ehab who is really honest and trustworthy. You can ask him about most things about current affairs in Egypt - he is really bright guy. The only drawback was the lack of entertainment in the evenings. The only place to get refreshments was the lobby bar. It would have been nice for the beach bar to have remained open (or reopen at 8pm!) for guests to have a drink down by the beach to look at the night sky. This is the fourth time we have been to Egypt and we will definitely return to the Intercontinental.

Room Tip: Book sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sleepybunny007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Stayed there for 7 nights (-1 for our trip to Cairo). It was an incredibly comfortable stay, especially as it is still the quiet season. Most of the staff get to know you which makes it that little bit more special. They provide little things that make it into one great holiday!

I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet (but can still be entertaining with the many trips on offer) and relaxing holiday with excellent weather.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niccc12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We have today 29.6.11 got back from an amazing holiday at the Intercontential Taba Heights,you can have a busy or just relaxing time up to you there are beautiful views wherever you look and the Lagoon Bar has just been refurbished and is so beautiful to sit and have a drink any time of the day, the rooms are spacious and have everything you need. if swimming is your thing then you will not be dissapointed the pools are very well maintained. you dont have to fight for a sun bed Mohamed and his team ascertain where you would like to sit and arrange your towels nothing is to much trouble as for going to the bar to get a drink no way the bar tenders are at your beck and call if you want G&T at 3.30 each afternoon they ensure this is what you get.the staff are some of the best I have ever come across and nothing is too much trouble would we go again yes we would.food choice is very good you can eat at the pool midday if you just want a berger alternatively go the the restaurant, if ther is a special meal you would like then just talk to one of the chefs and this will be arranged for you. if you feel you have eaten to much try the gym well equiped a truly lovely holiday

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I stayed at the Intercontinental Taba Heights for 6 nights and it was great and a great value. I stayed like a king at this hotel and most of the staff were very attentive. Of all the hotels in Taba Heights this is the most popular and the nicest. The rooms are very nice and the food was great as well. The only complaint I have is that they charge $27 per day for internet. I would go back to this hotel if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bem247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We have just returned from a very relaxing break at the InterContinental, Taba Heights.

We had the most amazing holiday; everything from the staff to the grounds to the food was amazing. The staff are so friendly and are willing to do anything for you. We were a bit unsure what the quality of the food was going to be like as we had seen some bad reviews but I can honestly that the food was great. There was so much choice and there was always something that I wanted to eat and it tasted great.

There were only two negatives:

1. The All Inclusive finishes at 23.00, if this was midnight it would be better as 23.00 is a little early.

2. We had 3 adults in our room and the extra bed that was added to the room was pretty poor, very uncomfortable and not what I would expect from a 5 star hotel. Apart from those two small things it was a great holiday I will certainly be returning at some point in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LJS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqaba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

It was the most beautiful 3 nights I spent since looooooong time, thanks InterContinental Taba, staff were more than excellent, food was great too. Chef "Madkoor's" soul was always present in the food that was presented by 2 smiley faces "Alaa Saleh" and "Ali Azab". I came to celebrate my wife's birthday... what the staff made made it unforgettable birthday. In total I am so happy and satisfied. Yes.... it is an A+++ hotel :)) and for sure we will be back. We love you nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MoVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
9.7 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
16.8 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 23 in Taba
482 reviews
7.8 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 23 in Taba
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
9.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights

Property: Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Address: P.O.Box 10 Taba Heights | Taba Heights, Taba, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#3 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand Golf Beach & Golf Resort Taba Heights is part of a premier resort community on the Red Sea coast. Surrounded by desert mountains, white sand beaches and turquoise waters, it offers a wealth of leisure options including golf, water sports, shopping and gaming. A short drive away are Pharaoh s Island, Colored Canyon and the Taba Protected Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Hotel Intercontinental Taba Heights
Intercontinental Hotel Taba Heights
Taba Intercontinental
Taba Heights Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing