We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Taba Heights(Taba)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Taba Red Sea(Taba)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Playa Beach Resort Taba(Taba)(Great Value!)
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,302)
Filter reviews
2,302 results
Traveller rating
1,279
609
242
96
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
609
242
96
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt laketaba heightsbay viewpool barother hotelsfishgolf courserelaxing holidayanimation teammain restauranthotel managementall inclusive packagetaf taflunch and dinneraqua gymjordan and saudi arabiacoral reef
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 2,302 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Travelled with my partner back to intercontinental taba heights after a year since our last time at the resort and was delighted to see things were as great as ever, we were allocated our usual room after i requested this via email prior to our trip and can honestly say it was the best visit we've had, staff were fantastic, and food definately improved from our last visit, we did use the Thai up in town to mix it up. Only dissapointment was no longer showing premier league footsie via the sport channels on the tv in the rooms and I feel they are missing a trick here as no other hotels show it now also so this could be a great selling point, even if it's just perhaps one of the restaurants/bars within the hotel or perhaps a sports bar up in town owned by ICH group.
Had a few great massage visits to the spa and enjoyed the couples massage now offered also.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petrol1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Petrol1967,
great you enjoyed and thank you for voting it your best stay so far! We shall try to keep it up and improving further as time passes.
We surely will keep regularly looking into our TV channel selection. We have just added some more movie channels (all free of charge to our guests) screening some of the most recent blockbusters.
Hope to see you back soon!
The team of the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

last week i went to intercontiental taba,withmy wife and the kids.they upgraded me due to my weddind anniversarry to double see view room,it's clean and big...the hotel is really 5star..staff,chefs are well trained and so friendly,the service aswell..the scene of the sea and pools are fascinating..the only bad thing is snaks during the day especiaaly pizza at the reef bar
but overall it's alovely and charming hotel and i'll come back soon

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nagy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Nagy,
Chef Gilbert will - even though he is French and not Italian - take the challenge and pimp that Pizza to go along with the rest of your review...
Please come back soon and check on him... he is up to the challenge!
Greetings from the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have stayed at The Intercontinental Taba many, many times. The service, food and the attitude of all the staff remain as always, 5 star. We have travelled the world, but this is our favourite resort.

Just returned after staying 4 weeks and had a wonderful time, yet again. I celebrated my 61st birthday there, and the hotel staff gave me a birthday party I will never forget. Thank you to everyone.

If you want a lovely romantic experience, then pay for the lobster dinner on the beach. It may seem a little expensive but the dinner and service is outstanding in a setting that is priceless. You will not regret it.

We live in the Midlands, and UK tour operators only fly to Taba from Gatwick during the winter. Gatwick is impractical for us so we booked a UK package that flew us into Sharm. It worked a treat. The drive from Sharm took just over 2 hours, which is quicker and less expensive than us driving to Gatwick. If you land at Taba airport it’s still a 50 minute drive to the resort.

We return for the whole month of September, again using a UK tour company flying to Sharm. This time we will be using The Intercontinental Hotel Taxi Company based in the hotel lobby. That will give us an even better personal experience, and slightly cheaper than booking through the UK.

Nothing will not stop us travelling to our favourite hotel, The Intercontinental.

Occupancy is lower than a hotel of this quality deserves. It’s not being helped by the UK tour operators choosing to ignore Taba Heights.

Please take the time to read the other comments, and make a booking to a resort with all year round sun.

You will not be disappointed.

Romey.

If you would like further details on anything or how we arranged our trip to The Intercontinental via Sharm, please feel free to contact me direct.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RomeyandGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Hi Romey!
Thank you for a fantastic review full of insights.
We as a hotel are always happy to support our guests in their travel plans.
Simply drop us a mail to our info account and you (or others interested) will be helped with trustworthy and InterContinental approved suppliers / transport agencies, etc.
Looking forward seeing you back soon!
Your friends at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

best holiday ever! great friends with the animation team especially "Ushy". all the staff are very kind. :D

Room Tip: if you want a sea view from your balcony, make sure you get a room around the centre of the hotel, rooms 1301, 1302, 1304, 1305, 1401, 1402, 1403, 1404, 1405, 1501, 1502, 1503, 1504, 1505 have the best views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Hi Olivia!
Great you enjoyed your time with us!
Hope to see you back soon!
The InterContinental Taba Heights Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The intercontinental in Taba was a great place to relax, room was lovely,in fact for us the only thing we had to moan about was the food, but not all food, breakfast was great as was lunch but dinner was a let down.Maybe our timing was wrong as we were told food like everything else came from Cairo and at this time Cairo was having trouble.Apart from this, a great holiday, seems to be the best hotel in Taba from what we seen.Shopping Centre was mostly closed,again we think because of the troubles.Would have NO PROBLEM going back .
Love Egypt.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Hi Paul!
Thanks so much for your review and trust in our ability to live up to your expectations to the full! We believe and see countrywide logistics improving and so will we! We will pass on your constructive comments and praise to the team!
Looking forward having you back!
The InterContinental Taba Heights Resort crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews